SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (MISSES' PANTS)

19 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:sew obsessed
photo

 
 
About sew obsessedstar
NV USA
Member since: 4/24/04
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 5:39 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 11:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
If someone could tell me why the bottom portion of this review is a giant clickable link I would love to fix it:-(
8/30/09 5:45 PM
Aixoise said...
These pants look great - and you got a great fit. It would never have occurred to me to make this pattern, but I'm reconsidering, based on your results. Sorry - since I haven't used the review template, I can't tell you what's up with the link. - R
8/30/09 11:54 PM
SueV said...
nice job; nice review. thanks for sharing
8/31/09 0:37 AM
Annette1 said...
I wish I could help you on the GREAT BIG CLICKABLE LINK :O), but as is usually the case with all things computer related, I'm worthless. HOWEVER, on to bigger and better subjects: These PANTS are SO cute! You must have the PERFECT build for these, because they really are flattering. I LOVE the tab detail, and I REALLY like that fancy stitch you used. I wish I had that. (For all I know, I do -- ha!) Great job! So sorry, potential Roman shade. :o)
8/31/09 1:23 AM
babydoll said...
i love the fancy stitch - would you consider telling us which machine you used and what stitch it is?
8/31/09 4:12 AM
lamstu said...
Cute trousers! Also thanks for the informative review.
8/31/09 4:35 AM
BillieJean said...
I love the looks of this on you. You just may have sold me on this pattern.
8/31/09 5:52 AM
jent said...
Very pretty pants! I love the decorative stitching!
8/31/09 6:38 AM
katlew03 said...
Did you space down after doing your links before continuing on your review? Somehow you connected the info after your links into them. Maybe if you edit and add a few blank lines, it might correct itself. I'm not a computer expert but have experienced just about every problem there is when doing reviews -- never this one. My links usually just won't function without retyping several times. Your pants are really cute. I want to try the view on the right but would not have looked twice at this pattern without seeing your review.
8/31/09 11:32 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love your special stitching detail on the seams. I made these pants in black last year and they have been my favorites. In fact they have been washed so many times I must replace them soon.
8/31/09 11:58 AM
sew obsessed said...
Ann, it was because you had such great success with them that I bought the pattern:-)
8/31/09 12:30 PM
sew obsessed said...
katlew03: Yes, I went back into edit mode. There are spaces between my last link for the waistband and the beginning of the conclusion of the review. Hummmm, strange. Thank you for mentioning this.
8/31/09 12:33 PM
sew obsessed said...
katlew03: Yes, I went back into edit mode. There are spaces between my last link for the waistband and the beginning of the conclusion of the review. Hummmm, strange. Thank you for mentioning this.
8/31/09 1:55 PM
RLL said...
I love what you did with these and am now thinking that this pattern is just what I have been looking for. Wow, I would NEVER buy this pattern based on the pattern envelope.
8/31/09 2:44 PM
AquariJenn said...
Cute pants. The topstitching details and fabric really make them special. :)
8/31/09 2:44 PM
moushka said...
Love, love, love the topstitching detail and tab. Whatever your friend says, make more. The fit is perfect and they look wonderful on you. Absolutely, a winner!
8/31/09 3:48 PM
Beek said...
Hilarious review. Thanks for the chuckle! The pants look great and comfy, too.
8/31/09 4:03 PM
Kayseri said...
Fabulous pants, I'm dead jealous. I also check out the fabrics in the the home dec section but I haven't been this lucky yet.
9/1/09 8:43 AM
waltzqueen said...
Cool pants and a terrifict review! Home Dec is a great resource! I recently found a gorgeous aqua/gold/pink painty stripe cotton that will make the cutest dress, on sale for $3/yd 60"! Thanks for the waistband technique which I will immediately use on the knit pants cut out on my dining room table. I have Vogue 8499-also Marcy Tilden-and I'm going to try your embellished seam idea on them.
9/1/09 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-01

photo
by: Kbenco

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: mimi g.

Review