SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2008-121 (Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
What a beautiful, classy dress!
9/8/09 10:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking dress - I like your change to the skirt.
9/8/09 10:29 AM
Enid E said...
What a lovely and well fitting dress. It looks wonderful on you.
9/8/09 11:17 AM
Ann Smith said...
Pisces? Easily persuaded? Not always.... Love the dress on you and your helpful fitting comments. I will have to get me some of that 14 oz. See, I'm easily persuaded too.
9/8/09 12:01 PM
DorothyK said...
The dress looks perfect on you. I know you will enjoy wearing it because of its comfort. Love the fabric.
9/8/09 2:21 PM
Amanda S. said...
Very pretty and feminine. I'm pretty sure this is available as a paper pattern, in case anyone without the magazine wants to make it.
9/8/09 2:45 PM
magoe6217 said...
Sophisticated and classy. Looks great on you.
9/8/09 5:07 PM
eugenia123 said...
Beautiful and very elegant looking dress. That fabric is lovely - it really drapes well.
9/8/09 5:13 PM
sew2little said...
A beautiful, classic look. And even if it you didn't end up on the floor like Dorothy, you both look fabulous in your new dresses! Marci
9/8/09 6:16 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Lovely dress and very flattering, I do still intend to try this pattern one day.....
9/8/09 8:04 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Really beautiful!
9/8/09 8:38 PM
Christas said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your tidy sewing area too!
9/8/09 8:41 PM
SueV said...
very nice... ok, i'm convinced, I need this dress... I'm digging out my 5/08 BWOF and tracing it thanks for the review... beautiful dress
9/9/09 0:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I think your version looks nicer than the one on the model. Very attractive and well fitting dress on you.
9/9/09 8:09 AM
sewnsewtoo said...
Thanks for a great review. The dress is very flattering.
9/10/09 2:21 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your choclate dress. Your review is delightful!
9/10/09 10:36 PM
ALY said...
This dress looks fantastic on everyone who makes it, just as your does. I don't wear many knit dresses, but I just might have to try this one.
9/11/09 8:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
McCall's 6284

photo
by: Scheri

Review