SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6830 (Misses Knit Dress, Tunic or To)

5 more reviews
Viewed 337 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews: 128 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 6:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
oceandaughter said... (11/3/09 9:46 AM) Reply
I love how your top turned out (and being a romantic I love the sleeves!). Gives me courage to try this one! I will probably lengthen the upper piece also.
Puddin Pop said... (9/25/09 3:29 PM) Reply
I love the sleeves and the velvet. How did you know to add to inches to the length at the top? It looks like it fits great there.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/6/09 1:54 AM) Reply
Your top is so pretty, and I love the color! Thanks for the tip about watching the amount of fabric stretch when choosing your size!
quixoticpixels said... (9/5/09 2:28 PM) Reply
I'm sorry you're not happy with it. I think it looks gorgeous--a really romantic style. I could use puffy sleeves like that since my shoulders are so darned narrow. I envy you gals with nice shoulders!
Jacqui315 said... (9/5/09 1:08 PM) Reply
I think the sleeves would look great with a ITY knit but I'm digging the velvet!
Heatherrique said... (9/5/09 11:37 AM) Reply
Such a fun and gorgeous top on you! Please post your next version!
LollyVee said... (9/5/09 11:27 AM) Reply
That fabric is so glam on you. The sleeves don't seem too 'poofy'...what about making them short sleeves!
JDpenelope said... (9/5/09 8:23 AM) Reply
I appreciate your candor, making this a very instructive review. The silver fabric is lusciously beautiful, but I agree with you that the sleeves don't work, at least not in this size and perhaps not in this fabric.
renren said... (9/5/09 8:05 AM) Reply
I was not aware of New Looks Just4Knits line, so thanks for bringing it to my attention. This looks like a very useful pattern and I do love the gray stretch velvet.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Folkwear 125

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Kwik Sew 2908

photo
by: Immelu

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 12W-24W)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 12W-24W)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details