SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2856 (cowl neck top)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1458 times 
Reviewed by:MaryBeth
photo

 
 
About MaryBethstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 103
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/04 4:18 PM
Last Updated:1/25/04 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
MaryBeth, that looks so good on you! The white cowl really livens up the jumper and makes it more interesting. I love the lettuce edging.
1/25/04 4:29 PM
cindyann said...
I would not have considered polarfleece for this top, but it's really nice. The cowl sits "just right" and it looks so cozy and warm. The lettuce treatment give a feminine touch to the sleeve.
1/25/04 4:47 PM
Linda E. said...
great looking top, I have this pattern I am going to have to find time to make after seeing your review I want one,
1/25/04 6:36 PM
Danvillegirl said...
The top looks great and goes nicely with the jumper. I have yet to try polarfleece. Seems to sew very well
1/25/04 8:39 PM
lisa m said...
What a great look! Is THIS one view B also? I haven't seen anyone do view B off-the-shoulder yet. I've only made view A, the bulky (as opposed to the thinner) on-the-shoulder one.
1/25/04 9:32 PM
MaryBeth said...
Lisa M: I just edited the review to make it clearer that this is the view A.
1/25/04 9:36 PM
Georgene said...
Love the lettuce! Did you lettuce the cowl also, or leave it raw? Cute-n-cosy, bravo.
1/25/04 10:57 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
I LOVE the lettuce sleeves! They're very eye-catching. Did you lettuce with your SM or with a serger?
1/25/04 11:55 PM
MaryBeth said...
Katharine: I used a commercial serger with wooly nylon in the loopers and Maxilock in the needle. This machine has only one looper so I run two threads through it. You can do the same thing with a home serger.
1/26/04 0:15 AM
jlg said...
Your top looks so warm and comfortable. Again, I love that lettuced edge.
1/26/04 5:18 AM
Neefer said...
That looks great on you.
1/26/04 11:52 AM
SouthernStitch said...
It's so good to see something different out of polar fleece! Very fresh and creative.
1/26/04 1:31 PM
said...
I can see why it gets noticed - it frames your face so beautifully.
1/27/04 6:52 PM
Kim Winson said...
Wow Marybeth! A great idea that turned out beautifully. You've inspired me.
4/26/05 9:02 PM
canei said...
Pretty!!!!
2/1/13 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now