SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

39 more reviews
Viewed 327 times 
Reviewed by:Sallygirl
photo

 
 
About Sallygirlstar
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/09 9:08 PM
Last Updated:9/6/09 4:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said... (3/18/10 10:47 PM) Reply
Thanks SallyGirl for the information about the big neck opening in the larger sizes. I just made this and thought something was really wrong with me as the nightgown was way big. I made the X=large. The neck opening is hugh. The other reviews were saying how tight the fit was. Maybe the answer is to cut the neck opening in a smaller size and go out from there? I don't want to take it all apart and cut it down so will wear it like it is, but will make another one in a large with a med neck line.
Sew4Fun said... (2/27/10 9:21 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the great review. The sizing info is so helpful!
FreyaStark said... (9/7/09 4:09 AM) Reply
A gorgeous fabric.
Barbara V said... (9/6/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Just when we "get it right" another pattern and style comes along and there we go....have to work on the fit all over again! Your nightie is very cute!
ClaireF in CA said... (9/6/09 2:03 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for the great review on your adorable nightgown! Pretty fabric! I love the robe, but haven't made up the nightgown. Now that I've read your review, I have a better idea of the fit.
renren said... (9/5/09 11:14 PM) Reply
It is a cute pattern, and a very cute nightgown, too. Ah, I think you get it right most of the time!!! Love the fabric, too.
JEF said... (9/5/09 10:11 PM) Reply
It's a cute nightie. Thanks for the info about the sizing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 374183-1002

photo
by: erinmadar

Review
Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pamela's Patterns The Versatile Twin Set Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details