Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 855 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 177
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 153 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/30/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
REALLY cute, Cabinbaby, and so well made, too. You have the perfect figure for a wrap like this. I'm afraid if I had an AUDIENCE while posing, I'd have to pose LATER -- ha! You look great in all pics though, even WITH an audience. :o)
8/30/09 0:23 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is so pretty! i love the color, and your fit is great. i will be making mine this next week...
8/30/09 0:26 AM
pammieh said...
Another great project - thanks for the inspiration!
8/30/09 0:56 AM
LollyVee said...
This pattern is certainly the cardi of the year! Love your fabric...the colour is awesome!
8/30/09 2:52 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Your pix as well as the write up are pretty awesome. Great review. Looks like a wonderful pattern. I saw a similar looking top/sweatery thing in LUCKY magazine...about $125.
8/30/09 3:06 AM
Gelbean said...
Really terrific looking cardi! The color is beautiful. I love seeing all the different versions of this pattern.
8/30/09 6:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great color and it looks great on you.
8/30/09 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking - I must get this pattern - you gals who have been sewing this have convinced me it is a must get!! Love all your photos
8/30/09 10:17 AM
vivianna said...
Just lovely, and the fabric is a perfect color for you. What a good husband!
8/30/09 12:16 PM
Steffie said...
This looks great on you -- I especially like the over the shoulder view. Awesome!
8/30/09 12:18 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful, Dawn. Must order this pattern.....
8/30/09 12:28 PM
Leora said...
So pretty on you!
8/30/09 12:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful wrap, agree with the others that the color is very good for you.
8/30/09 1:25 PM
Athene said...
Love the color on you - all the photos are great, I especially like the over the shoulder view.
8/30/09 3:03 PM
magoe6217 said...
All the looks are great. Having a fantastic figure helps a lot. I especially like the over the shoulder look. Would love to see back views.
8/30/09 5:37 PM
Sew tell me said...
You and all the other reviewers of this pattern have me sold. My fabric is on its way and I'm going to buy the pattern on Thursday at the Labor Day sale at Hancock's.
8/31/09 0:56 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful..perfect color for this great wrap!
8/31/09 7:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
I gotta get this pattern. Too bad I won't look like you when I wear it. Your seaming info and pics are helpful, too.
8/31/09 9:38 AM
DorothyK said...
A great look. It's perfect in every way. I love all the looks. My favorite is over the shoulder. I've started on this pattern too, and hope to finish it as soon as my kids, visiting from Hawaii, leave.
8/31/09 6:33 PM
ElsaD said...
Lovely. Dawn, do you remember if your Merino wool was 45" or 60" and how much fabric you used? I'm just ordering some Merino Wool online
9/9/09 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us