SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 314 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
oceandaughter said...
I love how your top turned out (and being a romantic I love the sleeves!). Gives me courage to try this one! I will probably lengthen the upper piece also.
11/3/09 9:46 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I love the sleeves and the velvet. How did you know to add to inches to the length at the top? It looks like it fits great there.
9/25/09 3:29 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top is so pretty, and I love the color! Thanks for the tip about watching the amount of fabric stretch when choosing your size!
9/6/09 1:54 AM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with it. I think it looks gorgeous--a really romantic style. I could use puffy sleeves like that since my shoulders are so darned narrow. I envy you gals with nice shoulders!
9/5/09 2:28 PM
Jacqui315 said...
I think the sleeves would look great with a ITY knit but I'm digging the velvet!
9/5/09 1:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and gorgeous top on you! Please post your next version!
9/5/09 11:37 AM
LollyVee said...
That fabric is so glam on you. The sleeves don't seem too 'poofy'...what about making them short sleeves!
9/5/09 11:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
I appreciate your candor, making this a very instructive review. The silver fabric is lusciously beautiful, but I agree with you that the sleeves don't work, at least not in this size and perhaps not in this fabric.
9/5/09 8:23 AM
Renren said...
I was not aware of New Looks Just4Knits line, so thanks for bringing it to my attention. This looks like a very useful pattern and I do love the gray stretch velvet.
9/5/09 8:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6559

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review

Pattern

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now