SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 

37 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 11:09 AM
Last Updated:11/24/09 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, I am really looking forward to seeing this! So, you must finish. Thanks for the link to that jacket. It has fabulous lines.
9/8/09 12:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, what WON'T work?? looks great!
9/8/09 2:54 PM
amy in mpls said...
I cant wait to see your jacket from manequim! my portuguese is elementary at best, so Im SO excited to see your version ( and maybe get some tips!) Love your whole collection, cant wait to see the finished products!
9/8/09 9:49 PM
Mary Nanna said...
looks amazing - that jacket is totally gorgeous -but wow - it's got a lot of details so it will be very time consuming - still, even if you don't get everything made on time, you've still won because you'll have an amazing wardrobe!
9/9/09 1:59 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very interesting storyboard. How do you wear the Burda cardigan under the fitted topper jacket? (A lot of detail in that jacket - wow!)
9/13/09 10:37 AM
senaSews said...
Thanks for all your comments! @RuthiK: To be honest, that's exactly what i'm thinking about, too! I'm not sure if this will look good. So, i will see. If it don't work, i will sew a classy trench coat instead. You can't go wrong with a trench, right?
9/15/09 4:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
fesch fesch!
9/15/09 10:06 AM
FullertonRegan said...
I think this wardrobe is bangin'! If you're a size 14 from the Big 4 and do not end up liking it, may I suggest sending it to me??? :) The wardrobe is killer and I can't wait to see it sewn!
9/15/09 11:03 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, love the jacket! Thanks for the link! This is going to be a great wardrobe!
9/15/09 4:23 PM
lakaribane said...
I'm really interested in your Mannequim download, looking forward to your blog post + review. Also, the Burda cardi. Did/Will you make it as is or with modifications?
9/18/09 11:50 AM
Wino said...
I love your choices and can't wait to see the results!
9/20/09 8:57 AM
willozza said...
Very nice. Can't wait to see your nw wardrobe.
9/28/09 8:29 PM
CTBarb said...
Your wardrobe is shaping up great! I love the jacket and the red wrap. Bravo!
11/9/09 7:46 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe and great presentation. Congrats!
11/24/09 7:38 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super wardrobe, love the purple top.
11/24/09 10:58 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Your workmanship is exquisite.
11/25/09 11:49 AM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful classic wardrobe.
11/26/09 7:55 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. That square-neck top is great. Although a sneak favorite is your purple tights! :)
11/26/09 6:49 PM
katharin said...
Very chic wardrobe. I like the colors you chose.
11/28/09 11:13 PM
senaSews said...
Again, thank you so much for all your lovely comments!
11/29/09 1:03 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely wardrobe of perfectly fitting and beautiful garments. I really like your topper!
11/29/09 1:37 PM
Rosesred said...
commented before, but want to repeat that I love, love, love this wardrobe. It's very modern and stylish. All the touches like the faux-bolero and the big bow really make this into something special.
12/1/09 8:14 AM
Em's Summer said...
All of the pieces are so pretty and they all look great on you!!! This is a wonderful wardrobe!!!
12/10/09 1:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

StyleArc Debra Zebra Top

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now