SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8385 (Misses Top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:VeryPrairie
photo

 
 
About VeryPrairiestarstar
IL USA
Member since: 2/17/06
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/3/09 8:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
samkeller said...
I like yours better then the designer or Anthropologie's knockoff, much better, and I love Anthropologie!
10/23/09 9:16 PM
wzrdreams said...
I love this. I am completely enamoured with your creation! This pattern is so freakin close to the inspiration that I must hunt down this pattern and make my own plaid version. Thank you for your detailed review.
10/16/09 1:38 PM
busymomof3 said...
WOW! I love it! You are a pro and love all your stuff!
9/5/09 4:21 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
The results are fab! and you carry the style so very well. Thanks for the links to the 'inspiration' garments... Yours looks $600, the anthro. $6 cheap. Well done! and Great Rview
9/5/09 10:01 AM
Anniinbc said...
You definitely put the work into this top. It's beautiful! Amazing!
9/4/09 8:41 PM
Markie1 said...
This is absolutely adorable! You fit yourself so well, and the plaid fabric is completely perfect for this top--it looks SO much better than the picture on the pattern, I would not have looked twice at this. Well done!
9/4/09 5:29 PM
Barbara V said...
Fantastic pattern and wonderful work with the plaid fabric. You look great in it.
9/4/09 5:28 PM
amy in mpls said...
This is adorable! I love the plaid, and it would be cute as a vest too when it gets a little colder. Oh, your buttons are awesome too...I want this top! :)
9/4/09 4:12 PM
Physics Girl said...
How cute is that! Great translation of the look.
9/4/09 1:08 PM
LollyVee said...
Have just read your blog...two words SEWING DIVA!! Stunning top...stunning fabric...Love it Love it! Brilliant review!
9/4/09 10:36 AM
Patti B said...
What a unique and flattering top. You did a wonderful job and it suits your figure very well.
9/4/09 10:11 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Your interpretation is stunning! You look fantastic in this.
9/4/09 7:33 AM
ladylola said...
Awesome top! Excellent job!
9/4/09 7:24 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful top! I really appreciate a woman who likes avant garde clothing and has the body to wear them and the talent to make it! You look fabulous in this.
9/4/09 7:21 AM
Jali said...
Excellent work! Your top is an inspiration.
9/4/09 2:22 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Very beautifully sewn, and gorgeous on you! Thank you for this excellent review, and for the VW inspiration info.!
9/4/09 1:20 AM
sew2little said...
Stunning! You might rethink your intermediate status!
9/4/09 0:03 AM
Ann Smith said...
Fantastic top on you. I competely overlooked this pattern so it is great to see it here and the designer inspiration that Vogue knocked off. Love it.
9/3/09 11:58 PM
SewRusty said...
Awesome! I love this shirt, too bad I couldn't fit into it, LOL! Thanks for the very helpful review!
9/3/09 11:37 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Very impressive! You look stunning!
9/3/09 11:15 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! I read your blog last night --it was a lot of fun and very inspirational!! Love that green tweed dress and the pink knit one!!-- and of course, your 2nd place winner dress!
9/3/09 11:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous top! I think yours is so much better than VW's. Yours makes the VW look like the knock-off. :) Also well done on matching thoses plaids so perfectly.
9/3/09 10:37 PM
mastdenman said...
Cute. Love what you did with it.
9/3/09 10:19 PM
AquariJenn said...
cute top...very trendy look. You did an excellent job with the plaid fabric. :)
9/3/09 9:36 PM
Byrdie said...
You did a really nice job! The plaid looks great, you lined it up very well. This looks designer!
9/3/09 9:35 PM
Nancy Anne said...
Terrific, unique shirt! Looks very well made and you did a great translation of it in the plaid.
9/3/09 8:48 PM
chicaem29 said...
Love love love this on you. I like it even better than the Vivienne Westwood ones - your plaid is fabulous. Great work on a versatile, funky, and overall awesome top!
9/3/09 8:43 PM
jonnie664 said...
Amazing! Your modifications make the garment completely couture. Great work, especially in use of the plaid!
9/3/09 8:28 PM
RachelEsq said...
Absolutely love this shirt. So impressed that you knocked-off a Vivienne Westwood. Thanks for the inspiration and helpful review.
9/3/09 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 6775

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info