Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3624 (Misses' top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 535 times 27 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 10:34 PM
Last Updated:9/4/09 9:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great looking top. Love the red with black trim. I have this pattern but would never have thought adding piping. Great job.
9/3/09 11:50 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
What a beautiful designer top you made out of a plain jane pattern! The piping is lovely, and the top just looks great on you! I'll bet you were the best dressed girl at your reunion! Great review!
9/4/09 1:32 AM
michalklimer said...
it is a great top, and a great review!
9/4/09 3:15 AM
no7262 said...
Look great! Love the piping, it gives it such a nice tough! Nora :)
9/4/09 6:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful color on you, perfect for your reunion. What a lovely custom top!
9/4/09 8:39 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for a great and thorough review. The piping details look amazing and the top looks wonderful on you.
9/4/09 9:47 AM
LollyVee said...
Your top is beautiful. I love the piping and loop detail...good idea! Thanks for a great review!
9/4/09 10:14 AM
Raye Ann said...
you look like a million bucks!! the piping DOES change everything for this top! thank you for the details on how you added the piping. (and as one GA girl to another... Go Dawgs! I apologize if you are a tech fan, but the color combo is perfect!)
9/4/09 12:06 PM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks, everyone for your warm comments. This is my first review, so I was a little scared to post it. And Raye, sorry but I graduated from Tennessee, so it's Go Vols for me. And my son is soon to attend GA Tech. But...maybe I was channeling Dawgs when I picked these colors! :)
9/4/09 12:53 PM
RLL said...
This top has been done alot....in other words it is a favorite. Although I did not review it, I made it for my DD and she loves it. Now, I have to say, the piping adds a whole new demension to the top. Your version is very striking. Oh, and sorry, but, UGA will welcome you completely with that top.
9/4/09 2:52 PM
carolynw said...
You just too this pattern to a new higher level with the piping - I love it!!
9/4/09 6:36 PM
PegL said...
Great first review! You made your top look like a fancy boutique top! Very nice!
9/4/09 6:57 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top, love the piping!!
9/4/09 8:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Genius! I love the buttons and piping. I don't think I'm going to look at knit seams the same again. There's going to be some piping in my future!
9/5/09 0:19 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top! I missed your review before. The piping is very cool!
9/18/09 9:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susie, your pretty, new red top looks lovely on you. I love the piping you added.
10/1/09 8:18 AM
khurtdvm said...
Beautiful top! I need this pattern....
3/27/11 0:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-128
photo
Review by ManiMayor on 10/18/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size B

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3887
photo
Review by michellep7... on 10/18/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3804 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8749 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us