SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1089 (Classix Nouveau 3 Graces tops)

35 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:ladylola
photo

 
 
About ladylolastar
QC CANADA
Member since: 2/10/04
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 9:46 PM
Last Updated:9/4/09 9:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very groovy! Chic, stylish, simple!
9/4/09 10:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful dress! thanks for showing all of the possibilities!
9/4/09 10:51 PM
Renren said...
Last Friday night I watched several of Trudy's youtube videos describing various HotPatterns, and I watched one for this pattern. It really is lovely as a top and equally spectacular as a dress. Love the fabric for the dress. (The black top looks very elegant with your recently reviewed Burda pants.)
9/4/09 11:22 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this as a dress! I'm wearing my cowl neck 3 graces (top) right now, and I might have to steal your idea about turning this into a dress.
9/5/09 0:54 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job!
9/5/09 1:21 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress and top.
9/5/09 4:11 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Wow..looks great !
9/5/09 4:19 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Great dress!
9/5/09 9:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
I love the dress - just fantastic.
9/5/09 9:38 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your dress and the fabric.
9/5/09 10:09 AM
bananaoil said...
Same as you I have held off on these expensive patterns. Thanks, your dress looks very nice, I may have to reconsider.
9/5/09 12:31 PM
Jacqui315 said...
You're making this pattern so versatile. Great dress!
9/5/09 1:18 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Such a pretty dress! Love the color on you!
9/5/09 7:22 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I made the smallest size, 6." OK, I still like you... ;) ;)
9/5/09 9:13 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty dress. Thanks for the helpful review. I've hesitated to buy this pattern because of so many negative comments about it, but I think you've convinced me to give it a whirl.
9/6/09 10:41 PM
Terri A said...
Great job - I love this pattern too.
9/12/09 3:08 PM
Kisha said...
All your versions look wonderful. And THANK YOU for showing your shoulder modification. I always have to narrow the shoulders and had scratched my head when looking at the pattern piece, put it back in the envelope to come back to later ... now I know what I can do!
9/26/09 9:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
well dang, this is beyond fabulous. maybe the best rendition of this pattern i've seen!! thanks!
10/23/09 11:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 8606

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now