SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2778 (Child's coat, vest, scarf and)

2 more reviews
Viewed 155 times 
Reviewed by:SoVintage
photo

 
 
About SoVintagestar
CA USA
Member since: 5/11/09
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 3:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SoVintage said...
OK I just noticed after posting this that of course the HOOD right in the middle of the picture does not match up! OOPS, well I did manage to get the arms to match where they hang down to match around the bodice of the coat...I am not ripping it out! But I may have to make a new hat for it!
9/1/09 3:25 PM
smoody said...
its absolutly beautiful! love the colors--very girly and stylish.
9/1/09 3:50 PM
Markie1 said...
Oh, there are so many reasons I wish my kids were still small--and this coat is one of them. This is absolutely precious. I LOVE the hood and the scarf completing the look. Lucky little girl!
9/1/09 4:19 PM
KathyBKnits said...
So adorable!
9/2/09 9:39 AM
MamaSewing said...
The colors are perfect, I love the combination! Your coat looks both warm and trendy! btw: Great job on matching your seams- I am not looking forward to working with plaids!
9/2/09 3:28 PM
Hilary said...
Very cute! It's nice to see what a different look you can get from using such different fabrics-thanks for taking the time to post *both* reviews :D
12/12/10 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
New Look 6069

photo
by: ericasisme

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now