Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-107 (Trench Style Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 583 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/28/09 9:20 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Love, love your skirt!
8/28/09 10:19 AM
chicaem29 said...
So glad to see this made up, I'm planning to sew this also. Yours looks great! Thanks for the tips, too.
8/28/09 10:32 AM
jent said...
I love this skirt! Thanks for the info on the pocket depth.
8/28/09 11:00 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love the skirt.
8/28/09 11:03 AM
marec said...
Very stylish skirt. Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 11:18 AM
Patti B said...
Wonderful skirt! Yours turned out beautifully. Fortunately, I have this issue of Burda.
8/28/09 11:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Fabulous skirt! Thanks for the info on the pockets.
8/28/09 12:38 PM
Markie1 said...
you did a beautiful job! The pockets are amazing--thanks for the heads up on the pocket instructions. I love your skirt!
8/28/09 12:51 PM
Markie1 said...
oops, sorry for the duplicate!
8/28/09 12:52 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
This is the cutest skirt pattern ever. Your version looks like expensive design RTW. Love the shirt fabric to go with the skirt.
8/28/09 1:07 PM
Elke said...
Great looking skirt!
8/28/09 1:26 PM
Lori V said...
Great skirt.
8/28/09 3:25 PM
Heidi Ho said...
So cute!! I totally overlooked this in the magazine but your version is so nice...better than the magazine photo for sure!
8/28/09 3:42 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I really like the skirt; itlooks great. Thanks for your very useful tips and comments. I am sure there are a few things I will change when I sew it based on your review.
8/28/09 5:38 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great skirt!
8/28/09 8:08 PM
Margie T said...
I think your skirt looks nicer than the magazine photo. Congratulations!
8/29/09 1:30 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful skirt. The details and the slight A-Line make it so flattering.
8/29/09 2:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us