SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2558 (Misses Jackets:Project Runway)

5 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo

 
 
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 2:20 PM
Last Updated:9/2/09 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very pretty suit! nice job on the details of this jacket.
9/2/09 2:42 PM
LollyVee said...
You look fabulous in your outfit. Love the colour and fabric!
9/2/09 2:42 PM
nglalala said...
Your suit is very clean and classy! Good job!
9/2/09 3:12 PM
rebija said...
You've done a terrific job and what a beautiful color!
9/2/09 3:37 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That color looks beautiful on you. Excellent work.
9/2/09 3:43 PM
Leora said...
This jacket is such a nice style and you look great! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, like I need more patterns, huh? ;)
9/2/09 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and looks great on you.
9/2/09 4:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well! I never looked twice at this pattern because the picture was such a yawn. But I love yours! Me thinks me needs one too! :)
9/2/09 4:41 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look great! i love the color on you. i am happy to see your review, i would like to know , do you think a zipper could easily be put in the front opening or would that be to hard? i would also like to know if you feel the the pattern ran true to size?
9/2/09 5:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is an Awesome suit and the color is perfect.
9/2/09 5:05 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive suit. It looks great on you. Thank you for your review.
9/2/09 5:22 PM
lamstu said...
I agree with Amanda that you've brought this pattern to my attention with your great jacket. (I also *need* more patterns like I need another hole in my head (as my dad always says) :-))
9/2/09 6:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
First of all, that color is beautiful on you. The jacket looks great - love the shaping from the inverted pleats. Great job.
9/2/09 7:58 PM
lmg said...
Oooh. This pattern turned out even better than I thought. Great looking outfit? How dropped are the shoulders on the pattern?
9/2/09 9:18 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks for all of the super nice comments on my project! ggexpansive - I think a seperating zipper could be put in pretty easy between the garment and garment facing. I think the pattern may be true to size but I can't be sure because my body is a little strange...I have to cut out patterns one size smaller than my actual measurements to get a better fit. lmg - The shoulders are dropped about three inchese lower than normal. Thanks again for the comments and questions!
9/2/09 10:19 PM
Lainy said...
Very cute! Not something you'd find hanging on the rack.
9/3/09 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! This looks fantastic!
9/3/09 0:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabolous outfit!
9/3/09 0:50 AM
Schnauzer said...
Second post to correct annoying spelling error! Your outfit is FABULOUS.
9/3/09 0:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is really great - you look fantastic in this outfit, I love it.
9/3/09 8:23 AM
Gold said...
Welcome to PR! You did a fabulous on that jacket.
9/3/09 10:51 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for taking the time to answer my question :) that helps a lot as i have wide shoulders.
9/3/09 7:11 PM
Vellela said...
Lovely jacket - very smart with the skirt.
9/3/09 11:34 PM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful on you. It fits so well. Great job!
9/4/09 5:22 PM
Lov2Ski/Sew said...
Love this look on you and have since decided to make it for a hip 19 yr old granddaughter in a brown foiled croc ALOVA fabric. She is petite and is full busted (3 1/2 inches more than the high bust measurement). She is 5 ft. (38-30-36). Have not sewn for her before. Her measurments call for a 16 but think I will go with her high bust measurement of 34 1/2 or she will swim in it. Looks like it will provide enough room in the bust and shoulders. What do you think?
10/27/09 10:16 AM
SaraDK said...
I'm about to make this jacket. Yours looks lovely and fits you perfectly.
6/11/10 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6130

photo
by: aminat

Review