SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Taylor Made Designs> TMB-155 (Easy to Make Totes with Zipper)

5 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JDpenelopestarstar
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 79)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/09 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mrs. Columbo said... (11/22/09 2:05 PM) Reply
I have this book and was tempted to make it but could not figure out the directions at all.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/3/09 7:43 PM) Reply
ooo..I love it! Sorry the pattern wasn't what you expected, but the bag looks great!
PegL said... (9/3/09 9:00 AM) Reply
Your bag is great looking! Too bad it was such a trial to get it done. I'd carry it anytime since there are no longer any "rules" about that in the fashion world.
PatCSM said... (9/3/09 6:35 AM) Reply
Your bag looks great! I'm sorry to hear it was such a pain to make.
Diana M said... (9/3/09 0:02 AM) Reply
What a great review-- I think you're right. There has to be an easier way to get from here to there, and I'll keep my eyes open for favorable reviews for a shoulder bag. Your final result IS cool though!
Patti B said... (9/2/09 10:51 PM) Reply
Well, it's gorgeous even though the process was agonizing. Thanks for the warning on the instructions. I'll look forward to your experience with Nicole M's patterns.
AnitaJ said... (9/2/09 8:54 PM) Reply
Wow - what an ordeal you went through with this bag! I'll bet you were glad to be done with it. The final outcome is very nice though! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Butterick 3027

photo
by: mizcorbie

Review