SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Sep)

51 more reviews
Viewed 1048 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda S.
photo

 
 
About Amanda S.starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 6/27/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 8:34 PM
Last Updated:9/5/09 8:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice, great idea to make that in a sheer fabric.
2/1/11 8:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Wonderful top and review!
4/18/10 2:21 PM
pipet said...
Like the other readers, I think this looks absolutely awesome on you. The fit is incredible and your inside detailing is beautiful!
3/2/10 11:03 PM
Sharp said...
I just snagged this pattern--great tip about cutting the front on the fold. I love your sheer version and will have to give that a try sometime. Lovely work!
2/17/10 0:13 AM
AuntieShel said...
Amanda, another grand slam!!!!! Sooooo beautiful and impeccable workmanship as always. I had not noticed this blouse in the book, but am going to take a second look. The basic pattern (empire waist with center seam in upper bodice, lower bodice and back cut on bias) is similar to another Simplicity pattern I sewed a few summers ago. This one has a lot more panache, especially in the fabulous fabric you chose.
9/10/09 10:43 AM
pammieh said...
I love your sewing - what an inspiration!!
9/8/09 1:24 AM
pammieh said...
I love your sewing - what an inspiration!!
9/8/09 1:24 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Beautiful! I must get this pattern now.
9/6/09 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Just a lovely top. So feminine in choice of fabric and pattern. Fine work as always!
9/6/09 10:24 AM
booie said...
I always love to read your reviews. Your attention to detail is so inspiring. This blouse looks perfect, both inside and out.
9/6/09 9:16 AM
Michelle L said...
Great job! I love this fabric, and it was just perfect for this style of shirt. You always do just beautiful work!
9/6/09 8:06 AM
halleyscomet said...
I made this once but I really like the changes you made to it especially no center front seam. I'm going to do that next time I make this blouse. Thanks!
9/6/09 7:39 AM
eugenia123 said...
This is so beautifully constructed, it looks perfect. I love that fabric - the color really suits you.
9/6/09 6:13 AM
LollyVee said...
Another stunning creation. Just read your blog...can't wait to see your new wardrobe additions! Thank you for a great review (as always)
9/6/09 5:17 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Lovely blouse, and beautifully sewn!
9/6/09 2:05 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice and the color is very pretty too. I have this pattern and after reading your review, I have to make it.
9/6/09 1:18 AM
michalklimer said...
it is just so prettty! great fit too!
9/6/09 0:13 AM
pbrenneraz said...
Very pretty blouse, and very beautifully sewn!
9/5/09 11:58 PM
Gelbean said...
I just bought this pattern. I hope mine turns out as well as yours. It is beautiful! Thanks for the review.
9/5/09 11:52 PM
SeamsFabulous said...
What a fabulous blouse! I love the color, fabric and fit! Great job!
9/5/09 11:25 PM
Renren said...
You describe it as being super picky but what we are calling it is the precision with which you sew. Your work is meticulous and tonight as I read your review I also appreciated how clearly you describe the process you used. I followed each step and I think reading your reviews is a sewing lesson in itself.
9/5/09 11:10 PM
Sallygirl said...
Just perfect, as always, Amanda. I'm always amazed at the precise fit you get. I love your choice of colors/fabrics also!
9/5/09 9:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now