SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2566 (Women's twinset)

27 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 243
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 5:37 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Two other wonderful tops coming from your sewing room. Great project and so inspiring. I might imitate you soon !
8/30/09 5:44 PM
Dee2 said...
Very nice set--this is a good color on you too. This pattern is next to trace. I'm glad you compared it to 2948 which I love. Thanks!!
8/30/09 6:12 PM
Elona said...
What a great looking twin set, Lisa! I don't see how the fit could be improved; it is perfect on you.
8/30/09 6:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
great fit and great looking twinset!
8/30/09 6:20 PM
Steffie said...
Nice set - GREAT fabric. Thanks for the tips and comparison to your TNT KS pattern.
8/30/09 6:51 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very nice! I just looked in my stash and I have both of these Jalie patterns! Thank you for the comparison as I have the KS too and have never made either. I'll opt for the Jalie.
8/30/09 7:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
8/30/09 7:56 PM
pterion said...
Lovely twin set! I have this pattern but have yet to sew it.
8/30/09 9:27 PM
Larkin said...
I appreciate the comparison between the two patterns. This one looks really nice on you!
8/30/09 11:50 PM
SusiM said...
What a great looking sweater set! Thanks for comparing the two patterns.
8/31/09 1:09 AM
becca a said...
Great twinset! I have to order this pattern now.
8/31/09 8:36 AM
JEF said...
Your twinset looks so sharp. Excellent job and great review comparing the 2 patterns. Thanks.
8/31/09 9:06 AM
beth5646 said...
Great twinset. I too am going to order this pattern now. One question--did you sew this fabric on a serger or SM?
8/31/09 10:35 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, a beautiful cardigan, love the fabric and a really helpful (and brand new) review! Wow :)
8/31/09 2:22 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beth...I used my serger for 90% of the sewing; the only things I did on the regular machine was the seam on the band, the double-needle hems and the button holes. But a narrow zig-zag stitch on a conventional machine works fine for most knits.
8/31/09 9:51 PM
dr. liz said...
Very nice! It looks super on you!
8/31/09 10:22 PM
Georgene said...
This twinset came out really nice. I dunno, but the shoulder/armhole/ sleeve cap area looks much better constructed than the KwikSew to me - a trimmer fit, isn't it?
9/1/09 5:10 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The Jalie is definitely trimmer than the KS; that's one of my bugaboos w/KS knit patterns -- the armsceye tends to be kinda low and baggy, although the twinset cardigan is less so than other KS tops.
9/1/09 6:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-109

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Butterick 3418

photo
by: wheezybee

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now