SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> 00 (Tube skirt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/09 10:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Harriet Rogers said...
Ann: I'm starting to get an inferiority complex: never in a million years would I have thought of using this fabric the way you did. And...I was there at the incubation!! I'll never forget walking in the doorway of the store with you and both of us pulling fabrics out of the bin before we were completely in the store! Congratulations on yet another great creation. I LOVE this on you, and the ruffle on the outside is nothing short of GENIUS.
9/8/09 11:01 AM
sewbehind said...
That is beautiful, Ann. You have and eye for the unusual and can carry it off with style.
9/5/09 11:07 PM
solosmocker said...
You carry this off beautifully and did a wonderful job of sewing a really unique fabric. I always love your work, Ann.
9/5/09 9:07 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Another great idea from you Ann! This skirt looks beautiful and interesting!
9/5/09 7:13 PM
sewsue said...
What a beautiful unusual fabric. The skirt looks fantastic.
9/5/09 4:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
beautiful! i love your unique style. everything you make (or at least what you review!) is clever and chic.
9/5/09 12:35 PM
DorothyK said...
Your ingenious use of the fantastic fabric makes this a fabulous skirt which looks great on you. I've seen this skirt in person and it is even better than it looks in the picture.
9/5/09 12:31 PM
Patti B said...
Ann, I love your sense of style. This skirt has such verve -- it's just wonderful!
9/5/09 12:25 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very different...unique! Your necklaces look great with it also.
9/5/09 12:13 PM
Barbara V said...
A totally fantastic skirt and fabulous fabric even more spectacular I must say having seen it in person. You're lucky I didn't sneak off with it! You look great in it! Very clever to create the outer drape.
9/5/09 11:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very clever to make the cascading ruffle that way. You are lucky to be able to find some wonderful fabrics.
9/5/09 7:18 AM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Ann...another wonderful garment! You have a beautifully unique way of always looking chic, elegant, and so modern.
9/5/09 7:07 AM
LollyVee said...
That skirt is fabulous. Great eye for stunning fabric! I love unusual fabrics like this one and great colour combo!
9/5/09 2:34 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Super skirt and great colours - your creative vision strikes again! Ann you wear your own eye-catching and slightly alternative style so well.
9/5/09 2:32 AM
Annette1 said...
There you are, modeling this fabulous skirt in one of my all-time FAVORITE color combinations (if not THE favorite). How ingenious! I'm sure I would never have thought of this use for this fabric. It's fun to read about you and Harriet scouring over some of your favorite haunts, too. :o)
9/5/09 0:14 AM
Markie1 said...
This is so cute! And you didn't go the obvious way--as usual. I want to go to Fabrix next time I am in SF
9/5/09 0:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now