SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8331 (Handbags and Tote)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1318 times 
Reviewed by:CurlyFrye
photo

 
 
About CurlyFrye
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 1/11/04
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/04 3:05 AM
Last Updated:2/2/04 10:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skittl1321 said... (11/21/10 3:25 PM) Reply
I know this is an old review, but I had to comment- this bag is gorgeous!
SnowWhite07 said... (5/19/04 8:51 AM) Reply
Wow thats great... I love the color choice... was the pink already on there or did your sew it on???
Deepika said... (2/4/04 6:34 AM) Reply
What a smashing bag!
CurlyFrye said... (2/4/04 4:11 AM) Reply
The pink insets are vinyl. I cut my design (hand drawn) out of the black and then stitched the pink to the back. The vinyl really wasn't as bad as I make it sound! Easier than I expected, but not exactly 100% cotton. For the lining I used a black corduroy. I wanted to keep it monochrome so the pink would stand out more. Glad you guys think it looks good!
MaryBeth said... (2/4/04 3:11 AM) Reply
Black with pink detail is going around I think.
candyo said... (2/4/04 1:22 AM) Reply
What a great looking bag! I love the pink detail!
Tailypo said... (2/3/04 3:29 PM) Reply
What did you use for the lining? Did you pick up the pink, or stick w/black? This looks great!
Millie said... (2/3/04 8:24 AM) Reply
How did you get the pink insets done? Are those appliqued on? Great purse. I'm sure you learned a lot on this project.
AnneM said... (2/3/04 7:41 AM) Reply
That is very RTW looking. In a good way, of course! It does not make working w/ vinyl sound any more appealing than I would have guessed.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1034

photo
by: lamstu

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details