Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2633 (Project Runway Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 683 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 10:05 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 10:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SueV said...
that is a really cute top and I love the details... it's on my list to do! thanks for the review
9/8/09 10:12 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous blouse! The fabric is so perfect for this pattern.
9/8/09 10:18 PM
Roary said...
I love the shirt you made and never looked twice at the pattern until I saw your finished product. Ghaww-geous! I am a beginner/intermediate sewer. Do you think this was more of an advanced project?
9/8/09 10:25 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very, very nice!
9/8/09 11:13 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top - it really looks like a finely sewn designer garment! The sleeves are too cool.
9/8/09 11:14 PM
HLT said...
OK...they need to put your version on the front of that pattern! Love the sleeve design. Totally missed this one. Excellent craftsmanship!
9/8/09 11:26 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. Love those sleeves and the the fabric looks great too. Beautiful color.
9/9/09 0:00 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful blouse--it looks lovely on you!!
9/9/09 0:06 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice blouse. I knew this would be super cute made up which is why it's currently in my stash. I'm inspired to make my version now. Thanks!
9/9/09 0:23 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks great! Love the colour of the fabric. Like others have stated, I would never have looked twice at this pattern until I saw your review. Now to add yet another pattern to my wishlist.....;)
9/9/09 0:37 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your blouse is just beautiful! The collar and sleeves are lovely! I've also found Project Runway pattern instructions to be very confusing!
9/9/09 1:24 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great blouse! A perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. It's those sleeves that really drew me to this pattern too. :)
9/9/09 4:17 AM
Rebecca D said...
You did a great job on this top. The neckbands and collar look perfect, as do the sleeves.
9/9/09 6:14 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! Really nice blouse - love the sleeves. I just bought this fabric and it's nice to see it in action!
9/9/09 6:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a beautiful shirt, and I absolutely love the sleeves. Great fabric choice too.
9/9/09 7:51 AM
Shari B said...
wow! looks great. I love the sleeves. Thanks for the review. Think I will give this pattern a try.
9/9/09 8:59 AM
im2melo4u said...
I hadn't given this pattern a second glance until I saw your review. It looks fantastic!
9/9/09 9:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse! What interesting design elements. Your choice of fabric and color are perfect. It looks great on you!
9/9/09 11:12 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful blouse! Great details and thanks for all of the info!
9/9/09 11:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a pretty blouse. Love the neckline and the sleeves. This is another pattern for me to buy and try. I have had good luck with the Project Runway patterns to date.
9/9/09 11:53 AM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE your top! I have a RTW with sleeves like that I want to copy so bad. Thank you for the review!!
9/9/09 1:34 PM
Lynnelle said...
I have this pattern and have been meaning to get a muslin going. Thanks for the review. Nice job!
9/9/09 1:38 PM
rebija said...
Lovely! Beautiful color!
9/9/09 2:22 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. That is REALLY adorable. I'm totally getting this when Simplicity goes on sale again. That sleeve is AWESOME.
9/9/09 2:57 PM
MaryBeth said...
I agree, it's awesome! Definitely a blouse pattern worth making. Great construction, too. Thanks for doing the review.
9/9/09 4:09 PM
Erica B. said...
Great top! Love the sleeves!
9/9/09 6:05 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, the sleeves are such an interesting design and I love the colour.
9/9/09 6:07 PM
Lunchbucket said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I have this pattern and I think I will have to move it up on the list. I just love those sleeves!
9/9/09 7:44 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I absolutely love the sleeves. It's really difficult to see the Simplicity Project Runway pattern details online so thanks for highlighting this one.
9/9/09 8:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stunning, Aly! Beautifully done!
9/10/09 9:21 AM
Jolet said...
I love the style and the color. You did a great job, with the right fabric. Fabulous result!
9/10/09 4:16 PM
Lili123 said...
your blouse is very elegant and stylish, love the color.
9/20/09 9:40 AM
Lana E said...
Wow. the result of your hard labor is just fantastic! I wouldn't have even noticed that sleeve detail on the envelope. Thanks for showing the close ups, they really help bring around the whole concept....and hey, that color and style is lovely on you.
11/3/09 5:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us