SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 7975 or Kwik Sew 3258">The Contemporary Couture Jacket Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

21 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:hpsauce
photo

 
 
About hpsaucestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/3/09
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 11:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said... (9/13/09 6:05 PM) Reply
That looks amazing!! I have my first coat (this very pattern, which I bought here) ready to cut out today!! After I get off the computer:)
Lorri said... (9/6/09 3:28 PM) Reply
I love your coat. You did a marvelous job Nice job on the review too. WTG!
CarolynGM said... (9/6/09 7:44 AM) Reply
This is a really cute coat --- I love the contrast. Great job on both the coat and review.
AdaF said... (9/4/09 2:18 PM) Reply
Very nicely done! Good job on your first coat! Careful, you'll have a lot of requests to make some for other people...!
Raye Ann said... (8/31/09 8:19 PM) Reply
how wonderful! your coat is very pretty and nicely styled with your fabrics. super first coat job!! keep at it, glad you joined the PR party.
Heatherbelle said... (8/31/09 5:58 PM) Reply
Hi, this looks great - well done! This pattern was also my first coat. I was nervous too but love the result it is really well drafted. I used the Reader's Digest Complete Book of Sewing to add a lining and would recommend you have a look at it too if you decide to line it. I did draft a lining pattern to attach to the facing, so the facing stayed in my coat. Facings do get easier and more straightforward the more you do!
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/31/09 2:21 PM) Reply
You picked a fabulous color for your first coat - the lining is perfect! Great job!!
Vintage Joan said... (8/31/09 1:08 PM) Reply
"Rank beginner" -- first review? Wow! This is a great coat and a wonderful review!
rebija said... (8/31/09 12:27 PM) Reply
Nicely done!
RLL said... (8/31/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Congrats, very nice job! Love the color and your review. And I have always had the motto that every mistake is a learning opportunity.
Rhoda K said... (8/31/09 9:14 AM) Reply
Great job on your first coat. Your fabric choices are very pretty.
stretch queen said... (8/31/09 8:34 AM) Reply
So excited for your first coat. This pattern caught my eye about a month ago and since I am similarly fairly beginnerish I love your review. You boldly made changes and they were successful. WOW. I am inspired. I ordered my fabric for this pattern and can hardly wait to get started.
ClaireEmily said... (8/31/09 8:19 AM) Reply
I am so impressed!! What a great coat! you really have nerve- I have been sewing seriously for a year and have never made a coat or jacket. And I love the contrast fabric too,
Jane S said... (8/31/09 7:53 AM) Reply
What a fabulous coat and delightful review. Congrats on both!
Annette1 said... (8/31/09 1:00 AM) Reply
Well, FIRST of all, CONGRATULATIONS on your first review, and a GREAT one it is, too. Your coat has turned out SO nice! I think you're a natural at this (tears or no tears). :o) I've often been intrigued by this pattern myself. (And, YES, believe it or not, I HAVE it in the mountainous stash.) :o) I love what you did with the contrast hood lining and the belt. Good luck in the contest! I had come on here to send my friendly reminder, in case you left anything out of your review for the contest, but I think you have it covered. Should have any questions, though, you know where to find us on the discussion thread. :o)
sew obsessed said... (8/30/09 11:16 PM) Reply
You should be proud! It's beautiful! I love the cheery color. Congratulations on your first review. I hope to see your reviews here in the future. Welcome.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details