SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5893 (1 Hour Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 634 times 
Reviewed by:Nujoi1908
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nujoi1908star
IL USA
Member since: 5/29/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/31/09 11:15 PM
Last Updated:8/31/09 11:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MHW said...
What a beautifully flattering dress! Well done, great fit, looks gorgeous.
9/10/09 2:14 AM
neverenoughtime said...
Your dress looks so nice because the armholes fit! Great Job.
9/9/09 1:54 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice. Congrats on using a knit. Nice style, looks great on you. (Hope you said no to your co-workers, or you won't have time to sew for yourself!) I could use a gathers project myself; never a favorite activity for me. I'll advocate rotary cutters for knits (& wovens, for that matter). I love using that cutting method.
9/7/09 7:29 PM
Nujoi1908 said...
Thanks @ Nancy Ann! My high bust puts me between a 12 and a 14. No wonder I've been having such problems with bodices.
9/6/09 4:03 PM
sherri2sew said...
nice fit, pretty dress
9/5/09 11:00 PM
morzel said...
This dress sure fits great! You can be very proud about this first knit project.
9/5/09 2:19 PM
Marilyn270 said...
This looks great ! I have this pattern and I plan on making it soon.
9/4/09 4:43 PM
Nancy Anne said...
You did a great job on this dress! I've found it helpful with knits to go by my high-bust, not full bust, measurement.
9/3/09 9:11 PM
mary in FL said...
Your dress turned out great! As for your co-workers, just say no, unless you plan to charge them gazigabucks.
9/1/09 6:55 PM
DivaQ said...
Cute dress.
9/1/09 11:23 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very flattering dress!
9/1/09 8:45 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely dress and beautifully made.
9/1/09 8:14 AM
Nujoi1908 said...
Thanks all! @mollyshark, I think I may buy scissors just for knits and invest in some pattern weights.
9/1/09 7:32 AM
mollyshark said...
Great work. Does seem to have a perfect fit. Many of these '1 hour" dresses are somewhat sack-like, but this one has style. For knits..have very VERY sharp scissors.
9/1/09 7:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice dress and a good fit, by the looks of it.
9/1/09 5:42 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress, well done!
9/1/09 0:39 AM
Annette1 said...
Whoops! While I was writing my message, you were inserting your project photo. Sorry about that! :o)
8/31/09 11:57 PM
Annette1 said...
Your dress sounds like it's lovely. Please be sure to add a picture of your finished project to your review, so that the judges are able to see it when they do their contest judging. You can "Edit" your review by clicking on the "Edit" button at the upper right of the review. Then when you get in there, add your project photo url in the appropriate box. If you can't get it added there, then add it to the body of the review by clicking on the link right above the text of your review that says to add an "insertable link," or something along those lines. When you click on that, a screen will then pop up into which you can paste the url for your finished project photo. Good luck in the contest!
8/31/09 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2053

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review