Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2680 (Women's City Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 551 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:hpsauce
photo
About hpsaucestar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/3/09
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 11:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sew obsessed said...
You should be proud! It's beautiful! I love the cheery color. Congratulations on your first review. I hope to see your reviews here in the future. Welcome.
8/30/09 11:16 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, FIRST of all, CONGRATULATIONS on your first review, and a GREAT one it is, too. Your coat has turned out SO nice! I think you're a natural at this (tears or no tears). :o) I've often been intrigued by this pattern myself. (And, YES, believe it or not, I HAVE it in the mountainous stash.) :o) I love what you did with the contrast hood lining and the belt. Good luck in the contest! I had come on here to send my friendly reminder, in case you left anything out of your review for the contest, but I think you have it covered. Should have any questions, though, you know where to find us on the discussion thread. :o)
8/31/09 1:00 AM
Jane S said...
What a fabulous coat and delightful review. Congrats on both!
8/31/09 7:53 AM
ClaireEmily said...
I am so impressed!! What a great coat! you really have nerve- I have been sewing seriously for a year and have never made a coat or jacket. And I love the contrast fabric too,
8/31/09 8:19 AM
stretch queen said...
So excited for your first coat. This pattern caught my eye about a month ago and since I am similarly fairly beginnerish I love your review. You boldly made changes and they were successful. WOW. I am inspired. I ordered my fabric for this pattern and can hardly wait to get started.
8/31/09 8:34 AM
Rhoda K said...
Great job on your first coat. Your fabric choices are very pretty.
8/31/09 9:14 AM
RLL said...
Congrats, very nice job! Love the color and your review. And I have always had the motto that every mistake is a learning opportunity.
8/31/09 11:42 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
8/31/09 12:27 PM
Vintage Joan said...
"Rank beginner" -- first review? Wow! This is a great coat and a wonderful review!
8/31/09 1:08 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You picked a fabulous color for your first coat - the lining is perfect! Great job!!
8/31/09 2:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Hi, this looks great - well done! This pattern was also my first coat. I was nervous too but love the result it is really well drafted. I used the Reader's Digest Complete Book of Sewing to add a lining and would recommend you have a look at it too if you decide to line it. I did draft a lining pattern to attach to the facing, so the facing stayed in my coat. Facings do get easier and more straightforward the more you do!
8/31/09 5:58 PM
Raye Ann said...
how wonderful! your coat is very pretty and nicely styled with your fabrics. super first coat job!! keep at it, glad you joined the PR party.
8/31/09 8:19 PM
AdaF said...
Very nicely done! Good job on your first coat! Careful, you'll have a lot of requests to make some for other people...!
9/4/09 2:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
This is a really cute coat --- I love the contrast. Great job on both the coat and review.
9/6/09 7:44 AM
Lorri said...
I love your coat. You did a marvelous job Nice job on the review too. WTG!
9/6/09 3:28 PM
Stephanie C. said...
That looks amazing!! I have my first coat (this very pattern, which I bought here) ready to cut out today!! After I get off the computer:)
9/13/09 6:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us