Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6182 (Misses Evening Tops, Skirt, Pa) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 347 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/09 2:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/09 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - if this is your muslin hope to see the end garment soon!
9/6/09 8:47 PM
Woolygal said...
this is beautiful. You did a really professional job on it. Please review the silk one.
9/7/09 6:45 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 9:59 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 10:00 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
9/7/09 3:08 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love this halter vest on you - great style and fit!
9/7/09 8:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is an awesome vest and to think its only a muslin... I passed over that pattern several times, but my next visit to JoAnn's will be to get it.
9/8/09 11:46 AM
sew2little said...
Both of your versions are beautiful; you look stunning in the embroidered silk ensemble. But isn't it ironic when muslins go together perfectly and the "real" garment presents problems.
9/14/09 1:10 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great vest. You did an excellent job.
9/14/09 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - love the fabric and yes - silk can give you a rought time but results are outstanding
9/14/09 8:53 AM
crystalwoods said...
I was admiring your vest and thinking how much I love the way the stripes look, then I clicked on the link to the pattern and realized I own this pattern but didn/t recognize it, I love your version!
9/14/09 9:26 PM
Renren said...
I loved the vest when you posted it. Actually, I thought I left a comment, but I see I did not. Amazing how this silk takes this to a whole new level and a totally differnt look. Beautiful and really I am so impressed by you sewists you have the vision to see how a pattern can be used in totally different ways.
9/15/09 8:22 AM
GinormicaMG said...
Beautiful Work Sandra and the colors are so nice on you.
4/9/10 2:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us