SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3624 (Misses' top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:susiestitcher
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About susiestitcherstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/25/08
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 10:34 PM
Last Updated:9/4/09 9:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katlew03 said...
What a great looking top. Love the red with black trim. I have this pattern but would never have thought adding piping. Great job.
9/3/09 11:50 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
What a beautiful designer top you made out of a plain jane pattern! The piping is lovely, and the top just looks great on you! I'll bet you were the best dressed girl at your reunion! Great review!
9/4/09 1:32 AM
michalklimer said...
it is a great top, and a great review!
9/4/09 3:15 AM
no7262 said...
Look great! Love the piping, it gives it such a nice tough! Nora :)
9/4/09 6:08 AM
Jane S said...
Wonderful color on you, perfect for your reunion. What a lovely custom top!
9/4/09 8:39 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for a great and thorough review. The piping details look amazing and the top looks wonderful on you.
9/4/09 9:47 AM
LollyVee said...
Your top is beautiful. I love the piping and loop detail...good idea! Thanks for a great review!
9/4/09 10:14 AM
Raye Ann said...
you look like a million bucks!! the piping DOES change everything for this top! thank you for the details on how you added the piping. (and as one GA girl to another... Go Dawgs! I apologize if you are a tech fan, but the color combo is perfect!)
9/4/09 12:06 PM
susiestitcher said...
Thanks, everyone for your warm comments. This is my first review, so I was a little scared to post it. And Raye, sorry but I graduated from Tennessee, so it's Go Vols for me. And my son is soon to attend GA Tech. But...maybe I was channeling Dawgs when I picked these colors! :)
9/4/09 12:53 PM
RLL said...
This top has been done alot....in other words it is a favorite. Although I did not review it, I made it for my DD and she loves it. Now, I have to say, the piping adds a whole new demension to the top. Your version is very striking. Oh, and sorry, but, UGA will welcome you completely with that top.
9/4/09 2:52 PM
carolynw said...
You just too this pattern to a new higher level with the piping - I love it!!
9/4/09 6:36 PM
PegL said...
Great first review! You made your top look like a fancy boutique top! Very nice!
9/4/09 6:57 PM
sewtime said...
Beautiful top, love the piping!!
9/4/09 8:02 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Genius! I love the buttons and piping. I don't think I'm going to look at knit seams the same again. There's going to be some piping in my future!
9/5/09 0:19 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Great top! I missed your review before. The piping is very cool!
9/18/09 9:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susie, your pretty, new red top looks lovely on you. I love the piping you added.
10/1/09 8:18 AM
khurtdvm said...
Beautiful top! I need this pattern....
3/27/11 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7310

photo
by: e84lt

Review