SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1119 (Donna Karan Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/09 1:03 AM
Last Updated:9/7/09 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maiaj said...
Thanks for more inspiration- I just picked this up today!
9/10/09 4:47 PM
nicolars said...
Great review, I just picked this pattern up this weekend and your tips will make putting this dress together a lot easier.
9/8/09 4:47 PM
Sheila457 said...
Fabulous Dress.
9/8/09 11:38 AM
Secretsugar said...
Fantastic dress! You look fabulous in it!
9/8/09 8:19 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute! I especially like the addition of the belt.
9/8/09 0:25 AM
HLT said...
This is so fresh! Great review. Love your blog by the way.
9/7/09 7:00 PM
imsewcrazy said...
LOVE IT!
9/7/09 4:51 PM
Sweetiebop said...
You look great as usual.
9/7/09 2:03 PM
lorenakitty said...
Wow, you knocked this out of the park!! Great detailed review too - I'm inspired to try it ;-)
9/7/09 1:35 PM
michellep74 said...
Fabulous dress! I bought this pattern when it came out, and I've been dying to see it made up. You look gorgeous in it!
9/7/09 1:06 PM
Michelle99 said...
You Go Girl@!
9/7/09 11:39 AM
AuntieShel said...
Whoa, girl, where are you going in this absolutely fabulous dress??? (I want to go, too!)
9/7/09 11:20 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you.
9/7/09 11:00 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful and super flattering on you! Thanks for all the details on construction!
9/7/09 10:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very beautiful, Erica. I think that was very wise to go up a size to ensure opulent draping, and its effect is most elegant. Love your addition of the narrow belt to emphasize your curves. Lovely, Lily
9/7/09 9:59 AM
DorothyK said...
I debated whether to purchase this pattern and now I'm glad I did. Your review will be very helpful. Your dress looks wonderful on you. Very glamorous. Thanks for the review.
9/7/09 9:56 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress.
9/7/09 9:45 AM
beth5646 said...
As always--a wonderful review, and I love your blog. Thanks once again.
9/7/09 9:06 AM
Nancy Anne said...
I wish your photo showed more detail- sounds like it's really unique and cute! One thing I apprecaite about your reviews is that we have some strong similiarities in our body shapes (tall and curvy), so you help me know which patterns will look good on me.
9/7/09 8:44 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica, you hit another one out of the park! Great dress!
9/7/09 8:26 AM
birdmcfarland said...
You are beautiful! That dress is so complimentary on you. Love it.
9/7/09 8:16 AM
papago said...
Your dress looks stunning on you, Erica!! Very helpful review.
9/7/09 8:14 AM
Wino said...
What a beautiful dress-it looks fanatastic on you !
9/7/09 8:12 AM
lamstu said...
Great dress. It's useful to see how a real person fared with this interesting pattern.
9/7/09 8:12 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, I think Donna designed this garment especially for you . . . you look smokin' hot! Fabulous look, and I'll bet that you get a ton of positive comments when you wear it!!
9/7/09 8:04 AM
Gelbean said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/7/09 7:36 AM
sandramary said...
oooh I've been lusting after this one since it came out. Looks superb on you, and I love the killer shoes! Thanks for the review.
9/7/09 7:08 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
An easy designer pattern - can't beat that. You look fabulous in this dress (of course!) and your review is really helpful too.
9/7/09 7:08 AM
SpinningJenny said...
Gorgeous dress on you. Your accessories are perfect.
9/7/09 6:41 AM
Kayseri said...
What a fabulous dress, it looks smashing on you.
9/7/09 5:47 AM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress, Erica.
9/7/09 4:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
I'm so pleased to see your review of this dress. It looks fantastic! Your tips will be really helpful when I get to this pattern.
9/7/09 2:08 AM
Lynn67 said...
Wow - I looked at your blog and this looks way better on you than on the runway model! That's an interesting skirt - you did a beautiful job.
9/7/09 1:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

More Info