SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6182 (Misses Evening Tops, Skirt, Pa)

3 more reviews
Viewed 348 times 
Reviewed by:SandraB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SandraBstarstar
JAMAICA
Member since: 11/20/03
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/6/09 2:54 PM
Last Updated:9/14/09 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - if this is your muslin hope to see the end garment soon!
9/6/09 8:47 PM
Woolygal said...
this is beautiful. You did a really professional job on it. Please review the silk one.
9/7/09 6:45 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 9:59 AM
semiscot said...
Beautiful vest.
9/7/09 10:00 AM
rebija said...
Nicely done!
9/7/09 3:08 PM
ClaireF in CA said...
Love this halter vest on you - great style and fit!
9/7/09 8:16 PM
Sheila457 said...
That is an awesome vest and to think its only a muslin... I passed over that pattern several times, but my next visit to JoAnn's will be to get it.
9/8/09 11:46 AM
sew2little said...
Both of your versions are beautiful; you look stunning in the embroidered silk ensemble. But isn't it ironic when muslins go together perfectly and the "real" garment presents problems.
9/14/09 1:10 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Great vest. You did an excellent job.
9/14/09 8:24 AM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - love the fabric and yes - silk can give you a rought time but results are outstanding
9/14/09 8:53 AM
crystalwoods said...
I was admiring your vest and thinking how much I love the way the stripes look, then I clicked on the link to the pattern and realized I own this pattern but didn/t recognize it, I love your version!
9/14/09 9:26 PM
Renren said...
I loved the vest when you posted it. Actually, I thought I left a comment, but I see I did not. Amazing how this silk takes this to a whole new level and a totally differnt look. Beautiful and really I am so impressed by you sewists you have the vision to see how a pattern can be used in totally different ways.
9/15/09 8:22 AM
GinormicaMG said...
Beautiful Work Sandra and the colors are so nice on you.
4/9/10 2:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Spice of Life

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review