SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3267 (Men's Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:chicaem29
photo

 
 
About chicaem29star
NY USA
Member since: 3/4/09
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 23)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 10:08 PM
Last Updated:8/31/09 10:10 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mary in FL said... (9/1/09 6:59 PM) Reply
Pretty darn good for so many "firsts!" Way to go!!
Mahogany Stylist said... (9/1/09 2:00 PM) Reply
Wow! You had a lot of firsts in this project. Great job.
marec said... (9/1/09 11:10 AM) Reply
Wow, these look fabulous Chicaem. Very impressive.
jent said... (9/1/09 7:15 AM) Reply
These look great and your review is really excellent. I agree most of the "difficult" techniques to master in sewing are really just time consuming and annoying :)
Raye Ann said... (8/31/09 11:11 PM) Reply
thank you for highlighting this pattern! it does look like a great basic pattern for menswear. great job on yours, esp the plaid matching!
Karen6790 said... (8/31/09 11:00 PM) Reply
Great job. I haven't gotten around to trying pants for my DBF yet - he's got more shirts than he knows what to do with, so I should try one of these days. This is a good pattern and you did a great job - lots of firsts, and all done well.
Annette1 said... (8/31/09 10:29 PM) Reply
GREAT job on your review, Chicaem, but more importantly: HOW 'BOUT THAT PLAID!! GREAT job on your matching. I know your boyfriend is so proud of his new shorts, especially because you made them for him. Good luck in the contest!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

New Look 6977

photo
by: marykpfist

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 6064

photo
by: ChixRule

Review