Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: 00 (Tube skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 268 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 10:47 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Markie1 said...
This is so cute! And you didn't go the obvious way--as usual. I want to go to Fabrix next time I am in SF
9/5/09 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
There you are, modeling this fabulous skirt in one of my all-time FAVORITE color combinations (if not THE favorite). How ingenious! I'm sure I would never have thought of this use for this fabric. It's fun to read about you and Harriet scouring over some of your favorite haunts, too. :o)
9/5/09 0:14 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Super skirt and great colours - your creative vision strikes again! Ann you wear your own eye-catching and slightly alternative style so well.
9/5/09 2:32 AM
LollyVee said...
That skirt is fabulous. Great eye for stunning fabric! I love unusual fabrics like this one and great colour combo!
9/5/09 2:34 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...another wonderful garment! You have a beautifully unique way of always looking chic, elegant, and so modern.
9/5/09 7:07 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever to make the cascading ruffle that way. You are lucky to be able to find some wonderful fabrics.
9/5/09 7:18 AM
Barbara V said...
A totally fantastic skirt and fabulous fabric even more spectacular I must say having seen it in person. You're lucky I didn't sneak off with it! You look great in it! Very clever to create the outer drape.
9/5/09 11:49 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very different...unique! Your necklaces look great with it also.
9/5/09 12:13 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, I love your sense of style. This skirt has such verve -- it's just wonderful!
9/5/09 12:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Your ingenious use of the fantastic fabric makes this a fabulous skirt which looks great on you. I've seen this skirt in person and it is even better than it looks in the picture.
9/5/09 12:31 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i love your unique style. everything you make (or at least what you review!) is clever and chic.
9/5/09 12:35 PM
sewsue said...
What a beautiful unusual fabric. The skirt looks fantastic.
9/5/09 4:59 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Another great idea from you Ann! This skirt looks beautiful and interesting!
9/5/09 7:13 PM
solosmocker said...
You carry this off beautifully and did a wonderful job of sewing a really unique fabric. I always love your work, Ann.
9/5/09 9:07 PM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful, Ann. You have and eye for the unusual and can carry it off with style.
9/5/09 11:07 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: I'm starting to get an inferiority complex: never in a million years would I have thought of using this fabric the way you did. And...I was there at the incubation!! I'll never forget walking in the doorway of the store with you and both of us pulling fabrics out of the bin before we were completely in the store! Congratulations on yet another great creation. I LOVE this on you, and the ruffle on the outside is nothing short of GENIUS.
9/8/09 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by RachelEsq on 2/16/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pink Chalk Studio No.104 Mail Sack
photo
Review by Annelisa on 7/9/08
Read Review

Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top
Loes Hinse Criss Cross Top

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6914 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us