SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/6/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:9/7/09 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Wow, the color is fabulous. And it looks terrific on the dressform. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you.
9/6/09 1:11 PM
JDpenelope said...
Well, it looks awfully good to me on the dress form, and the fabric and color are great. Thanks for the warnings about the clear elastic as stabilizer and using a three thread overlock instead of 4. I'm short and just a bit fearful, but I'll continue making the 2603. Thanks for a helpful review.
9/6/09 2:44 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for this review. I like the top, but am also thinking that as a vertically challenged person myself, it may not look good on me.
9/6/09 3:27 PM
vacarisella said...
Maybe you should wear it once, and see what the opinions are. Sometimes us sewers are too critical of things we make. By the way, I think it looks great on the dressform!
9/6/09 6:24 PM
vacarisella said...
Maybe you should wear it once, and see what the opinions are. Sometimes us sewers are too critical of things we make.
9/6/09 6:25 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
vacarisella: Unfortunately, the shoulder issues and bad seams rendered this unwearable. I have now cut it apart and reused the fabric for a version of Vogue 8463. And yes, I am way too critical...
9/6/09 8:38 PM
Gelbean said...
What a shame this didn't work for you. It is so pretty on the dressform.
9/6/09 10:14 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Although I thought your first version was already lovely, I adore your new version! Impressive!
9/7/09 12:21 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Both of your versons are beautiful, but the Vogue is stunning!
9/7/09 8:00 PM
pammieh said...
I bought this pattern; thanks for the review.
9/7/09 11:33 PM
waltzqueen said...
Gorgeous fabric and color, but you are right, the Vogue is much lighter and prettier for you.
10/21/09 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Butterick 5803

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now