SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

35 more reviews
Viewed 319 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 9:08 PM
Last Updated:9/6/09 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $3.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
It's a cute nightie. Thanks for the info about the sizing.
9/5/09 10:11 PM
Renren said...
It is a cute pattern, and a very cute nightgown, too. Ah, I think you get it right most of the time!!! Love the fabric, too.
9/5/09 11:14 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you so much for the great review on your adorable nightgown! Pretty fabric! I love the robe, but haven't made up the nightgown. Now that I've read your review, I have a better idea of the fit.
9/6/09 2:03 AM
Barbara V said...
Just when we "get it right" another pattern and style comes along and there we go....have to work on the fit all over again! Your nightie is very cute!
9/6/09 10:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric.
9/7/09 4:09 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for the great review. The sizing info is so helpful!
2/27/10 9:21 PM
AdaH said...
Thanks SallyGirl for the information about the big neck opening in the larger sizes. I just made this and thought something was really wrong with me as the nightgown was way big. I made the X=large. The neck opening is hugh. The other reviews were saying how tight the fit was. Maybe the answer is to cut the neck opening in a smaller size and go out from there? I don't want to take it all apart and cut it down so will wear it like it is, but will make another one in a large with a med neck line.
3/18/10 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now