Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2008-121 (Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 499 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 10:02 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
What a beautiful, classy dress!
9/8/09 10:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress - I like your change to the skirt.
9/8/09 10:29 AM
Enid E said...
What a lovely and well fitting dress. It looks wonderful on you.
9/8/09 11:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Pisces? Easily persuaded? Not always.... Love the dress on you and your helpful fitting comments. I will have to get me some of that 14 oz. See, I'm easily persuaded too.
9/8/09 12:01 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks perfect on you. I know you will enjoy wearing it because of its comfort. Love the fabric.
9/8/09 2:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty and feminine. I'm pretty sure this is available as a paper pattern, in case anyone without the magazine wants to make it.
9/8/09 2:45 PM
magoe6217 said...
Sophisticated and classy. Looks great on you.
9/8/09 5:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful and very elegant looking dress. That fabric is lovely - it really drapes well.
9/8/09 5:13 PM
sew2little said...
A beautiful, classic look. And even if it you didn't end up on the floor like Dorothy, you both look fabulous in your new dresses! Marci
9/8/09 6:16 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely dress and very flattering, I do still intend to try this pattern one day.....
9/8/09 8:04 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Really beautiful!
9/8/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your tidy sewing area too!
9/8/09 8:41 PM
SueV said...
very nice... ok, i'm convinced, I need this dress... I'm digging out my 5/08 BWOF and tracing it thanks for the review... beautiful dress
9/9/09 0:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think your version looks nicer than the one on the model. Very attractive and well fitting dress on you.
9/9/09 8:09 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thanks for a great review. The dress is very flattering.
9/10/09 2:21 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your choclate dress. Your review is delightful!
9/10/09 10:36 PM
ALY said...
This dress looks fantastic on everyone who makes it, just as your does. I don't wear many knit dresses, but I just might have to try this one.
9/11/09 8:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5466
photo
Review by Couturemum on 6/28/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Lotta Lady Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-103A Circle Skirt
photo
Review by EveS on 3/8/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3334 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )
Butterick 5869 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us