SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 191
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 171 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/30/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ElsaD said...
Lovely. Dawn, do you remember if your Merino wool was 45" or 60" and how much fabric you used? I'm just ordering some Merino Wool online
9/9/09 1:22 PM
DorothyK said...
A great look. It's perfect in every way. I love all the looks. My favorite is over the shoulder. I've started on this pattern too, and hope to finish it as soon as my kids, visiting from Hawaii, leave.
8/31/09 6:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
I gotta get this pattern. Too bad I won't look like you when I wear it. Your seaming info and pics are helpful, too.
8/31/09 9:38 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful..perfect color for this great wrap!
8/31/09 7:24 AM
Sew tell me said...
You and all the other reviewers of this pattern have me sold. My fabric is on its way and I'm going to buy the pattern on Thursday at the Labor Day sale at Hancock's.
8/31/09 0:56 AM
magoe6217 said...
All the looks are great. Having a fantastic figure helps a lot. I especially like the over the shoulder look. Would love to see back views.
8/30/09 5:37 PM
Athene said...
Love the color on you - all the photos are great, I especially like the over the shoulder view.
8/30/09 3:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful wrap, agree with the others that the color is very good for you.
8/30/09 1:25 PM
Leora said...
So pretty on you!
8/30/09 12:31 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful, Dawn. Must order this pattern.....
8/30/09 12:28 PM
Steffie said...
This looks great on you -- I especially like the over the shoulder view. Awesome!
8/30/09 12:18 PM
vivianna said...
Just lovely, and the fabric is a perfect color for you. What a good husband!
8/30/09 12:16 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking - I must get this pattern - you gals who have been sewing this have convinced me it is a must get!! Love all your photos
8/30/09 10:17 AM
Nancy K said...
Great color and it looks great on you.
8/30/09 9:34 AM
Gelbean said...
Really terrific looking cardi! The color is beautiful. I love seeing all the different versions of this pattern.
8/30/09 6:29 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Your pix as well as the write up are pretty awesome. Great review. Looks like a wonderful pattern. I saw a similar looking top/sweatery thing in LUCKY magazine...about $125.
8/30/09 3:06 AM
LollyVee said...
This pattern is certainly the cardi of the year! Love your fabric...the colour is awesome!
8/30/09 2:52 AM
pammieh said...
Another great project - thanks for the inspiration!
8/30/09 0:56 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is so pretty! i love the color, and your fit is great. i will be making mine this next week...
8/30/09 0:26 AM
Annette1 said...
REALLY cute, Cabinbaby, and so well made, too. You have the perfect figure for a wrap like this. I'm afraid if I had an AUDIENCE while posing, I'd have to pose LATER -- ha! You look great in all pics though, even WITH an audience. :o)
8/30/09 0:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 2584

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now