SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3624 (Misses' top)

32 more reviews
Viewed 540 times 
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 10:34 PM
Last Updated:9/4/09 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said... (3/27/11 0:48 AM) Reply
Beautiful top! I need this pattern....
nancy2001 said... (10/1/09 8:18 AM) Reply
Susie, your pretty, new red top looks lovely on you. I love the piping you added.
Heidi Ho said... (9/18/09 9:54 PM) Reply
Great top! I missed your review before. The piping is very cool!
Sherril Miller said... (9/5/09 0:19 AM) Reply
Genius! I love the buttons and piping. I don't think I'm going to look at knit seams the same again. There's going to be some piping in my future!
sewtime said... (9/4/09 8:02 PM) Reply
Beautiful top, love the piping!!
PegL said... (9/4/09 6:57 PM) Reply
Great first review! You made your top look like a fancy boutique top! Very nice!
carolynw said... (9/4/09 6:36 PM) Reply
You just too this pattern to a new higher level with the piping - I love it!!
RLL said... (9/4/09 2:52 PM) Reply
This top has been done alot....in other words it is a favorite. Although I did not review it, I made it for my DD and she loves it. Now, I have to say, the piping adds a whole new demension to the top. Your version is very striking. Oh, and sorry, but, UGA will welcome you completely with that top.
susiestitcher said... (9/4/09 12:53 PM) Reply
Thanks, everyone for your warm comments. This is my first review, so I was a little scared to post it. And Raye, sorry but I graduated from Tennessee, so it's Go Vols for me. And my son is soon to attend GA Tech. But...maybe I was channeling Dawgs when I picked these colors! :)
Raye Ann said... (9/4/09 12:06 PM) Reply
you look like a million bucks!! the piping DOES change everything for this top! thank you for the details on how you added the piping. (and as one GA girl to another... Go Dawgs! I apologize if you are a tech fan, but the color combo is perfect!)
LollyVee said... (9/4/09 10:14 AM) Reply
Your top is beautiful. I love the piping and loop detail...good idea! Thanks for a great review!
DaisyEsq said... (9/4/09 9:47 AM) Reply
Thank you for a great and thorough review. The piping details look amazing and the top looks wonderful on you.
Jane S said... (9/4/09 8:39 AM) Reply
Wonderful color on you, perfect for your reunion. What a lovely custom top!
no7262 said... (9/4/09 6:08 AM) Reply
Look great! Love the piping, it gives it such a nice tough! Nora :)
michalklimer said... (9/4/09 3:15 AM) Reply
it is a great top, and a great review!
ClaireF in CA said... (9/4/09 1:32 AM) Reply
What a beautiful designer top you made out of a plain jane pattern! The piping is lovely, and the top just looks great on you! I'll bet you were the best dressed girl at your reunion! Great review!
katlew03 said... (9/3/09 11:50 PM) Reply
What a great looking top. Love the red with black trim. I have this pattern but would never have thought adding piping. Great job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6611

photo
by: LizJaneB

Review