SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Top and Pant)

13 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Love your fabric for this great top. This is one of my favorite patterns. It looks good in many different fabrics.
8/31/09 2:42 AM
snaffles said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is beautiful.
8/31/09 1:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern and your choice of fabric is fantastic. I love the look.
8/31/09 6:27 PM
Dee2 said...
Your top makes a wonderful outfit w/the skirt & looks great on you. Very pretty fabric too.
8/31/09 6:45 PM
Sew Sew Sandi said...
What a lovely top! I am currently making this top myself. The pattern says nothing about using interfacing on the neckband. Did you use it? Seems like it would necessary because of the buttonholes.
8/31/09 11:18 PM
sew2little said...
Sew Sew Sandi--I followed the instructions exactly and did not interface as my fabric was quite stable. If your fabric isn't , you might interface the buttonhole locations, but the band shouldn't be stiff. Hope you like your top!
9/1/09 1:01 AM
marthamyers said...
This is one of my all-time-favorite tops! And yours is lovely. I have several and wear them constantly. I hope you enjoy yours! Thanks for the reminder of a great pattern.
9/1/09 9:54 AM
magoe6217 said...
Wonderful top, wonderful fabric, made all the more perfect by your choice of skirt to go with it. After seeing your results, I must have both patterns.
9/1/09 5:19 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful top and lovely combination with your skirt! The fabric is perfect for the pattern and you look great in your outfit!
9/1/09 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6540

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now