Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5457 thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 422 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Carmene
photo
About Carmene
Member since: 7/1/09
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/1/09 6:49 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Your dress is beautiful!
9/1/09 7:11 AM
Kayseri said...
This is terrific, and I love your bustle.
9/1/09 8:06 AM
Carmene said...
Thanks a lot :$
9/1/09 8:20 AM
ingysoup said...
Gorgeous! I love the color too. (Your English is fine.) Is the wedding a themed one?
9/1/09 8:55 AM
Carmene said...
The wedding theme is "Belle epoque" 1900 ... I hope all the girls will have beautiful bustle dresses :)
9/1/09 9:05 AM
Carmene said...
The wedding theme is "Belle epoque" 1900 ... I hope all the girls will have beautiful bustle dresses :)
9/1/09 9:26 AM
McFeather said...
Wow!
9/1/09 11:56 AM
SoVintage said...
Thank You for sharing! Your english is just fine and you should be very proud of yourself. WELL DONE.
9/1/09 3:31 PM
carolynw said...
How absolutely beautiful - great work!!
9/1/09 3:31 PM
no7262 said...
Both the dress and your English are beautiful! Nora :)
9/1/09 3:52 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very pretty!
9/1/09 8:13 PM
Irene said...
It's a gorgeous dress! Please share what you did to make the bustle more "bubbling." Did you use buttons for the closure? What did you dislike about the zipper? What fabric did you use?
9/1/09 10:13 PM
Carmene said...
what you did to make the bustle more "bubbling." : I'm not sure to be able to explain it... I used a friend tutorial which use 2 fabric rectangle (a big one (3m long) and a small one (about bottom width)) On both of them, she draws colors points in staggered rows and in the end she sews each colors points together (from the big peace and from the little peace) I will try to give you this tutorial, with some pictures it's more easier to understand :) Did you use buttons for the closure? What did you dislike about the zipper? No I use lace-up, zipper isn't really historical for this period (even if it's esasier to use it !) and I try to make costumes more historical than possible What fabric did you use? I don't really know, it's a synthetic fabric, which look like creased, with beautiful reflections. Not really historical too :p
9/2/09 1:26 AM
jnamcd said...
Love it!! I want one!!
9/2/09 7:54 PM
jnamcd said...
Love it!! I want one!!
9/2/09 7:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119
photo
Review by rabitgrl on 2/20/13
Read Review

Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5322 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3146 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1426
photo
Review by KWNightwin... on 4/21/14
Read Review

Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Chloe Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us