SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6927 Vintage (Quick & Easy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andreahg said...
I love tops like this one, nice trim vintage fit but with current style elements! What a great pattern for a wardrobe.
9/1/09 5:02 PM
michalklimer said...
Love it, such a prerry top!
9/1/09 7:58 AM
katlew03 said...
Love your fabric. The darts give away the vintage aspect, but like everyone has already stated, it does look very contemporary. Be sure to do a review when you make the next one is silk.
8/31/09 11:37 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really cute! What fun fabric!
8/31/09 10:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a fantastic "wearable muslin". I'm sure the silk one will be awesome!
8/31/09 10:14 AM
Tiner W said...
Cute top, cut fabric! My first thought was that it looks absolutely on trend! I can't wait to see your vintage wardrobe!
8/31/09 6:58 AM
pterion said...
Very cute and fun top. I was surprised that it was a vintage pattern, it looks very current.
8/30/09 11:52 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
8/30/09 11:04 PM
lizagm said...
oh I have been looking for a good pattern with gathers at the neck like this. Who would have thought I should look for OOP? I really like your top here, even if it was supposed to be a muslin. Super cute!
8/30/09 11:03 PM
Mebber said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern. It's vintage yet so contemporary - those neckline gathers are returning to the RTW world. Excellent job. Would love to make this pattern!
8/30/09 10:54 PM
Mebber said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern. It's vintage yet so contemporary - those neckline gathers are returning to the RTW world. Excellent job. Would love to make this pattern!
8/30/09 10:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8884

photo
by: sarblakesl

Review
Burda 8186

photo
by: grays08

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now