SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-104 

8 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:Markie1
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Markie1starstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/4/06
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 2:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
racehorse said...
That's fabulous!
9/28/09 4:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Get it girl! Animal prints are ALL the rage this Fall. so jealous you are done with yours all ready to go for the season. and in L.A.-how did you ever get motivated with heat?!lol. Incredible garment.
9/7/09 0:29 AM
DeAnna said...
Looks great, and I love the invisible snap. Where did you find it?
9/3/09 4:14 AM
Vellela said...
Love it...very chic!
9/2/09 10:39 PM
KristenI said...
Thanks for the detailed review, very cute!
9/2/09 10:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Markie, I love it! I've wanted to make this ever since I saw this pattern, and one day when I find some great animal print that is soft and cuddly, I hope I will acutally make it. Yours looks great! Enjoyable review, too!
9/2/09 10:12 PM
Kelly D. said...
Great coat! Lucky for you Threads magazine has that "Make your own gloves" article this month so you don't have to face down any shopgirls to buy your red gloves. Make them!
9/2/09 6:25 PM
LollyVee said...
Thanks for a stunning review...love your reviews. Your coat is awesome!
9/2/09 2:31 PM
calminatrix said...
what a fabulous piece this is! what a joy to read about!
9/2/09 12:16 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, the red gloves would truly be the finishing touch to this FABULOUS coat! You will look smashing wearing them!!!
9/2/09 10:43 AM
SewSewHappy said...
Oh yes, get the red gloves and prance down the street! BEAUTIFUL!
9/2/09 10:29 AM
PegL said...
I love your coat! (I accidentally typed "our" coat and that would work for me!) Great review!
9/2/09 10:27 AM
Babe B said...
I love reading your reviews and seeing your fabulous creations!
9/2/09 9:55 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...great coat, and great job on it. :)
9/2/09 9:54 AM
eugenia123 said...
This coat is so gorgeous - stunning and very stylish. I love it!
9/2/09 9:12 AM
mochalover said...
Your is absolutely amazing!! Great job.
9/2/09 5:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the plushness of your fabric and the tones of the animal print. Great job on the collar and cuffs. Your coat is fabulous. Helpful and fun review!
9/1/09 10:37 PM
Athene said...
Veryr etro and darling - definitely want to see you model it.
9/1/09 10:11 PM
cmarie12 said...
I agree you MUST get the red gloves...they will add to the vintage feel of the coat! BTW, I love reading your reviews ~ I get the full sewing experience when reading them!
9/1/09 9:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific coat. Eagerly awaiting photo of you, the coat, and red gloves.
9/1/09 8:32 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a wonderfully fun coat. I enjoyed reading your review.
9/1/09 7:05 PM
RLL said...
If your gonna walk on the wild side, you need the red gloves! Fabulous coat. And you can't see the iron plate at all.
9/1/09 4:57 PM
Ach said...
Great review, fantastic coat!! Love to see it on you (with the red gloves of course!)
9/1/09 3:45 PM
birdmcfarland said...
oh my GOD!! I love leopard print and this is making me drool! Just gorgeous. You did a beautiful job on this coat.
9/1/09 3:23 PM
dbsewer said...
I Love, Love, Love, your coat. It's gorgeous. You did a remarkable job and you can't tell where the iron met the petroleum :-) on the welt pocket. I agree with Karen, go get those red gloves. You deserve them and if you can carry off a cheetah coat, you can carry off the gloves as well. Please post a pic of you in it. Bet it looks great.
9/1/09 3:07 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I am so totally jealous. I want a coat exactly like this :) Beautiful!
9/1/09 3:03 PM
Karen6790 said...
Well, obviously you need to go back and get those red gloves, because I think you could sell them too - especially in this coat.
9/1/09 2:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity S1696

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now