SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 376 times 
Reviewed by:C20
photo

 
 
About C20star
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:41 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EleanorSews said...
Nice cosy! Such a great color too. These things are so intriguing and they look both comfy and current.
9/3/09 12:13 PM
Jewelia14 said...
Have this pattern in my stash and plans to make it this fall. Thanks for the notes on the fit. I am 5'4", and don't need anything that makes me look shorter. Love the bright blue colour!
9/3/09 3:33 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty cozy! Love the color you chose!
9/3/09 3:42 PM
Athene said...
A fabulous top. I have ordered the pattern from Vogue and am waiting for it to arrive. I like your serged hem just as it is. Also thank you for the tip on the front length and your alteration.
9/3/09 11:29 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Looks so pretty! Beautiful color! I have this on my Vogue order list for the next sale, so thank you so much for the review!
9/4/09 2:02 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous color! Have you tried lots of different ways to wear it? I made the Simplicity version and just think it's fun.
9/4/09 8:41 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the fit and the color!!
9/4/09 8:14 PM
Gendun said...
Very helpful review - thanks!
6/30/12 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now