SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2907 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE PANTS)

22 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:MissFit
photo

 
 
About MissFitstar
NY
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:18 AM
Last Updated:9/4/09 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
I love your pants!!! You did a fabujous job!!!
9/5/09 3:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
These pants have a lot of potential for you and the welt pocket looks fine.
9/5/09 9:15 AM
sewtime said...
I love your finished pants!!
9/4/09 7:57 PM
Raye Ann said...
i think you have alot of potential with these! your current ones are definately wearable, but I bet the next ones will rock:)
9/4/09 7:49 PM
no7262 said...
They look great! Nora :)
9/4/09 6:44 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Even with all the challenges of difficult construction, your pants look great! I'm so glad that you addressed the fit as to using regular or stretch denim. I have this pattern and have considered sewing it up, so thank you so much for this great review!
9/4/09 5:46 PM
merlette said...
I have these pants cut out but I think I've been too nervous to finish them. I did the same thing with the fly...glad to see it worked out. I made half a muslin and took in the flare quite a bit..4" maybe. I'll post when I actually finish! and your welt looks great. those things are hard!
9/4/09 10:54 AM
Renren said...
Oh, I don't think the welt pocket is sad at all, and I LOVE the zing the cherry facing fabric gives your pants! Also, these definitely look like a very wearable muslin!
9/4/09 9:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now