SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 856 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 155 people
patterns reviewed: 179
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/30/09 0:16 AM
Last Updated:8/30/09 1:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
REALLY cute, Cabinbaby, and so well made, too. You have the perfect figure for a wrap like this. I'm afraid if I had an AUDIENCE while posing, I'd have to pose LATER -- ha! You look great in all pics though, even WITH an audience. :o)
8/30/09 0:23 AM
Raye Ann said...
this is so pretty! i love the color, and your fit is great. i will be making mine this next week...
8/30/09 0:26 AM
pammieh said...
Another great project - thanks for the inspiration!
8/30/09 0:56 AM
LollyVee said...
This pattern is certainly the cardi of the year! Love your fabric...the colour is awesome!
8/30/09 2:52 AM
Aunt Gail said...
Your pix as well as the write up are pretty awesome. Great review. Looks like a wonderful pattern. I saw a similar looking top/sweatery thing in LUCKY magazine...about $125.
8/30/09 3:06 AM
Gelbean said...
Really terrific looking cardi! The color is beautiful. I love seeing all the different versions of this pattern.
8/30/09 6:29 AM
Nancy K said...
Great color and it looks great on you.
8/30/09 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking - I must get this pattern - you gals who have been sewing this have convinced me it is a must get!! Love all your photos
8/30/09 10:17 AM
vivianna said...
Just lovely, and the fabric is a perfect color for you. What a good husband!
8/30/09 12:16 PM
Steffie said...
This looks great on you -- I especially like the over the shoulder view. Awesome!
8/30/09 12:18 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful, Dawn. Must order this pattern.....
8/30/09 12:28 PM
Leora said...
So pretty on you!
8/30/09 12:31 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful wrap, agree with the others that the color is very good for you.
8/30/09 1:25 PM
Athene said...
Love the color on you - all the photos are great, I especially like the over the shoulder view.
8/30/09 3:03 PM
magoe6217 said...
All the looks are great. Having a fantastic figure helps a lot. I especially like the over the shoulder look. Would love to see back views.
8/30/09 5:37 PM
Sew tell me said...
You and all the other reviewers of this pattern have me sold. My fabric is on its way and I'm going to buy the pattern on Thursday at the Labor Day sale at Hancock's.
8/31/09 0:56 AM
Fran G said...
Beautiful..perfect color for this great wrap!
8/31/09 7:24 AM
JDpenelope said...
I gotta get this pattern. Too bad I won't look like you when I wear it. Your seaming info and pics are helpful, too.
8/31/09 9:38 AM
DorothyK said...
A great look. It's perfect in every way. I love all the looks. My favorite is over the shoulder. I've started on this pattern too, and hope to finish it as soon as my kids, visiting from Hawaii, leave.
8/31/09 6:33 PM
ElsaD said...
Lovely. Dawn, do you remember if your Merino wool was 45" or 60" and how much fabric you used? I'm just ordering some Merino Wool online
9/9/09 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6163

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
StyleArc Cassie Stretch Woven Pant

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now