SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/6/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:9/7/09 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous fabric and color, but you are right, the Vogue is much lighter and prettier for you.
10/21/09 12:17 PM
pammieh said...
I bought this pattern; thanks for the review.
9/7/09 11:33 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Both of your versons are beautiful, but the Vogue is stunning!
9/7/09 8:00 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Although I thought your first version was already lovely, I adore your new version! Impressive!
9/7/09 12:21 PM
Gelbean said...
What a shame this didn't work for you. It is so pretty on the dressform.
9/6/09 10:14 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
vacarisella: Unfortunately, the shoulder issues and bad seams rendered this unwearable. I have now cut it apart and reused the fabric for a version of Vogue 8463. And yes, I am way too critical...
9/6/09 8:38 PM
vacarisella said...
Maybe you should wear it once, and see what the opinions are. Sometimes us sewers are too critical of things we make.
9/6/09 6:25 PM
vacarisella said...
Maybe you should wear it once, and see what the opinions are. Sometimes us sewers are too critical of things we make. By the way, I think it looks great on the dressform!
9/6/09 6:24 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for this review. I like the top, but am also thinking that as a vertically challenged person myself, it may not look good on me.
9/6/09 3:27 PM
JDpenelope said...
Well, it looks awfully good to me on the dress form, and the fabric and color are great. Thanks for the warnings about the clear elastic as stabilizer and using a three thread overlock instead of 4. I'm short and just a bit fearful, but I'll continue making the 2603. Thanks for a helpful review.
9/6/09 2:44 PM
frame said...
Wow, the color is fabulous. And it looks terrific on the dressform. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you.
9/6/09 1:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity vintage 4101

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Vogue Patterns 7016

photo
by: megumi

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now