Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2566 (Women's twinset) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 816 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 5:37 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 5:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Two other wonderful tops coming from your sewing room. Great project and so inspiring. I might imitate you soon !
8/30/09 5:44 PM
Dee2 said...
Very nice set--this is a good color on you too. This pattern is next to trace. I'm glad you compared it to 2948 which I love. Thanks!!
8/30/09 6:12 PM
Elona said...
What a great looking twin set, Lisa! I don't see how the fit could be improved; it is perfect on you.
8/30/09 6:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
great fit and great looking twinset!
8/30/09 6:20 PM
Steffie said...
Nice set - GREAT fabric. Thanks for the tips and comparison to your TNT KS pattern.
8/30/09 6:51 PM
sew obsessed said...
Very nice! I just looked in my stash and I have both of these Jalie patterns! Thank you for the comparison as I have the KS too and have never made either. I'll opt for the Jalie.
8/30/09 7:27 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful!
8/30/09 7:56 PM
pterion said...
Lovely twin set! I have this pattern but have yet to sew it.
8/30/09 9:27 PM
Larkin said...
I appreciate the comparison between the two patterns. This one looks really nice on you!
8/30/09 11:50 PM
SusiM said...
What a great looking sweater set! Thanks for comparing the two patterns.
8/31/09 1:09 AM
becca a said...
Great twinset! I have to order this pattern now.
8/31/09 8:36 AM
JEF said...
Your twinset looks so sharp. Excellent job and great review comparing the 2 patterns. Thanks.
8/31/09 9:06 AM
beth5646 said...
Great twinset. I too am going to order this pattern now. One question--did you sew this fabric on a serger or SM?
8/31/09 10:35 AM
MaryBeth said...
Hey, a beautiful cardigan, love the fabric and a really helpful (and brand new) review! Wow :)
8/31/09 2:22 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beth...I used my serger for 90% of the sewing; the only things I did on the regular machine was the seam on the band, the double-needle hems and the button holes. But a narrow zig-zag stitch on a conventional machine works fine for most knits.
8/31/09 9:51 PM
dr. liz said...
Very nice! It looks super on you!
8/31/09 10:22 PM
Georgene said...
This twinset came out really nice. I dunno, but the shoulder/armhole/ sleeve cap area looks much better constructed than the KwikSew to me - a trimmer fit, isn't it?
9/1/09 5:10 PM
Lisa Laree said...
The Jalie is definitely trimmer than the KS; that's one of my bugaboos w/KS knit patterns -- the armsceye tends to be kinda low and baggy, although the twinset cardigan is less so than other KS tops.
9/1/09 6:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us