SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6182 (Misses Evening Tops, Skirt, Pa)

3 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/09 2:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/09 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GinormicaMG said...
Beautiful Work Sandra and the colors are so nice on you.
4/9/10 2:39 PM
Renren said...
I loved the vest when you posted it. Actually, I thought I left a comment, but I see I did not. Amazing how this silk takes this to a whole new level and a totally differnt look. Beautiful and really I am so impressed by you sewists you have the vision to see how a pattern can be used in totally different ways.
9/15/09 8:22 AM
crystalwoods said...
I was admiring your vest and thinking how much I love the way the stripes look, then I clicked on the link to the pattern and realized I own this pattern but didn/t recognize it, I love your version!
9/14/09 9:26 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - love the fabric and yes - silk can give you a rought time but results are outstanding
9/14/09 8:53 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great vest. You did an excellent job.
9/14/09 8:24 AM
sew2little said...
Both of your versions are beautiful; you look stunning in the embroidered silk ensemble. But isn't it ironic when muslins go together perfectly and the "real" garment presents problems.
9/14/09 1:10 AM
Sheila457 said...
That is an awesome vest and to think its only a muslin... I passed over that pattern several times, but my next visit to JoAnn's will be to get it.
9/8/09 11:46 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love this halter vest on you - great style and fit!
9/7/09 8:16 PM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
9/7/09 3:08 PM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 10:00 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 9:59 AM
Woolygal said...
this is beautiful. You did a really professional job on it. Please review the silk one.
9/7/09 6:45 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - if this is your muslin hope to see the end garment soon!
9/6/09 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2010-11

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info