SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/31/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:8/31/09 9:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QueenZ said...
Thanks for reviewing!
5/30/12 10:40 AM
twinkle72 said...
What a great review! Thank you for explaining how you handled the neck line and including such useful pictures.
1/8/10 8:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks GREAT on you -- I don't think it is too bulky. I'm reading about this on the sew along and want to make one, but made the mistake of showing it to my picky husband, who told me to stick to sewing bags! I'm 5'2" and doubt if the long version would work on me, though. Thanks for all the tips.
9/5/09 7:18 AM
Barbara V said...
Your Cardi-Wrap is fabulous and all of your style variations look great on you. Nice color too that can be worn with many other garments, dressy and casual.
9/3/09 10:51 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous, trendy color! Thanks for posting the sewing tips too!
9/1/09 9:10 PM
diane s said...
Your elastic photos are very helpful!!
9/1/09 4:52 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It's fabulous in the green!
9/1/09 4:42 PM
Markie1 said...
Yep, I have to make this now! it is good to know that the tie in the back is as easy as the DK tutorial says: "just tie it loosely at the back". I LOVE all of the pictures--I think my favorite mode is one side over your shoulder-LOVELY!
9/1/09 2:49 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful top. The color and style look great. I love the many ways you can wear it. I've just started cutting out this pattern and appreciate your tips. Thanks for the review.
9/1/09 11:18 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful! Looks a very versatile wardrobe piece and the color really suits you.
9/1/09 10:41 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a helpful review and what a great color on you. I wondered about the arms, so thanks for answering that question. This weekend for me, this weekend.
9/1/09 7:18 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! I love the color! It looks great on you.
9/1/09 7:09 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, I do love this! Great job!
9/1/09 6:55 AM
Michelle99 said...
Nice color, but I find the style a bit too bulky on your petit frame.
9/1/09 5:30 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! haha! Leora, that's too funny :) The title is actually "Lost," but I prefer your interpretation!
9/1/09 1:29 AM
Leora said...
I think it is too funny how your elbow is pointing to the book titled Lust and here so many PR'ers have been doing just that. Pretty color, flattering style, perfect for you.
9/1/09 1:15 AM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous, gorgeous! the color is perfect for you. just ordered some fabric for a cozy of my own! thanks for the tips and pictures of the elastic.
8/31/09 11:05 PM
Lori V said...
Looks wonderful.
8/31/09 10:41 PM
JessB said...
Gorgeous - that is my favourite colour. I can't decide whether to make one of these. I tried one on in BGBG and wasn't convinced, but I love yours, so perhaps I will!
8/31/09 10:17 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very nice cozy! Love the color!
8/31/09 10:12 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! Love that green on you!
8/31/09 9:56 PM
Nata said...
Great look on you!
8/31/09 9:44 PM
o3b said...
Thank you for your review! I just bought the Khaliah Ali version of this pattern, which I assume is exactly the same only in plus sizes. Your tip on leaving the hem unsewn is good, especially if I wrap it, I think. I've been wondering how to tye the back, too, so I will also be watching for answers to your question.
8/31/09 9:42 PM
sewin'suz said...
Your cozy looks great on you! Thanks for the tip on the elastic.
8/31/09 9:34 PM
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous color! It looks great on you.
8/31/09 9:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Jalie 2327

photo
by: JudieL

Review
Controlled Exposure 35

photo
by: EveS

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info