SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:betsyross
photo

 
 
About betsyross
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 2:15 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Well, from what I can see (the photo won't enlarge) it does look quite nice, but I will keep in mind the preference you have expressed for the Best of 2007 Simplicity pattern.
9/8/09 4:32 PM
Mufffet said...
You look fabulous in this! The outcome of this pattern is really nice! And lovely fabric. :)
9/8/09 4:59 PM
lamstu said...
I couldn't open the thumbnail, but it looks like a pretty dress. Thanks for your comments about the finishing methods used by the two patterns.
9/9/09 5:07 AM
lamstu said...
I couldn't open the thumbnail, but it looks like a pretty dress. Thanks for your comments about the finishing methods used by the two patterns.
9/9/09 5:07 AM
betsyross said...
Thanks for the comments. I tried to link to flickr, but could not copy once I got back the the review template.
9/9/09 6:54 AM
fryman said...
Thanks for your candid remarks. I have printed your review and will attach it to my dress patterns. I think I already own both the butterwick & simplicity patterns and will investigate for more finish details, thanks to your remarks. Thanks again!
9/9/09 10:06 PM
Summerlea said...
Could you edit the review so your answers are after ? That will remove the bold formatting. Thanks!
1/12/10 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now