SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3039 (Fitted Western-Style Shirt)

5 more reviews
Viewed 249 times 
Reviewed by:goosegreen
photo

 
 
About goosegreenstarstarstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/9/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/09 3:29 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Michele Lommasson said... (7/4/16 12:42 PM) Reply
Great shirt. I love the pink gingham! Thanks for a thorough review.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/7/09 8:24 PM) Reply
Great looking cowboy shirt! The crystals and piping just put it over the top!
renren said... (9/6/09 4:20 PM) Reply
I hope you review the one you made for yourself, too! And your stitching going into those curves is perfect! Everything is so nicely lined up and since the crystals will draw the eye to that area, it is just icing on the cake to have everything absolutely perfect! The piping also is perfectly done!
MaryBeth said... (9/6/09 12:22 PM) Reply
Cute shirt and lucky friend! Love your crystal details.
B said... (9/6/09 12:02 PM) Reply
Thanks, goosegreen. I checked your blog and learned even more. It really helps to learn from your experience, even for a child's size. You did a great job!
Peter in NYC said... (9/6/09 11:57 AM) Reply
Wow, what a beautiful shirt. I love the piping and the crystal details. Great.
LollyVee said... (9/6/09 8:19 AM) Reply
Lucky friend...she now has a stunning shirt! Love the check and adornments! Definately make one for yourself!
goosegreen said... (9/6/09 6:42 AM) Reply
The yokes are one layer each (ie front & back) and joined at the shoulder & top-stitched down. The points come out really well...but I'm using a 100% cotton so it presses easily. Not sure what would happen with a synthetic. Have a look at my blog for another version. The crystals are just around the bottom of the cuffs. I would have put more on, but didn't have enough.
B said... (9/6/09 5:56 AM) Reply
Love your shirt! I have a question or two: Is the overlay one or two layers? Just wondering about the point of the yoke, how does it come out so smoothly? Also where on the cuffs did you put the crystals? I just tried to download a similar pattern for a child (KS 3146) at SewingPatterns.com and keep getting a virus warning so may have to adapt an Ottobre shirt pattern instead.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Patrones Magazine 277-30

photo
by: petro

Review
Other 1

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details