SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:betsyross
photo

 
 
About betsyross
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 2:15 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 2:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Summerlea said... (1/12/10 8:41 PM) Reply
Could you edit the review so your answers are after ? That will remove the bold formatting. Thanks!
fryman said... (9/9/09 10:06 PM) Reply
Thanks for your candid remarks. I have printed your review and will attach it to my dress patterns. I think I already own both the butterwick & simplicity patterns and will investigate for more finish details, thanks to your remarks. Thanks again!
betsyross said... (9/9/09 6:54 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments. I tried to link to flickr, but could not copy once I got back the the review template.
lamstu said... (9/9/09 5:07 AM) Reply
I couldn't open the thumbnail, but it looks like a pretty dress. Thanks for your comments about the finishing methods used by the two patterns.
lamstu said... (9/9/09 5:07 AM) Reply
I couldn't open the thumbnail, but it looks like a pretty dress. Thanks for your comments about the finishing methods used by the two patterns.
Mufffet said... (9/8/09 4:59 PM) Reply
You look fabulous in this! The outcome of this pattern is really nice! And lovely fabric. :)
renren said... (9/8/09 4:32 PM) Reply
Well, from what I can see (the photo won't enlarge) it does look quite nice, but I will keep in mind the preference you have expressed for the Best of 2007 Simplicity pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5498

photo
by: Danmar

Review
Other Your Style Rocks

photo
by: Kikulina

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details