Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2778 (Child's coat, vest, scarf and)

2 more reviews
Viewed 156 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/12/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Very cute! It's nice to see what a different look you can get from using such different fabrics-thanks for taking the time to post *both* reviews :D
MamaSewing said... (9/2/09 3:28 PM) Reply
The colors are perfect, I love the combination! Your coat looks both warm and trendy! btw: Great job on matching your seams- I am not looking forward to working with plaids!
KathyBKnits said... (9/2/09 9:39 AM) Reply
So adorable!
Markie1 said... (9/1/09 4:19 PM) Reply
Oh, there are so many reasons I wish my kids were still small--and this coat is one of them. This is absolutely precious. I LOVE the hood and the scarf completing the look. Lucky little girl!
smoody said... (9/1/09 3:50 PM) Reply
its absolutly beautiful! love the colors--very girly and stylish.
SoVintage said... (9/1/09 3:25 PM) Reply
OK I just noticed after posting this that of course the HOOD right in the middle of the picture does not match up! OOPS, well I did manage to get the arms to match where they hang down to match around the bodice of the coat...I am not ripping it out! But I may have to make a new hat for it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6747

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Pattern Details