SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8331 (Handbags and Tote)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1318 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyFrye
photo

 
 
About CurlyFrye
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 1/11/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/04 3:05 AM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said...
I know this is an old review, but I had to comment- this bag is gorgeous!
11/21/10 3:25 PM
SnowWhite07 said...
Wow thats great... I love the color choice... was the pink already on there or did your sew it on???
5/19/04 8:51 AM
Deepika said...
What a smashing bag!
2/4/04 6:34 AM
CurlyFrye said...
The pink insets are vinyl. I cut my design (hand drawn) out of the black and then stitched the pink to the back. The vinyl really wasn't as bad as I make it sound! Easier than I expected, but not exactly 100% cotton. For the lining I used a black corduroy. I wanted to keep it monochrome so the pink would stand out more. Glad you guys think it looks good!
2/4/04 4:11 AM
MaryBeth said...
Black with pink detail is going around I think.
2/4/04 3:11 AM
candyo said...
What a great looking bag! I love the pink detail!
2/4/04 1:22 AM
Tailypo said...
What did you use for the lining? Did you pick up the pink, or stick w/black? This looks great!
2/3/04 3:29 PM
Millie said...
How did you get the pink insets done? Are those appliqued on? Great purse. I'm sure you learned a lot on this project.
2/3/04 8:24 AM
AnneM said...
That is very RTW looking. In a good way, of course! It does not make working w/ vinyl sound any more appealing than I would have guessed.
2/3/04 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6939

photo
by: rubyinther...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2881

photo
by: spamlamb

Review