SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6182 (Misses Evening Tops, Skirt, Pa)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/09 2:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/09 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - if this is your muslin hope to see the end garment soon!
9/6/09 8:47 PM
Woolygal said...
this is beautiful. You did a really professional job on it. Please review the silk one.
9/7/09 6:45 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 9:59 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 10:00 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
9/7/09 3:08 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love this halter vest on you - great style and fit!
9/7/09 8:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is an awesome vest and to think its only a muslin... I passed over that pattern several times, but my next visit to JoAnn's will be to get it.
9/8/09 11:46 AM
sew2little said...
Both of your versions are beautiful; you look stunning in the embroidered silk ensemble. But isn't it ironic when muslins go together perfectly and the "real" garment presents problems.
9/14/09 1:10 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great vest. You did an excellent job.
9/14/09 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - love the fabric and yes - silk can give you a rought time but results are outstanding
9/14/09 8:53 AM
crystalwoods said...
I was admiring your vest and thinking how much I love the way the stripes look, then I clicked on the link to the pattern and realized I own this pattern but didn/t recognize it, I love your version!
9/14/09 9:26 PM
Renren said...
I loved the vest when you posted it. Actually, I thought I left a comment, but I see I did not. Amazing how this silk takes this to a whole new level and a totally differnt look. Beautiful and really I am so impressed by you sewists you have the vision to see how a pattern can be used in totally different ways.
9/15/09 8:22 AM
GinormicaMG said...
Beautiful Work Sandra and the colors are so nice on you.
4/9/10 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5825

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now