SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 704 times 
Reviewed by:knitmachinequeen
photo

 
 
About knitmachinequeenstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/3/07
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/18/09 7:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJ said...
What a nice wearable muslin! Your inside looks terrific too!
9/12/09 8:47 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very pretty blouse - love the color. BTW, your ''see for yourself'' and ''back collar w/stand'' links are working at present.
9/12/09 9:45 PM
mastdenman said...
I love our blouse. The finishing is great.
9/12/09 9:49 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very Beautiful! I love the fabric and the color.
9/12/09 9:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful shirt. I really must try this one too!
9/12/09 10:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Truly lovely blouse.
9/13/09 7:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty and you sewed it in a RV! Cool!
9/13/09 8:17 AM
marjenann said...
Dazzling!
9/13/09 8:36 AM
DebJ said...
This blouse is wonderful and the colour suits you to a tee. I do think you could wear it inside out! Can't believe you were sewing in an RV, you must be very organized! I will have to be on the look out for this pattern.
9/13/09 8:45 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
I repaired the broken links. Thanks Rhoda K.
9/13/09 8:51 AM
Michelle L said...
Fantastic job! I love your choice of fabric, what a great color on you. And wonderful job on the construction!
9/13/09 8:54 AM
lizagm said...
Thanks you for the review. Your top is gorgeous, talk about a wearable muslin!
9/13/09 9:11 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty and the color is definitely yours
9/13/09 9:29 AM
marec said...
Another RV sewist! :-) I really like this pattern and the fabric is phenomenal with your coloring.
9/13/09 1:19 PM
Annette1 said...
SO pretty and SO nicely made! They don't REALLY show you what it looks like "in toto" on the pattern, so it's nice to see yours made up. GREAT color on you, too. :o)
9/13/09 3:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
You look sensational in this color and style, KMQ! Very nicely constructed! I have this pattern somewhere and thanks for inspiring me!
9/18/09 8:48 AM
dbsewer said...
Great looking blouse. Thanks for the tip on the D cup sizing. I have this pattern and forgot about it so now I want to sew it.
9/18/09 11:00 AM
sewtime said...
So cute!! Love the fabric!
9/18/09 11:33 AM
marjenann said...
Brilliant look!! Now I MUST have my own!! You look sensational!!!!
9/20/09 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 2149

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now