Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1119 (Donna Karan Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 790 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 1:03 AM
Last Updated:9/7/09 1:34 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Wow - I looked at your blog and this looks way better on you than on the runway model! That's an interesting skirt - you did a beautiful job.
9/7/09 1:26 AM
Ann Smith said...
I'm so pleased to see your review of this dress. It looks fantastic! Your tips will be really helpful when I get to this pattern.
9/7/09 2:08 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, Erica.
9/7/09 4:09 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous dress, it looks smashing on you.
9/7/09 5:47 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Your accessories are perfect.
9/7/09 6:41 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
An easy designer pattern - can't beat that. You look fabulous in this dress (of course!) and your review is really helpful too.
9/7/09 7:08 AM
sandramary said...
oooh I've been lusting after this one since it came out. Looks superb on you, and I love the killer shoes! Thanks for the review.
9/7/09 7:08 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/7/09 7:36 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, I think Donna designed this garment especially for you . . . you look smokin' hot! Fabulous look, and I'll bet that you get a ton of positive comments when you wear it!!
9/7/09 8:04 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. It's useful to see how a real person fared with this interesting pattern.
9/7/09 8:12 AM
Wino said...
What a beautiful dress-it looks fanatastic on you !
9/7/09 8:12 AM
papago said...
Your dress looks stunning on you, Erica!! Very helpful review.
9/7/09 8:14 AM
birdmcfarland said...
You are beautiful! That dress is so complimentary on you. Love it.
9/7/09 8:16 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica, you hit another one out of the park! Great dress!
9/7/09 8:26 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I wish your photo showed more detail- sounds like it's really unique and cute! One thing I apprecaite about your reviews is that we have some strong similiarities in our body shapes (tall and curvy), so you help me know which patterns will look good on me.
9/7/09 8:44 AM
beth5646 said...
As always--a wonderful review, and I love your blog. Thanks once again.
9/7/09 9:06 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
9/7/09 9:45 AM
DorothyK said...
I debated whether to purchase this pattern and now I'm glad I did. Your review will be very helpful. Your dress looks wonderful on you. Very glamorous. Thanks for the review.
9/7/09 9:56 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful, Erica. I think that was very wise to go up a size to ensure opulent draping, and its effect is most elegant. Love your addition of the narrow belt to emphasize your curves. Lovely, Lily
9/7/09 9:59 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful and super flattering on you! Thanks for all the details on construction!
9/7/09 10:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you.
9/7/09 11:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa, girl, where are you going in this absolutely fabulous dress??? (I want to go, too!)
9/7/09 11:20 AM
Michelle99 said...
You Go Girl@!
9/7/09 11:39 AM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! I bought this pattern when it came out, and I've been dying to see it made up. You look gorgeous in it!
9/7/09 1:06 PM
lorenakitty said...
Wow, you knocked this out of the park!! Great detailed review too - I'm inspired to try it ;-)
9/7/09 1:35 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look great as usual.
9/7/09 2:03 PM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE IT!
9/7/09 4:51 PM
HLT said...
This is so fresh! Great review. Love your blog by the way.
9/7/09 7:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I especially like the addition of the belt.
9/8/09 0:25 AM
Secretsugar said...
Fantastic dress! You look fabulous in it!
9/8/09 8:19 AM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous Dress.
9/8/09 11:38 AM
nicolars said...
Great review, I just picked this pattern up this weekend and your tips will make putting this dress together a lot easier.
9/8/09 4:47 PM
maiaj said...
Thanks for more inspiration- I just picked this up today!
9/10/09 4:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 4967
photo
Review by katiessewi... on 1/14/12
Read Review

New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6108 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2851 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Ellen Medlock
photo
Review by PKPudlin on 6/22/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Flat Cap Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us