Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 376 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:C20
photo
About C20star
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:41 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 11:45 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice cosy! Such a great color too. These things are so intriguing and they look both comfy and current.
9/3/09 12:13 PM
Jewelia14 said...
Have this pattern in my stash and plans to make it this fall. Thanks for the notes on the fit. I am 5'4", and don't need anything that makes me look shorter. Love the bright blue colour!
9/3/09 3:33 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty cozy! Love the color you chose!
9/3/09 3:42 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous top. I have ordered the pattern from Vogue and am waiting for it to arrive. I like your serged hem just as it is. Also thank you for the tip on the front length and your alteration.
9/3/09 11:29 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Looks so pretty! Beautiful color! I have this on my Vogue order list for the next sale, so thank you so much for the review!
9/4/09 2:02 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous color! Have you tried lots of different ways to wear it? I made the Simplicity version and just think it's fun.
9/4/09 8:41 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the fit and the color!!
9/4/09 8:14 PM
Gendun said...
Very helpful review - thanks!
6/30/12 10:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us