Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2009-119 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 578 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:okie2thdoc
photo
About okie2thdocstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/20/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/09 11:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/09 4:44 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
3HoursPast said...
Cute, but I'm dying to see it on you!
11/15/09 2:56 AM
OP Gal said...
It turned out beautifully. You did a wonderful job of sewing it. Great details. I, too, would like to see it on you.
11/15/09 8:31 AM
elily00 said...
Ooh, I've totally been waiting to see this jacket! I saw it in your wardrobe plan and have been so anxious for it! I LOVE it! I love that you used an off-white which actually makes it less-militaryish I think. Great job! I think I need to try this pattern soon, although I'll have to make adjustments for not having a petite upper half, but it looks like it will be worth it! I can't wait to see it on you :)
11/15/09 9:25 AM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful color. I love all the details and care you lavished on this lovely jacket.
11/15/09 1:17 PM
MrsKeds said...
You did a fantastic job on this jacket. You look stunning in it. You'll have to wear it to a Pinheads lunch.
11/15/09 5:01 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks fabulous! You really did a great fitting and constructing this.
11/15/09 5:16 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Wonderful jacket, all that hard work paid off. Looks FAB on you!
11/15/09 9:45 PM
Christas said...
Your jacket is so pretty and stylish. Your sewing looks absolutely flawless! I love it!
11/15/09 10:59 PM
Barbara V said...
Your jacket is beautiful and looks great on you. I really like it with the blue scarf.
11/15/09 11:01 PM
Sic said...
Very cute!
11/16/09 8:34 AM
Annette Wright said...
Super Duper cute in real life also. You did a great job and I love it.
11/19/09 11:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us