SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3660 ( Misses' Top, Bra & Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 745 times 
Reviewed by:Heidi Ho
photo

 
 
About Heidi Hostar
CA USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/09 11:30 PM
Last Updated:9/13/09 11:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Heidi, your top and yoga pants (earlier Kwik Sew review) look great. I like your tip about the bralet as a replacement for a cami. Great review.
8/30/09 11:40 PM
homejewel said...
I always have to read your reviews because you are tall and a fellow "flatty" - lol. I have had this pattern on my wishlist and now I have to get it after seeing yours. It looks perfect. I 2nd the comment about the bralet instead of cami suggestion. In the summer, I do not like layers. This is the perfect solution. Great review, Heidi. PS - This is the 2nd or 3rd review mentioning the "do not cut" between the sizes on the KS patterns. It makes no sense to me, either.
8/31/09 0:06 AM
khunter said...
great review! I've been looking for a great running top to make> I will for sure have to try this one Thanks!
8/31/09 9:26 AM
Diane E said...
Great top and bralet! Have you posted your question about cutting between sizes on the message board? I am curious, too. Must have something to do with the pattern drafting; but what?
8/31/09 11:16 AM
Raye Ann said...
love your new yoga gear- thanks for the reviews! i always love your sporty style:) and the bralet instead of cami idea is great- i have never even considered doing that.
8/31/09 8:24 PM
Elke said...
Terrific looking top and bralet...great review!
9/15/09 6:16 AM
strongnow said...
Thanks for this review, Heidi. I came back from my second exercise class and began looking up patterns and material. You have really helped me make a sound choice.
9/16/09 5:15 PM
Nina Marie said...
Super cute!
10/19/09 9:43 PM
MNBarb said...
Funny, I had this pattern written down on my shopping list. Next to it I wrote "Heidi Ho", hmm I wonder why I wrote that? Now that I made the bralet and it's swimming over my "almost A" figure the light goes off. I think I'm going to eliminate the darts altogether. They look like the little ends of fortune cookies with nothing to fill them up.
9/1/12 3:48 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thank you for the great review!
12/29/12 4:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review