Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7791 (Leggings) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 223 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:KiwiWendy
photo
About KiwiWendystarstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
What a cool outfit! I hope you are a superhero, but if you are a supervillain instead you are well attired for whatever deeds you have up your sleeve . . . or under your cape. Love the leggings and glad to have the pattern brought to my attention.
9/4/09 11:15 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I'm a luchador - mexican wrestler. from the Jack Black filk, Nacho Libre. If you giggle at my photo, thats good! No pretending I'm svelte with this costume.
9/5/09 0:44 AM
vande said...
Love the leggins too (and the movie!) - will have to look for the pattern also!
9/5/09 7:18 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Thanks for showing us this leggings pattern. I think I would like to try to make some pants liners from flesh colored knit out of the short version for next summer. I bought a pair that I like to wear that look a lot like the short ones in this pattern. They are not as tight as spanx and are very comfy and smooth under summer weight dress slacks or white pants. Maybe a pair of long ones for winter pants liners would be good now that I think of it. The winter ones are not hard to find but the summer ones are like I prefer..
9/5/09 7:43 AM
Rosesred said...
Brilliant outfit, it made me laugh! go Mexican wrestling!
9/5/09 10:38 AM
Stitchcakes said...
Muy fantastico!
9/8/09 2:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 7328 Fall Handbags
photo
Review by Leslie in ... on 12/11/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1426 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7026 Pattern
Burda 7026 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2344
photo
Review by annie11 on 1/12/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us