Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2558 (Misses Jackets:Project Runway) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 488 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:SeamsFabulous
photo
About SeamsFabulousstar
AR USA
Member since: 8/30/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 2:20 PM
Last Updated:9/2/09 2:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
very pretty suit! nice job on the details of this jacket.
9/2/09 2:42 PM
LollyVee said...
You look fabulous in your outfit. Love the colour and fabric!
9/2/09 2:42 PM
nglalala said...
Your suit is very clean and classy! Good job!
9/2/09 3:12 PM
rebija said...
You've done a terrific job and what a beautiful color!
9/2/09 3:37 PM
birdmcfarland said...
That color looks beautiful on you. Excellent work.
9/2/09 3:43 PM
Leora said...
This jacket is such a nice style and you look great! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention, like I need more patterns, huh? ;)
9/2/09 4:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty and looks great on you.
9/2/09 4:16 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well! I never looked twice at this pattern because the picture was such a yawn. But I love yours! Me thinks me needs one too! :)
9/2/09 4:41 PM
ggexpansive said...
you look great! i love the color on you. i am happy to see your review, i would like to know , do you think a zipper could easily be put in the front opening or would that be to hard? i would also like to know if you feel the the pattern ran true to size?
9/2/09 5:02 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is an Awesome suit and the color is perfect.
9/2/09 5:05 PM
RLL said...
Very attractive suit. It looks great on you. Thank you for your review.
9/2/09 5:22 PM
lamstu said...
I agree with Amanda that you've brought this pattern to my attention with your great jacket. (I also *need* more patterns like I need another hole in my head (as my dad always says) :-))
9/2/09 6:46 PM
Karen6790 said...
First of all, that color is beautiful on you. The jacket looks great - love the shaping from the inverted pleats. Great job.
9/2/09 7:58 PM
lmg said...
Oooh. This pattern turned out even better than I thought. Great looking outfit? How dropped are the shoulders on the pattern?
9/2/09 9:18 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
Thanks for all of the super nice comments on my project! ggexpansive - I think a seperating zipper could be put in pretty easy between the garment and garment facing. I think the pattern may be true to size but I can't be sure because my body is a little strange...I have to cut out patterns one size smaller than my actual measurements to get a better fit. lmg - The shoulders are dropped about three inchese lower than normal. Thanks again for the comments and questions!
9/2/09 10:19 PM
Lainy said...
Very cute! Not something you'd find hanging on the rack.
9/3/09 0:15 AM
Christas said...
Cute! Cute! Cute! This looks fantastic!
9/3/09 0:22 AM
Schnauzer said...
Fabolous outfit!
9/3/09 0:50 AM
Schnauzer said...
Second post to correct annoying spelling error! Your outfit is FABULOUS.
9/3/09 0:57 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is really great - you look fantastic in this outfit, I love it.
9/3/09 8:23 AM
Gold said...
Welcome to PR! You did a fabulous on that jacket.
9/3/09 10:51 AM
ggexpansive said...
thank you for taking the time to answer my question :) that helps a lot as i have wide shoulders.
9/3/09 7:11 PM
Vellela said...
Lovely jacket - very smart with the skirt.
9/3/09 11:34 PM
Barbara V said...
This is beautiful on you. It fits so well. Great job!
9/4/09 5:22 PM
Lov2Ski/Sew said...
Love this look on you and have since decided to make it for a hip 19 yr old granddaughter in a brown foiled croc ALOVA fabric. She is petite and is full busted (3 1/2 inches more than the high bust measurement). She is 5 ft. (38-30-36). Have not sewn for her before. Her measurments call for a 16 but think I will go with her high bust measurement of 34 1/2 or she will swim in it. Looks like it will provide enough room in the bust and shoulders. What do you think?
10/27/09 10:16 AM
SaraDK said...
I'm about to make this jacket. Yours looks lovely and fits you perfectly.
6/11/10 1:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us