SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:18 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said... (9/5/09 3:43 PM) Reply
I love your pants!!! You did a fabujous job!!!
CarolynGM said... (9/5/09 9:15 AM) Reply
These pants have a lot of potential for you and the welt pocket looks fine.
sewtime said... (9/4/09 7:57 PM) Reply
I love your finished pants!!
Raye Ann said... (9/4/09 7:49 PM) Reply
i think you have alot of potential with these! your current ones are definately wearable, but I bet the next ones will rock:)
no7262 said... (9/4/09 6:44 PM) Reply
They look great! Nora :)
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 5:46 PM) Reply
Even with all the challenges of difficult construction, your pants look great! I'm so glad that you addressed the fit as to using regular or stretch denim. I have this pattern and have considered sewing it up, so thank you so much for this great review!
merlette said... (9/4/09 10:54 AM) Reply
I have these pants cut out but I think I've been too nervous to finish them. I did the same thing with the fly...glad to see it worked out. I made half a muslin and took in the flare quite a bit..4" maybe. I'll post when I actually finish! and your welt looks great. those things are hard!
renren said... (9/4/09 9:32 AM) Reply
Oh, I don't think the welt pocket is sad at all, and I LOVE the zing the cherry facing fabric gives your pants! Also, these definitely look like a very wearable muslin!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Burda 7371

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review
StyleArc Fay Skirt

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details