Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1046 times 51 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 170 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/5/09 8:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sallygirl said...
Just perfect, as always, Amanda. I'm always amazed at the precise fit you get. I love your choice of colors/fabrics also!
9/5/09 9:29 PM
Renren said...
You describe it as being super picky but what we are calling it is the precision with which you sew. Your work is meticulous and tonight as I read your review I also appreciated how clearly you describe the process you used. I followed each step and I think reading your reviews is a sewing lesson in itself.
9/5/09 11:10 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
What a fabulous blouse! I love the color, fabric and fit! Great job!
9/5/09 11:25 PM
Gelbean said...
I just bought this pattern. I hope mine turns out as well as yours. It is beautiful! Thanks for the review.
9/5/09 11:52 PM
pbrenneraz said...
Very pretty blouse, and very beautifully sewn!
9/5/09 11:58 PM
michalklimer said...
it is just so prettty! great fit too!
9/6/09 0:13 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and the color is very pretty too. I have this pattern and after reading your review, I have to make it.
9/6/09 1:18 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Lovely blouse, and beautifully sewn!
9/6/09 2:05 AM
LollyVee said...
Another stunning creation. Just read your blog...can't wait to see your new wardrobe additions! Thank you for a great review (as always)
9/6/09 5:17 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is so beautifully constructed, it looks perfect. I love that fabric - the color really suits you.
9/6/09 6:13 AM
halleyscomet said...
I made this once but I really like the changes you made to it especially no center front seam. I'm going to do that next time I make this blouse. Thanks!
9/6/09 7:39 AM
Michelle L said...
Great job! I love this fabric, and it was just perfect for this style of shirt. You always do just beautiful work!
9/6/09 8:06 AM
booie said...
I always love to read your reviews. Your attention to detail is so inspiring. This blouse looks perfect, both inside and out.
9/6/09 9:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Just a lovely top. So feminine in choice of fabric and pattern. Fine work as always!
9/6/09 10:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! I must get this pattern now.
9/6/09 12:32 PM
pammieh said...
I love your sewing - what an inspiration!!
9/8/09 1:24 AM
pammieh said...
I love your sewing - what an inspiration!!
9/8/09 1:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
Amanda, another grand slam!!!!! Sooooo beautiful and impeccable workmanship as always. I had not noticed this blouse in the book, but am going to take a second look. The basic pattern (empire waist with center seam in upper bodice, lower bodice and back cut on bias) is similar to another Simplicity pattern I sewed a few summers ago. This one has a lot more panache, especially in the fabulous fabric you chose.
9/10/09 10:43 AM
Sharp said...
I just snagged this pattern--great tip about cutting the front on the fold. I love your sheer version and will have to give that a try sometime. Lovely work!
2/17/10 0:13 AM
pipet said...
Like the other readers, I think this looks absolutely awesome on you. The fit is incredible and your inside detailing is beautiful!
3/2/10 11:03 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful top and review!
4/18/10 2:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice, great idea to make that in a sheer fabric.
2/1/11 8:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 7610
photo
Review by velosewer on 4/11/09
Read Review

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Playtime Dress, Tunic + Leggings Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1107
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 7378 Pattern
Burda 7378 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5850 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us