SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 6:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I was not aware of New Looks Just4Knits line, so thanks for bringing it to my attention. This looks like a very useful pattern and I do love the gray stretch velvet.
9/5/09 8:05 AM
JDpenelope said...
I appreciate your candor, making this a very instructive review. The silver fabric is lusciously beautiful, but I agree with you that the sleeves don't work, at least not in this size and perhaps not in this fabric.
9/5/09 8:23 AM
LollyVee said...
That fabric is so glam on you. The sleeves don't seem too 'poofy'...what about making them short sleeves!
9/5/09 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and gorgeous top on you! Please post your next version!
9/5/09 11:37 AM
Jacqui315 said...
I think the sleeves would look great with a ITY knit but I'm digging the velvet!
9/5/09 1:08 PM
quixoticpixels said...
I'm sorry you're not happy with it. I think it looks gorgeous--a really romantic style. I could use puffy sleeves like that since my shoulders are so darned narrow. I envy you gals with nice shoulders!
9/5/09 2:28 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your top is so pretty, and I love the color! Thanks for the tip about watching the amount of fabric stretch when choosing your size!
9/6/09 1:54 AM
Puddin Pop said...
I love the sleeves and the velvet. How did you know to add to inches to the length at the top? It looks like it fits great there.
9/25/09 3:29 PM
oceandaughter said...
I love how your top turned out (and being a romantic I love the sleeves!). Gives me courage to try this one! I will probably lengthen the upper piece also.
11/3/09 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: tigergirl

Review
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now
Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review