SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8385 (Misses Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:VeryPrairie
photo

 
 
About VeryPrairiestarstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
samkeller said...
I like yours better then the designer or Anthropologie's knockoff, much better, and I love Anthropologie!
10/23/09 9:16 PM
wzrdreams said...
I love this. I am completely enamoured with your creation! This pattern is so freakin close to the inspiration that I must hunt down this pattern and make my own plaid version. Thank you for your detailed review.
10/16/09 1:38 PM
busymomof3 said...
WOW! I love it! You are a pro and love all your stuff!
9/5/09 4:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The results are fab! and you carry the style so very well. Thanks for the links to the 'inspiration' garments... Yours looks $600, the anthro. $6 cheap. Well done! and Great Rview
9/5/09 10:01 AM
Anniinbc said...
You definitely put the work into this top. It's beautiful! Amazing!
9/4/09 8:41 PM
Markie1 said...
This is absolutely adorable! You fit yourself so well, and the plaid fabric is completely perfect for this top--it looks SO much better than the picture on the pattern, I would not have looked twice at this. Well done!
9/4/09 5:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern and wonderful work with the plaid fabric. You look great in it.
9/4/09 5:28 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is adorable! I love the plaid, and it would be cute as a vest too when it gets a little colder. Oh, your buttons are awesome too...I want this top! :)
9/4/09 4:12 PM
Physics Girl said...
How cute is that! Great translation of the look.
9/4/09 1:08 PM
LollyVee said...
Have just read your blog...two words SEWING DIVA!! Stunning top...stunning fabric...Love it Love it! Brilliant review!
9/4/09 10:36 AM
Patti B said...
What a unique and flattering top. You did a wonderful job and it suits your figure very well.
9/4/09 10:11 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Your interpretation is stunning! You look fantastic in this.
9/4/09 7:33 AM
ladylola said...
Awesome top! Excellent job!
9/4/09 7:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful top! I really appreciate a woman who likes avant garde clothing and has the body to wear them and the talent to make it! You look fabulous in this.
9/4/09 7:21 AM
Jali said...
Excellent work! Your top is an inspiration.
9/4/09 2:22 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Very beautifully sewn, and gorgeous on you! Thank you for this excellent review, and for the VW inspiration info.!
9/4/09 1:20 AM
sew2little said...
Stunning! You might rethink your intermediate status!
9/4/09 0:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic top on you. I competely overlooked this pattern so it is great to see it here and the designer inspiration that Vogue knocked off. Love it.
9/3/09 11:58 PM
SewRusty said...
Awesome! I love this shirt, too bad I couldn't fit into it, LOL! Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/09 11:37 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive! You look stunning!
9/3/09 11:15 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! I read your blog last night --it was a lot of fun and very inspirational!! Love that green tweed dress and the pink knit one!!-- and of course, your 2nd place winner dress!
9/3/09 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I think yours is so much better than VW's. Yours makes the VW look like the knock-off. :) Also well done on matching thoses plaids so perfectly.
9/3/09 10:37 PM
mastdenman said...
Cute. Love what you did with it.
9/3/09 10:19 PM
AquariJenn said...
cute top...very trendy look. You did an excellent job with the plaid fabric. :)
9/3/09 9:36 PM
Byrdie said...
You did a really nice job! The plaid looks great, you lined it up very well. This looks designer!
9/3/09 9:35 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Terrific, unique shirt! Looks very well made and you did a great translation of it in the plaid.
9/3/09 8:48 PM
chicaem29 said...
Love love love this on you. I like it even better than the Vivienne Westwood ones - your plaid is fabulous. Great work on a versatile, funky, and overall awesome top!
9/3/09 8:43 PM
jonnie664 said...
Amazing! Your modifications make the garment completely couture. Great work, especially in use of the plaid!
9/3/09 8:28 PM
RachelEsq said...
Absolutely love this shirt. So impressed that you knocked-off a Vivienne Westwood. Thanks for the inspiration and helpful review.
9/3/09 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2750

photo
by: KellyJo27

Review