Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3115 (yoga pants and top) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 834 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 10:49 PM
Last Updated:4/10/10 5:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Activewear    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mebber said...
Super review. I am on a mission for a pattern for yoga pants and you've got me convinced. Tired of spending all of that $$$ on RTW yoga clothes - these look great. Thanks for the info.
8/30/09 11:00 PM
homejewel said...
Ok, I have this pattern, but only made the top (not reviewed yet). The pants look perfect on you. There is nothing like yoga pants for comfort! Great job.
8/31/09 0:09 AM
Cerisa said...
You are dead right about this pattern. I have made several pairs and they have all turned out well. My 19 year old DD will even wear them in the gym. I have also made a pair in Ponti De Roma (sp?) which would be fine in the office as you suggest.
8/31/09 2:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Your pants look perfect, so you probably don't need any suggestions...but here goes: after you've put the pant legs together, fold the waistband and wrap it around your abdomen to see how snug you want it. Cut it to your customized length before you attach it to the pants; you'll probably have to stretch it quite a bit as you sew it on. This lets you make adjustments for the stretchiness of the fabric you're using and - bonus - your pants will stay up. This pattern is one PR's most popular and your pants are a good indication of why. They look great.
8/31/09 6:46 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Karla, thank you for the recommendation. I will try that on the next pair. I did do some stretching this morning and they don't actually ride down.
8/31/09 10:01 AM
Diane E said...
These are fantastic. You did a wonderful job.
8/31/09 11:15 AM
o3b said...
Can I ask about the Supplex specifically? Your review prompted me to look at the Supplex, although I missed the sale due to time zone differences. But is the Supplex more like men's swimsuits or boardshorts or more like a stretchy knit top? How is it for comfort in an intense/sweaty workout?
9/1/09 7:00 PM
sailonsilvergirl said...
These are great comfortable pants & easy to sew. I'm wearing a pair right now that I made years ago. The construction holds up. I've been meaning to sew more pairs for weekend lounging. This elevates that plan to top of list!
1/10/10 2:11 PM
Annette1 said...
These are just PERFECT, and you look GREAT in them. :o)
4/10/10 5:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking pants, I need more gym clothes!!
4/10/10 5:29 PM
Christas said...
Very nice looking yoga pants! They look comfy too!
4/10/10 5:48 PM
Raye Ann said...
still love these pants, too- my pre-pregnancy versions in the pants and shorts are still working for me at 7 months along! i keep thinking I will make another pair in capris, they are awesome pants! i just wish that fabric.com was still carrying the supplex.
4/10/10 8:37 PM
Catbird said...
I agree! This is a truly wonderful pattern. I've made it 3 times so far and wear my yoga pants for much more than yoga. Like you, I've considered making them in a dressier, beefier knit to wear outside the house. The fit and drape is that good on these. Yours are perfect!
4/10/10 9:29 PM
ceejayem said...
Fantastic review. Thank you for the tips, your measurements (at least width wise) seem to be the same as mine and I was initially considering the small, sounds like I need XS as I want them snug like purchased pants. Thanks to Karla Kizer as well - a perfect example of why PR is such a fantastic reference.
10/18/13 3:20 AM
ceejayem said...
Fantastic review. Thank you for the tips, your measurements (at least width wise) seem to be the same as mine and I was initially considering the small, sounds like I need XS as I want them snug like purchased pants. Thanks to Karla Kizer as well - a perfect example of why PR is such a fantastic reference.
10/18/13 3:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

EvaDress E40-6111
photo
Review by lauramae on 3/17/12
Read Review

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5714
photo
Review by Pinkhibisc... on 10/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5160 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1612 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us