SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2778 (Child's coat, vest, scarf and)

2 more reviews
Viewed 157 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews: 37 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 3:22 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SoVintage using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (12/12/10 12:41 PM) Reply
Very cute! It's nice to see what a different look you can get from using such different fabrics-thanks for taking the time to post *both* reviews :D
MamaSewing said... (9/2/09 3:28 PM) Reply
The colors are perfect, I love the combination! Your coat looks both warm and trendy! btw: Great job on matching your seams- I am not looking forward to working with plaids!
KathyBKnits said... (9/2/09 9:39 AM) Reply
So adorable!
Markie1 said... (9/1/09 4:19 PM) Reply
Oh, there are so many reasons I wish my kids were still small--and this coat is one of them. This is absolutely precious. I LOVE the hood and the scarf completing the look. Lucky little girl!
smoody said... (9/1/09 3:50 PM) Reply
its absolutly beautiful! love the colors--very girly and stylish.
SoVintage said... (9/1/09 3:25 PM) Reply
OK I just noticed after posting this that of course the HOOD right in the middle of the picture does not match up! OOPS, well I did manage to get the arms to match where they hang down to match around the bodice of the coat...I am not ripping it out! But I may have to make a new hat for it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Simplicity 9505

photo
by: Changma

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details