SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/31/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:8/31/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous color! It looks great on you.
8/31/09 9:32 PM
sewin'suz said...
Your cozy looks great on you! Thanks for the tip on the elastic.
8/31/09 9:34 PM
o3b said...
Thank you for your review! I just bought the Khaliah Ali version of this pattern, which I assume is exactly the same only in plus sizes. Your tip on leaving the hem unsewn is good, especially if I wrap it, I think. I've been wondering how to tye the back, too, so I will also be watching for answers to your question.
8/31/09 9:42 PM
Nata said...
Great look on you!
8/31/09 9:44 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! Love that green on you!
8/31/09 9:56 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very nice cozy! Love the color!
8/31/09 10:12 PM
JessB said...
Gorgeous - that is my favourite colour. I can't decide whether to make one of these. I tried one on in BGBG and wasn't convinced, but I love yours, so perhaps I will!
8/31/09 10:17 PM
Lori V said...
Looks wonderful.
8/31/09 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous, gorgeous! the color is perfect for you. just ordered some fabric for a cozy of my own! thanks for the tips and pictures of the elastic.
8/31/09 11:05 PM
Leora said...
I think it is too funny how your elbow is pointing to the book titled Lust and here so many PR'ers have been doing just that. Pretty color, flattering style, perfect for you.
9/1/09 1:15 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! haha! Leora, that's too funny :) The title is actually "Lost," but I prefer your interpretation!
9/1/09 1:29 AM
Michelle99 said...
Nice color, but I find the style a bit too bulky on your petit frame.
9/1/09 5:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, I do love this! Great job!
9/1/09 6:55 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! I love the color! It looks great on you.
9/1/09 7:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a helpful review and what a great color on you. I wondered about the arms, so thanks for answering that question. This weekend for me, this weekend.
9/1/09 7:18 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful! Looks a very versatile wardrobe piece and the color really suits you.
9/1/09 10:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful top. The color and style look great. I love the many ways you can wear it. I've just started cutting out this pattern and appreciate your tips. Thanks for the review.
9/1/09 11:18 AM
Markie1 said...
Yep, I have to make this now! it is good to know that the tie in the back is as easy as the DK tutorial says: "just tie it loosely at the back". I LOVE all of the pictures--I think my favorite mode is one side over your shoulder-LOVELY!
9/1/09 2:49 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It's fabulous in the green!
9/1/09 4:42 PM
diane s said...
Your elastic photos are very helpful!!
9/1/09 4:52 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous, trendy color! Thanks for posting the sewing tips too!
9/1/09 9:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Your Cardi-Wrap is fabulous and all of your style variations look great on you. Nice color too that can be worn with many other garments, dressy and casual.
9/3/09 10:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks GREAT on you -- I don't think it is too bulky. I'm reading about this on the sew along and want to make one, but made the mistake of showing it to my picky husband, who told me to stick to sewing bags! I'm 5'2" and doubt if the long version would work on me, though. Thanks for all the tips.
9/5/09 7:18 AM
twinkle72 said...
What a great review! Thank you for explaining how you handled the neck line and including such useful pictures.
1/8/10 8:33 AM
QueenZ said...
Thanks for reviewing!
5/30/12 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

New Look 6723

photo
by: Stitchsdm

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now