Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8397 (MISSES' PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 668 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo
Friend of PR
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 5:39 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 11:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
If someone could tell me why the bottom portion of this review is a giant clickable link I would love to fix it:-(
8/30/09 5:45 PM
Aixoise said...
These pants look great - and you got a great fit. It would never have occurred to me to make this pattern, but I'm reconsidering, based on your results. Sorry - since I haven't used the review template, I can't tell you what's up with the link. - R
8/30/09 11:54 PM
SueV said...
nice job; nice review. thanks for sharing
8/31/09 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
I wish I could help you on the GREAT BIG CLICKABLE LINK :O), but as is usually the case with all things computer related, I'm worthless. HOWEVER, on to bigger and better subjects: These PANTS are SO cute! You must have the PERFECT build for these, because they really are flattering. I LOVE the tab detail, and I REALLY like that fancy stitch you used. I wish I had that. (For all I know, I do -- ha!) Great job! So sorry, potential Roman shade. :o)
8/31/09 1:23 AM
babydoll said...
i love the fancy stitch - would you consider telling us which machine you used and what stitch it is?
8/31/09 4:12 AM
lamstu said...
Cute trousers! Also thanks for the informative review.
8/31/09 4:35 AM
BillieJean said...
I love the looks of this on you. You just may have sold me on this pattern.
8/31/09 5:52 AM
jent said...
Very pretty pants! I love the decorative stitching!
8/31/09 6:38 AM
katlew03 said...
Did you space down after doing your links before continuing on your review? Somehow you connected the info after your links into them. Maybe if you edit and add a few blank lines, it might correct itself. I'm not a computer expert but have experienced just about every problem there is when doing reviews -- never this one. My links usually just won't function without retyping several times. Your pants are really cute. I want to try the view on the right but would not have looked twice at this pattern without seeing your review.
8/31/09 11:32 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love your special stitching detail on the seams. I made these pants in black last year and they have been my favorites. In fact they have been washed so many times I must replace them soon.
8/31/09 11:58 AM
sew obsessed said...
Ann, it was because you had such great success with them that I bought the pattern:-)
8/31/09 12:30 PM
sew obsessed said...
katlew03: Yes, I went back into edit mode. There are spaces between my last link for the waistband and the beginning of the conclusion of the review. Hummmm, strange. Thank you for mentioning this.
8/31/09 12:33 PM
sew obsessed said...
katlew03: Yes, I went back into edit mode. There are spaces between my last link for the waistband and the beginning of the conclusion of the review. Hummmm, strange. Thank you for mentioning this.
8/31/09 1:55 PM
RLL said...
I love what you did with these and am now thinking that this pattern is just what I have been looking for. Wow, I would NEVER buy this pattern based on the pattern envelope.
8/31/09 2:44 PM
AquariJenn said...
Cute pants. The topstitching details and fabric really make them special. :)
8/31/09 2:44 PM
moushka said...
Love, love, love the topstitching detail and tab. Whatever your friend says, make more. The fit is perfect and they look wonderful on you. Absolutely, a winner!
8/31/09 3:48 PM
Beek said...
Hilarious review. Thanks for the chuckle! The pants look great and comfy, too.
8/31/09 4:03 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous pants, I'm dead jealous. I also check out the fabrics in the the home dec section but I haven't been this lucky yet.
9/1/09 8:43 AM
waltzqueen said...
Cool pants and a terrifict review! Home Dec is a great resource! I recently found a gorgeous aqua/gold/pink painty stripe cotton that will make the cutest dress, on sale for $3/yd 60"! Thanks for the waistband technique which I will immediately use on the knit pants cut out on my dining room table. I have Vogue 8499-also Marcy Tilden-and I'm going to try your embellished seam idea on them.
9/1/09 11:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's 6700
photo
Review by ISewedIt on 4/9/14
Read Review

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4873
photo
Review by chrisquilt... on 1/14/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2817 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1576 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us