Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7800 (Blouse dress maternity wear) thumbsup - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 158 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:aussiemummy
photo
About aussiemummystar
MN USA
Member since: 1/6/09
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 1:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks pretty good to me, and the fabric is lovely.
9/5/09 5:19 AM
clare said...
very pretty! I am also due feb 2010 and sewing a maternity wardrobe so it will be nice to follow each other's progress
9/5/09 5:40 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Beautiful top! I love the fabric and the details are great.
9/5/09 8:13 AM
HeyJane said...
Really pretty! Nice job on details. Your choice of fabric makes it look much better than the pattern photos.
9/5/09 1:43 PM
erinw83 said...
Great job!
9/5/09 10:45 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
You look great! Terrific top!
9/6/09 1:48 AM
SewSara said...
I love your version of this blouse. We have the same due date, BTW. I'm making my second version of this blouse right now. I'm at the sleeve stage, debating whether to just put elastic in the hem. On my last version of this one I added 5 rows of shirring elastic from the sash attachment line around the back. Most of my RTW empire maternity shirts are done this way and it works really well. I plan on making a few of these as I love the pattern - I don't think any non-sewers would notice so long as you use different fabrics & change the sleeve and other details.
9/7/09 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us