SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4914 (Maggy London Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 480 times 
Reviewed by:betsyross
photo

 
 
About betsyross
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 2:15 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Summerlea said...
Could you edit the review so your answers are after ? That will remove the bold formatting. Thanks!
1/12/10 8:41 PM
fryman said...
Thanks for your candid remarks. I have printed your review and will attach it to my dress patterns. I think I already own both the butterwick & simplicity patterns and will investigate for more finish details, thanks to your remarks. Thanks again!
9/9/09 10:06 PM
betsyross said...
Thanks for the comments. I tried to link to flickr, but could not copy once I got back the the review template.
9/9/09 6:54 AM
lamstu said...
I couldn't open the thumbnail, but it looks like a pretty dress. Thanks for your comments about the finishing methods used by the two patterns.
9/9/09 5:07 AM
lamstu said...
I couldn't open the thumbnail, but it looks like a pretty dress. Thanks for your comments about the finishing methods used by the two patterns.
9/9/09 5:07 AM
Mufffet said...
You look fabulous in this! The outcome of this pattern is really nice! And lovely fabric. :)
9/8/09 4:59 PM
Renren said...
Well, from what I can see (the photo won't enlarge) it does look quite nice, but I will keep in mind the preference you have expressed for the Best of 2007 Simplicity pattern.
9/8/09 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Serendipity Studio 94

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-33

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info