SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:18 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Oh, I don't think the welt pocket is sad at all, and I LOVE the zing the cherry facing fabric gives your pants! Also, these definitely look like a very wearable muslin!
9/4/09 9:32 AM
merlette said...
I have these pants cut out but I think I've been too nervous to finish them. I did the same thing with the fly...glad to see it worked out. I made half a muslin and took in the flare quite a bit..4" maybe. I'll post when I actually finish! and your welt looks great. those things are hard!
9/4/09 10:54 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Even with all the challenges of difficult construction, your pants look great! I'm so glad that you addressed the fit as to using regular or stretch denim. I have this pattern and have considered sewing it up, so thank you so much for this great review!
9/4/09 5:46 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
9/4/09 6:44 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think you have alot of potential with these! your current ones are definately wearable, but I bet the next ones will rock:)
9/4/09 7:49 PM
sewtime said...
I love your finished pants!!
9/4/09 7:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
These pants have a lot of potential for you and the welt pocket looks fine.
9/5/09 9:15 AM
blessedtosew said...
I love your pants!!! You did a fabujous job!!!
9/5/09 3:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5927

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review