SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6927 Vintage (Quick & Easy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said... (9/1/09 5:02 PM) Reply
I love tops like this one, nice trim vintage fit but with current style elements! What a great pattern for a wardrobe.
michalklimer said... (9/1/09 7:58 AM) Reply
Love it, such a prerry top!
katlew03 said... (8/31/09 11:37 AM) Reply
Love your fabric. The darts give away the vintage aspect, but like everyone has already stated, it does look very contemporary. Be sure to do a review when you make the next one is silk.
Kellie R. said... (8/31/09 10:31 AM) Reply
This is really cute! What fun fabric!
cmarie12 said... (8/31/09 10:14 AM) Reply
What a fantastic "wearable muslin". I'm sure the silk one will be awesome!
Tiner W said... (8/31/09 6:58 AM) Reply
Cute top, cut fabric! My first thought was that it looks absolutely on trend! I can't wait to see your vintage wardrobe!
pterion said... (8/30/09 11:52 PM) Reply
Very cute and fun top. I was surprised that it was a vintage pattern, it looks very current.
Em's Summer said... (8/30/09 11:04 PM) Reply
Cute top!
lizagm said... (8/30/09 11:03 PM) Reply
oh I have been looking for a good pattern with gathers at the neck like this. Who would have thought I should look for OOP? I really like your top here, even if it was supposed to be a muslin. Super cute!
Mebber said... (8/30/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Great fabric choice for this pattern. It's vintage yet so contemporary - those neckline gathers are returning to the RTW world. Excellent job. Would love to make this pattern!
Mebber said... (8/30/09 10:54 PM) Reply
Great fabric choice for this pattern. It's vintage yet so contemporary - those neckline gathers are returning to the RTW world. Excellent job. Would love to make this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Marfy F2260

photo
by: joanico

Review
Butterick 4801

photo
by: mlsg

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details