SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB-155 (Easy to Make Totes with Zipper)

5 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said...
I have this book and was tempted to make it but could not figure out the directions at all.
11/22/09 2:05 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
ooo..I love it! Sorry the pattern wasn't what you expected, but the bag looks great!
9/3/09 7:43 PM
PegL said...
Your bag is great looking! Too bad it was such a trial to get it done. I'd carry it anytime since there are no longer any "rules" about that in the fashion world.
9/3/09 9:00 AM
PatCSM said...
Your bag looks great! I'm sorry to hear it was such a pain to make.
9/3/09 6:35 AM
Diana M said...
What a great review-- I think you're right. There has to be an easier way to get from here to there, and I'll keep my eyes open for favorable reviews for a shoulder bag. Your final result IS cool though!
9/3/09 0:02 AM
Patti B said...
Well, it's gorgeous even though the process was agonizing. Thanks for the warning on the instructions. I'll look forward to your experience with Nicole M's patterns.
9/2/09 10:51 PM
AnitaJ said...
Wow - what an ordeal you went through with this bag! I'll bet you were glad to be done with it. The final outcome is very nice though! :)
9/2/09 8:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now