SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:C20
photo

 
 
About C20star
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:41 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Very helpful review - thanks!
6/30/12 10:51 AM
sewtime said...
Beautiful jacket, I love the fit and the color!!
9/4/09 8:14 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous color! Have you tried lots of different ways to wear it? I made the Simplicity version and just think it's fun.
9/4/09 8:41 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Looks so pretty! Beautiful color! I have this on my Vogue order list for the next sale, so thank you so much for the review!
9/4/09 2:02 AM
Athene said...
A fabulous top. I have ordered the pattern from Vogue and am waiting for it to arrive. I like your serged hem just as it is. Also thank you for the tip on the front length and your alteration.
9/3/09 11:29 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a pretty cozy! Love the color you chose!
9/3/09 3:42 PM
Jewelia14 said...
Have this pattern in my stash and plans to make it this fall. Thanks for the notes on the fit. I am 5'4", and don't need anything that makes me look shorter. Love the bright blue colour!
9/3/09 3:33 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice cosy! Such a great color too. These things are so intriguing and they look both comfy and current.
9/3/09 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6700

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now