Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (MISSES' JACKET, TOP, DRESS AND)

31 more reviews
Viewed 377 times 
Reviewed by:C20
photo

 
 
About C20star
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 11:41 AM
Last Updated:9/3/09 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said... (6/30/12 10:51 AM) Reply
Very helpful review - thanks!
sewtime said... (9/4/09 8:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, I love the fit and the color!!
JEF said... (9/4/09 8:41 AM) Reply
Gorgeous color! Have you tried lots of different ways to wear it? I made the Simplicity version and just think it's fun.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 2:02 AM) Reply
Looks so pretty! Beautiful color! I have this on my Vogue order list for the next sale, so thank you so much for the review!
Athene said... (9/3/09 11:29 PM) Reply
A fabulous top. I have ordered the pattern from Vogue and am waiting for it to arrive. I like your serged hem just as it is. Also thank you for the tip on the front length and your alteration.
AnitaJ said... (9/3/09 3:42 PM) Reply
What a pretty cozy! Love the color you chose!
Jewelia14 said... (9/3/09 3:33 PM) Reply
Have this pattern in my stash and plans to make it this fall. Thanks for the notes on the fit. I am 5'4", and don't need anything that makes me look shorter. Love the bright blue colour!
EleanorSews said... (9/3/09 12:13 PM) Reply
Nice cosy! Such a great color too. These things are so intriguing and they look both comfy and current.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Other Bronte Knit Top

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details