SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Mimosa Top & Pants (Top and Pant)

13 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:sew2little
photo

 
 
About sew2littlestar
CA USA
Member since: 1/12/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 0:36 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Love your fabric for this great top. This is one of my favorite patterns. It looks good in many different fabrics.
8/31/09 2:42 AM
snaffles said...
Thanks for the review. Your top is beautiful.
8/31/09 1:22 PM
DorothyK said...
This is a great pattern and your choice of fabric is fantastic. I love the look.
8/31/09 6:27 PM
Dee2 said...
Your top makes a wonderful outfit w/the skirt & looks great on you. Very pretty fabric too.
8/31/09 6:45 PM
Sew Sew Sandi said...
What a lovely top! I am currently making this top myself. The pattern says nothing about using interfacing on the neckband. Did you use it? Seems like it would necessary because of the buttonholes.
8/31/09 11:18 PM
sew2little said...
Sew Sew Sandi--I followed the instructions exactly and did not interface as my fabric was quite stable. If your fabric isn't , you might interface the buttonhole locations, but the band shouldn't be stiff. Hope you like your top!
9/1/09 1:01 AM
marthamyers said...
This is one of my all-time-favorite tops! And yours is lovely. I have several and wear them constantly. I hope you enjoy yours! Thanks for the reminder of a great pattern.
9/1/09 9:54 AM
magoe6217 said...
Wonderful top, wonderful fabric, made all the more perfect by your choice of skirt to go with it. After seeing your results, I must have both patterns.
9/1/09 5:19 PM
Barbara V said...
What a beautiful top and lovely combination with your skirt! The fabric is perfect for the pattern and you look great in your outfit!
9/1/09 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: marec

Review
StyleArc Audrey Jacket

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now