SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB-155 (Easy to Make Totes with Zipper)

5 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said... (11/22/09 2:05 PM) Reply
I have this book and was tempted to make it but could not figure out the directions at all.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/3/09 7:43 PM) Reply
ooo..I love it! Sorry the pattern wasn't what you expected, but the bag looks great!
PegL said... (9/3/09 9:00 AM) Reply
Your bag is great looking! Too bad it was such a trial to get it done. I'd carry it anytime since there are no longer any "rules" about that in the fashion world.
PatCSM said... (9/3/09 6:35 AM) Reply
Your bag looks great! I'm sorry to hear it was such a pain to make.
Diana M said... (9/3/09 0:02 AM) Reply
What a great review-- I think you're right. There has to be an easier way to get from here to there, and I'll keep my eyes open for favorable reviews for a shoulder bag. Your final result IS cool though!
Patti B said... (9/2/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Well, it's gorgeous even though the process was agonizing. Thanks for the warning on the instructions. I'll look forward to your experience with Nicole M's patterns.
AnitaJ said... (9/2/09 8:54 PM) Reply
Wow - what an ordeal you went through with this bag! I'll bet you were glad to be done with it. The final outcome is very nice though! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Pattern Details