Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1472 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Vellela
photo
Friend of PR
About Vellelastar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/14/09
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 2:22 AM
Last Updated:8/30/09 2:24 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A very beautiful jacket.
8/30/09 5:35 AM
chicadee said...
Nicely done!
8/30/09 6:55 AM
Judy Wentz said...
lovely
8/30/09 7:54 AM
KiarasMom said...
Great job! This is one gorgeous jacket.
8/30/09 8:37 AM
Kay Y said...
I love this jacket - bought the pattern but have not made it up so I'm happy to see it reviewed again. I definitely think you should pursue the courses you are looking at!
8/30/09 8:43 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, you did beautiful work.
8/30/09 9:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome jacket... and a wonderful testimonial to taking involved classes.... wish something like that were near me, here in N.E. OHIO. Beautiful jacket!
8/30/09 9:54 AM
carolynw said...
One look and I could tell someone put a lot of time and effort into this awesome jacket - wonderful work!!
8/30/09 10:14 AM
maedchen said...
So elegant!
8/30/09 12:20 PM
sewnsewtoo said...
What a beautiful jacket. You did a great job. Congrats.
8/30/09 4:39 PM
Mahler said...
This is a great pattern and your version is great. People are so not thoughtful with their comments! It is not "horse and hound". I think if looks wonderful. Do not believe that person. I am redoing a jacket sewing course this fall and this is the pattern I have chosen. Great looking garment, kudos for your patience, I know how much time these projects take.
8/30/09 5:41 PM
Catbird said...
This is a lovely jacket, and I think the "horse & hound" was really a compliment, because riding jackets are so beautifully feminine and fitted, as your is. At least that's how I would interpret it! You've done a marvelous job and I hope you enjoy your classic jacket for years to come.
8/30/09 7:23 PM
Catbird said...
Accidental double!
8/30/09 7:23 PM
nancy2001 said...
Very classic and elegant. You did a beautiful job.
8/30/09 8:41 PM
nancyc said...
I love your jacket! Wonderful work.
8/30/09 9:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very impressive jacket. Great job!
8/31/09 5:22 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a lovely jacket, definitely custom done just for you. Beautiful proportions. I think that remark really means expensive, classy looking which is just what your jacket is.
8/31/09 7:28 AM
clearlysewcrazy said...
I have to agree with Catbird. Whether this person realized it or not they were paying you a HUGE compliment. I have been in the business of raising horses for 20 years. Equestrian clothing is very demanding. It has to fit PRECISELY. The goal is to completely show off your figure not only to look fantastic but to see how still and perfectly you ride your horse. Equestrian people are very fussy about the fit of their clothes and pay high dollar for them. This jacket is beautiful. I'm not at your quality level of sewing and I would love to own a jacket (especially one that I made) that looked like this jacket.
8/31/09 10:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
just speechless at your piece of art. so many hours to make this masterpiece. congrats on re-visiting tailoring. it is so fun to make such exquisite pieces.
8/31/09 2:40 PM
moushka said...
Your jacket is exquisite. Unless the speaker rides to hounds herself, and owns a pink jacket, she should have kept her mouth shut. Please don't let her comments affect your enjoyment of it. The style is a classic and you could wear it almost anywhere. Fine tailoring is always stylish. Enjoy!
8/31/09 3:36 PM
ak21 said...
i have to agree, i think the "horse & hound" comment was a compliment. WOW this is stunning work. i have only just purchased this pattern after oogling it for months. I was lucky enough to win the Claire Schaeffer DVD on Couture sewing techniques so im very excited to get stuck into this pattern & take my time to do all the tailoring required. thank you for the inspiration.
1/2/12 10:02 AM
wordchick said...
I agree, the jacket is exquisite! And (two years later), I hope you're still wearing it and have made it again. Your review of the pattern is great. I've had it a long time; I'm just getting to it in my sewing stash. I agree with others that the "horse and hound" comment was a compliment and testimony to the quality of the garment and how well you executed...fantastic job!!!
2/29/12 5:19 AM
2mulie said...
Now I realize why I passed over this pattern at the Vogue sale....training level dressage flash-backs...If it was in another color (not horse tweed) I think I would have gone for it. Now I'm thinking it IS a beautiful jacket, and you did a fabulous job.
4/29/12 10:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us