SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5457 

6 more reviews
Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Carmene
photo

 
 
About Carmene
Member since: 7/1/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 6:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Love it!! I want one!!
9/2/09 7:54 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it!! I want one!!
9/2/09 7:54 PM
Carmene said...
what you did to make the bustle more "bubbling." : I'm not sure to be able to explain it... I used a friend tutorial which use 2 fabric rectangle (a big one (3m long) and a small one (about bottom width)) On both of them, she draws colors points in staggered rows and in the end she sews each colors points together (from the big peace and from the little peace) I will try to give you this tutorial, with some pictures it's more easier to understand :) Did you use buttons for the closure? What did you dislike about the zipper? No I use lace-up, zipper isn't really historical for this period (even if it's esasier to use it !) and I try to make costumes more historical than possible What fabric did you use? I don't really know, it's a synthetic fabric, which look like creased, with beautiful reflections. Not really historical too :p
9/2/09 1:26 AM
Irene said...
It's a gorgeous dress! Please share what you did to make the bustle more "bubbling." Did you use buttons for the closure? What did you dislike about the zipper? What fabric did you use?
9/1/09 10:13 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty!
9/1/09 8:13 PM
no7262 said...
Both the dress and your English are beautiful! Nora :)
9/1/09 3:52 PM
carolynw said...
How absolutely beautiful - great work!!
9/1/09 3:31 PM
SoVintage said...
Thank You for sharing! Your english is just fine and you should be very proud of yourself. WELL DONE.
9/1/09 3:31 PM
McFeather said...
Wow!
9/1/09 11:56 AM
Carmene said...
The wedding theme is "Belle epoque" 1900 ... I hope all the girls will have beautiful bustle dresses :)
9/1/09 9:26 AM
Carmene said...
The wedding theme is "Belle epoque" 1900 ... I hope all the girls will have beautiful bustle dresses :)
9/1/09 9:05 AM
ingysoup said...
Gorgeous! I love the color too. (Your English is fine.) Is the wedding a themed one?
9/1/09 8:55 AM
Carmene said...
Thanks a lot :$
9/1/09 8:20 AM
Kayseri said...
This is terrific, and I love your bustle.
9/1/09 8:06 AM
Tiner W said...
Your dress is beautiful!
9/1/09 7:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: SewLuva

Review