Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4790 (Retro '52 Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 756 times 63 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:9/4/09 9:41 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LollyVee said...
What a pretty version of this pattern...I'm sure you are going to have lots of fun and get lots of compliments wearing it!
9/4/09 10:18 AM
vande said...
That is a fun looking dress! Lovely!
9/4/09 11:01 AM
maryfrana said...
I'm still looking at my pattern instead of making it, but your fabric choices make me want to get it going. Fun and lively.
9/4/09 11:35 AM
Kellie R. said...
I never tire of Walkaway Dress Reviews! I like the neckline shape that you gave yours! Great job.
9/4/09 2:05 PM
lamstu said...
Love the plaid underneath the solid. I have this pattern, haven't looked at it lately, but now maybe I need to look again. The sweetheart neckine is great.
9/4/09 8:07 PM
blessedtosew said...
That dress is to die for!!!! I LOVE IT.
9/5/09 3:44 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love your dress, it's so pretty!
9/5/09 7:21 PM
civilton said...
I love the sweetheart neckline! It really makes it so much cuter.
11/4/10 8:30 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
love this version
11/24/10 0:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Vogue Patterns 1762
photo
Review by Kay Y on 2/20/14
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6557 Pattern
New Look 6557 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-20 Corduroy Skirt
photo
Review by callmeRuth on 5/24/10
Read Review

Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)
Simple Things Cozy Cap Digital Pattern (003)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pier 49 Convertible Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us