SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Wardrobe Contest Sep 2009 

37 more reviews
Viewed 1439 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 11:09 AM
Last Updated:11/24/09 4:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
All of the pieces are so pretty and they all look great on you!!! This is a wonderful wardrobe!!!
12/10/09 1:00 AM
Rosesred said...
commented before, but want to repeat that I love, love, love this wardrobe. It's very modern and stylish. All the touches like the faux-bolero and the big bow really make this into something special.
12/1/09 8:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Lovely wardrobe of perfectly fitting and beautiful garments. I really like your topper!
11/29/09 1:37 PM
senaSews said...
Again, thank you so much for all your lovely comments!
11/29/09 1:03 PM
katharin said...
Very chic wardrobe. I like the colors you chose.
11/28/09 11:13 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. That square-neck top is great. Although a sneak favorite is your purple tights! :)
11/26/09 6:49 PM
Rosesred said...
Beautiful classic wardrobe.
11/26/09 7:55 AM
quixoticpixels said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Your workmanship is exquisite.
11/25/09 11:49 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super wardrobe, love the purple top.
11/24/09 10:58 AM
CTBarb said...
Great wardrobe and great presentation. Congrats!
11/24/09 7:38 AM
CTBarb said...
Your wardrobe is shaping up great! I love the jacket and the red wrap. Bravo!
11/9/09 7:46 AM
willozza said...
Very nice. Can't wait to see your nw wardrobe.
9/28/09 8:29 PM
Wino said...
I love your choices and can't wait to see the results!
9/20/09 8:57 AM
lakaribane said...
I'm really interested in your Mannequim download, looking forward to your blog post + review. Also, the Burda cardi. Did/Will you make it as is or with modifications?
9/18/09 11:50 AM
wendlesue said...
Wow, love the jacket! Thanks for the link! This is going to be a great wardrobe!
9/15/09 4:23 PM
FullertonRegan said...
I think this wardrobe is bangin'! If you're a size 14 from the Big 4 and do not end up liking it, may I suggest sending it to me??? :) The wardrobe is killer and I can't wait to see it sewn!
9/15/09 11:03 AM
arianamaniacs said...
fesch fesch!
9/15/09 10:06 AM
senaSews said...
Thanks for all your comments! @RuthiK: To be honest, that's exactly what i'm thinking about, too! I'm not sure if this will look good. So, i will see. If it don't work, i will sew a classy trench coat instead. You can't go wrong with a trench, right?
9/15/09 4:29 AM
RuthieSews said...
Very interesting storyboard. How do you wear the Burda cardigan under the fitted topper jacket? (A lot of detail in that jacket - wow!)
9/13/09 10:37 AM
Mary Nanna said...
looks amazing - that jacket is totally gorgeous -but wow - it's got a lot of details so it will be very time consuming - still, even if you don't get everything made on time, you've still won because you'll have an amazing wardrobe!
9/9/09 1:59 AM
amy in mpls said...
I cant wait to see your jacket from manequim! my portuguese is elementary at best, so Im SO excited to see your version ( and maybe get some tips!) Love your whole collection, cant wait to see the finished products!
9/8/09 9:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow, what WON'T work?? looks great!
9/8/09 2:54 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, I am really looking forward to seeing this! So, you must finish. Thanks for the link to that jacket. It has fabulous lines.
9/8/09 12:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now