SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

36 more reviews
Viewed 323 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 9:08 PM
Last Updated:9/6/09 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Thanks SallyGirl for the information about the big neck opening in the larger sizes. I just made this and thought something was really wrong with me as the nightgown was way big. I made the X=large. The neck opening is hugh. The other reviews were saying how tight the fit was. Maybe the answer is to cut the neck opening in a smaller size and go out from there? I don't want to take it all apart and cut it down so will wear it like it is, but will make another one in a large with a med neck line.
3/18/10 10:47 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Thanks so much for the great review. The sizing info is so helpful!
2/27/10 9:21 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous fabric.
9/7/09 4:09 AM
Barbara V said...
Just when we "get it right" another pattern and style comes along and there we go....have to work on the fit all over again! Your nightie is very cute!
9/6/09 10:23 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Thank you so much for the great review on your adorable nightgown! Pretty fabric! I love the robe, but haven't made up the nightgown. Now that I've read your review, I have a better idea of the fit.
9/6/09 2:03 AM
Renren said...
It is a cute pattern, and a very cute nightgown, too. Ah, I think you get it right most of the time!!! Love the fabric, too.
9/5/09 11:14 PM
JEF said...
It's a cute nightie. Thanks for the info about the sizing.
9/5/09 10:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info