Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: Vintage 3580 (Vintage Shirtdress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 313 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:lydianmode
photo
About lydianmodestar
MA
Member since: 6/12/06
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 10:49 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
In a shirtdress like yours, fit is everything, and you nailed it. Sorry to hear that you loathed the facing application though I did rather enjoy your description. Great line. Must remember it. Chic, indeed; no prison matron ever looked that good - stripes or no.
8/31/09 0:01 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Fun review to read and really cute dress! I love the fabric choice.
8/31/09 9:57 AM
Secretsugar said...
A beautiful dress, not just "nice!" Love it!
8/31/09 3:23 PM
Beek said...
I love this style. So flattering.
8/31/09 4:04 PM
SewSallySew said...
This is adorable.
8/31/09 5:26 PM
Morisot said...
"Chic" popped into my mind also when I clicked on your link. Very flattering on you.
8/31/09 6:53 PM
waltzqueen said...
This is one of the best vintage outfits I've seen on this website. Your fabric works very well too. I especially like the way the pleats turn the stripes into Vs in the skirt. You've made a lovely dress that looks great on you.
9/1/09 11:17 AM
sewgirl101 said...
You nailed the vintage look! Looks like something from I Love Lucy, (my fav show) I love your dress! I'm going to try my first vintage dress this weekend, I hope it turns out even close to your lovely dress.
9/2/09 11:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us