Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 966 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:quixoticpixels
photo
About quixoticpixelsstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/2/08
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/31/09 9:18 PM
Last Updated:8/31/09 9:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Gorgeous color! It looks great on you.
8/31/09 9:32 PM
sewin'suz said...
Your cozy looks great on you! Thanks for the tip on the elastic.
8/31/09 9:34 PM
o3b said...
Thank you for your review! I just bought the Khaliah Ali version of this pattern, which I assume is exactly the same only in plus sizes. Your tip on leaving the hem unsewn is good, especially if I wrap it, I think. I've been wondering how to tye the back, too, so I will also be watching for answers to your question.
8/31/09 9:42 PM
Nata said...
Great look on you!
8/31/09 9:44 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! Love that green on you!
8/31/09 9:56 PM
AnitaJ said...
Very nice cozy! Love the color!
8/31/09 10:12 PM
JessB said...
Gorgeous - that is my favourite colour. I can't decide whether to make one of these. I tried one on in BGBG and wasn't convinced, but I love yours, so perhaps I will!
8/31/09 10:17 PM
Lori V said...
Looks wonderful.
8/31/09 10:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
gorgeous, gorgeous! the color is perfect for you. just ordered some fabric for a cozy of my own! thanks for the tips and pictures of the elastic.
8/31/09 11:05 PM
Leora said...
I think it is too funny how your elbow is pointing to the book titled Lust and here so many PR'ers have been doing just that. Pretty color, flattering style, perfect for you.
9/1/09 1:15 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Thanks everyone! haha! Leora, that's too funny :) The title is actually "Lost," but I prefer your interpretation!
9/1/09 1:29 AM
Michelle99 said...
Nice color, but I find the style a bit too bulky on your petit frame.
9/1/09 5:30 AM
CarolynGM said...
Oh, I do love this! Great job!
9/1/09 6:55 AM
Tiner W said...
Gorgeous! I love the color! It looks great on you.
9/1/09 7:09 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a helpful review and what a great color on you. I wondered about the arms, so thanks for answering that question. This weekend for me, this weekend.
9/1/09 7:18 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful! Looks a very versatile wardrobe piece and the color really suits you.
9/1/09 10:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful top. The color and style look great. I love the many ways you can wear it. I've just started cutting out this pattern and appreciate your tips. Thanks for the review.
9/1/09 11:18 AM
Markie1 said...
Yep, I have to make this now! it is good to know that the tie in the back is as easy as the DK tutorial says: "just tie it loosely at the back". I LOVE all of the pictures--I think my favorite mode is one side over your shoulder-LOVELY!
9/1/09 2:49 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It's fabulous in the green!
9/1/09 4:42 PM
diane s said...
Your elastic photos are very helpful!!
9/1/09 4:52 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous, trendy color! Thanks for posting the sewing tips too!
9/1/09 9:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Your Cardi-Wrap is fabulous and all of your style variations look great on you. Nice color too that can be worn with many other garments, dressy and casual.
9/3/09 10:51 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks GREAT on you -- I don't think it is too bulky. I'm reading about this on the sew along and want to make one, but made the mistake of showing it to my picky husband, who told me to stick to sewing bags! I'm 5'2" and doubt if the long version would work on me, though. Thanks for all the tips.
9/5/09 7:18 AM
twinkle72 said...
What a great review! Thank you for explaining how you handled the neck line and including such useful pictures.
1/8/10 8:33 AM
QueenZ said...
Thanks for reviewing!
5/30/12 10:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Self Drafted Pattern 50591-1000 Pillowcase
photo
Review by squilts on 1/26/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo Annabelle Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1159 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by loti on 3/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6923 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2910 Pattern
Jalie 2910 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us