SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9287 (Very Easy Very Vogue)

Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 9:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Great dress - How I love the fabric!
9/7/09 11:54 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
I love the fabric! Maybe a necklace that kind of has dangling things, like chandelier earrings? You don't need much because this fabric talks...and it says, "I am here! Notice me!"
9/8/09 0:37 AM
lamstu said...
You look fantastic in this dress! One simple and dramatic item would be all that you need to accessorize it.
9/8/09 3:09 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Thanks for showing a dress made in this fabric. This simple, uncluttered design looks great in this fabric and terrific on you.
9/8/09 5:58 AM
Nancy Anne said...
It's a stunning dress- you really got the fit right! That fabric is such a show-stopper that I'd think one key accessory, along with great shoes, and you'd be perfect!
9/8/09 8:08 AM
Gold said...
WOW for a simple dress it looks elegant on you!
9/8/09 8:49 AM
Sheila457 said...
I agree definitely an elegant dress... great job.
9/8/09 11:16 AM
Karendee said...
What a fit; what a figure. You don't need one single thing to embelllish this dress. You and the dress simply "Sing." BTW, some shoes would be nice. LOL.
9/8/09 1:55 PM
cmarie12 said...
I made this outfit in 1996 or 1997 and I still have the pattern in my stash! Out of a green wool crepe for fall...so it's really interesting to see your version 13 years later! Love that you used such an up-to-date fabric for your version!
9/8/09 7:42 PM
HLT said...
WOW! That is a great connecting story! I would nearly die if you would dig and find a pic. Thanks for sharing cmarie12 & for commenting!
9/8/09 10:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Dazzling dress, HLT! Very nice classic, yet still wonderful style on you. Welcome back to sewing!
9/10/09 9:14 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful dress! Nice alternative to the little black dress. So many ways to accessorize: a dazzling pin, a dramatic modern necklace, large chain necklace, no necklace, earrings that brush against your shoulders. So many wonderful ways to go. A very beautiful dress!
9/25/09 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3421

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review