SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2603 (Misses Knit Top and Cardi-Wrap)

113 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:9/6/09 12:46 PM
Last Updated:9/7/09 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (10/21/09 12:17 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric and color, but you are right, the Vogue is much lighter and prettier for you.
pammieh said... (9/7/09 11:33 PM) Reply
I bought this pattern; thanks for the review.
ClaireF in CA said... (9/7/09 8:00 PM) Reply
Both of your versons are beautiful, but the Vogue is stunning!
Heatherrique said... (9/7/09 12:21 PM) Reply
Wow! Although I thought your first version was already lovely, I adore your new version! Impressive!
Gelbean said... (9/6/09 10:14 PM) Reply
What a shame this didn't work for you. It is so pretty on the dressform.
unfinishedprojects said... (9/6/09 8:38 PM) Reply
vacarisella: Unfortunately, the shoulder issues and bad seams rendered this unwearable. I have now cut it apart and reused the fabric for a version of Vogue 8463. And yes, I am way too critical...
vacarisella said... (9/6/09 6:25 PM) Reply
Maybe you should wear it once, and see what the opinions are. Sometimes us sewers are too critical of things we make.
vacarisella said... (9/6/09 6:24 PM) Reply
Maybe you should wear it once, and see what the opinions are. Sometimes us sewers are too critical of things we make. By the way, I think it looks great on the dressform!
DaisyEsq said... (9/6/09 3:27 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I like the top, but am also thinking that as a vertically challenged person myself, it may not look good on me.
JDpenelope said... (9/6/09 2:44 PM) Reply
Well, it looks awfully good to me on the dress form, and the fabric and color are great. Thanks for the warnings about the clear elastic as stabilizer and using a three thread overlock instead of 4. I'm short and just a bit fearful, but I'll continue making the 2603. Thanks for a helpful review.
frame said... (9/6/09 1:11 PM) Reply
Wow, the color is fabulous. And it looks terrific on the dressform. I'm sorry it didn't work out for you.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details