SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 6927 Vintage (Quick & Easy Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:Sickofitcindy
photo

 
 
About Sickofitcindystar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/08
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 9:53 PM
Last Updated:8/30/09 9:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern. It's vintage yet so contemporary - those neckline gathers are returning to the RTW world. Excellent job. Would love to make this pattern!
8/30/09 10:54 PM
Mebber said...
Great fabric choice for this pattern. It's vintage yet so contemporary - those neckline gathers are returning to the RTW world. Excellent job. Would love to make this pattern!
8/30/09 10:54 PM
lizagm said...
oh I have been looking for a good pattern with gathers at the neck like this. Who would have thought I should look for OOP? I really like your top here, even if it was supposed to be a muslin. Super cute!
8/30/09 11:03 PM
Em's Summer said...
Cute top!
8/30/09 11:04 PM
pterion said...
Very cute and fun top. I was surprised that it was a vintage pattern, it looks very current.
8/30/09 11:52 PM
Tiner W said...
Cute top, cut fabric! My first thought was that it looks absolutely on trend! I can't wait to see your vintage wardrobe!
8/31/09 6:58 AM
cmarie12 said...
What a fantastic "wearable muslin". I'm sure the silk one will be awesome!
8/31/09 10:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really cute! What fun fabric!
8/31/09 10:31 AM
katlew03 said...
Love your fabric. The darts give away the vintage aspect, but like everyone has already stated, it does look very contemporary. Be sure to do a review when you make the next one is silk.
8/31/09 11:37 AM
michalklimer said...
Love it, such a prerry top!
9/1/09 7:58 AM
Andreahg said...
I love tops like this one, nice trim vintage fit but with current style elements! What a great pattern for a wardrobe.
9/1/09 5:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now