Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 528 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:18 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 2:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I don't think the welt pocket is sad at all, and I LOVE the zing the cherry facing fabric gives your pants! Also, these definitely look like a very wearable muslin!
9/4/09 9:32 AM
merlette said...
I have these pants cut out but I think I've been too nervous to finish them. I did the same thing with the fly...glad to see it worked out. I made half a muslin and took in the flare quite a bit..4" maybe. I'll post when I actually finish! and your welt looks great. those things are hard!
9/4/09 10:54 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Even with all the challenges of difficult construction, your pants look great! I'm so glad that you addressed the fit as to using regular or stretch denim. I have this pattern and have considered sewing it up, so thank you so much for this great review!
9/4/09 5:46 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
9/4/09 6:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think you have alot of potential with these! your current ones are definately wearable, but I bet the next ones will rock:)
9/4/09 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
I love your finished pants!!
9/4/09 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
These pants have a lot of potential for you and the welt pocket looks fine.
9/5/09 9:15 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love your pants!!! You did a fabujous job!!!
9/5/09 3:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3629
photo
Review by Princess A... on 12/5/10
Read Review

Burda 6923 Pattern
Burda 6923 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8925 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Can Make This No Tie Apron No Tie Apron
photo
Review by Pj3g on 4/5/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pristine Swing Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Open Toe Slingbacks Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us