Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5130 thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 657 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:contrariwise
photo
About contrariwisestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/17/05
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 1:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
oh, this is just gorgeous! I had just notice VeryPrairie version (and her blog) the other day, and loved hers --now you've made one two that is just as beautiful! Oh great, now I need this pattern --2 for 2!!
9/5/09 2:16 PM
EleanorSews said...
Your version of this dress is perfection. Color, fabric, style, fit... Lovely!
9/5/09 2:16 PM
LollyVee said...
WOW! Your dress is beautiful...love the colour and the style is perfect on you..It' s better than the pattern cover!
9/5/09 2:23 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Gorgeous. Color, style, everything.
9/5/09 2:31 PM
blessedtosew said...
I LOVE that dress!!! I ordered that pattern after I saw your version of it.
9/5/09 2:36 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very pretty!! I love the color on you!
9/5/09 2:44 PM
VeryPrairie said...
Wow, your dress is amazing! I love that you added another row of elastic. The fit is incredible!
9/5/09 3:08 PM
catwoman7 said...
Very flattering, I have to say. You're teeny and it makes you look teenier!
9/5/09 3:59 PM
RachelEsq said...
I love the bodice of this dress. You did such a nice job!
9/5/09 4:29 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it! I have always liked this pattern. It is so flattering and looks super comfortable.
9/5/09 5:19 PM
nellc said...
Great dress, the extra rows of elastic give such a flattering fit.
9/5/09 6:20 PM
sewbehind said...
Oh my! This is so pretty on you. Make more! I am amazed at how the elastic brings such shape to a big chunk of fabric.
9/5/09 11:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Great dress - look terrific on you!
9/6/09 2:13 AM
Diane333 said...
your dress is perfection. Great job.
9/6/09 9:05 AM
CynthiaSue said...
LOVE, LOVE your modifications. you were the best dressed one at all the occasions!
10/19/09 11:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us