SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4147 

2 more reviews
Viewed 228 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (8/1/13 4:10 PM) Reply
Great bag!! I love that you mentioned its big enough for a sketchbook and pens, as I'm an artist too and on top of that I already own this pattern , so I really need to make this :o) Ooh, I love the lining, too! Light colored linings are the way to go!
rebe said... (5/25/13 11:05 PM) Reply
I love the backpack and your blog is awesome. Everything you make looks wonderful and the colors are great.
jynclr said... (7/4/12 10:37 AM) Reply
Great bag! And thank you for the thorough review. :)
Mufffet said... (9/4/09 10:08 AM) Reply
Great bag. Looks like it would be a comfy carry as well.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 1:52 AM) Reply
This bag looks easy on the shoulder - I love this type of sling! Your choice of lining fabric was great! It sounds as if sewing all those layers together wasn't easy, but you did a beautiful job!
Moxie Carol said... (9/3/09 10:16 PM) Reply
I went right to your blog to read more - I have to agree, black linings make it hard to find things inside a bag. I love your yellow and white stripe lining! This looks like my kinda bag! Great review, fun blog as always.
Nancy K said... (9/3/09 12:43 PM) Reply
It's a really great looking bag!
Diane E said... (9/3/09 11:30 AM) Reply
Really nice backpack, Anna. Thanks for the review. I also enjoyed your blog!
JDpenelope said... (9/3/09 8:47 AM) Reply
Your backpack is great. Does it have one strap or two? It looks like the Ameri-bags--the "healthy back bags" with one strap that you can buy online and elsewhere for $$$. I love your faux suede version. I have a similar pattern--B5054, but the instructions were too intimidating. Your pattern looks more user friendly. I might pick it up at the next sale. Thanks for this review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details