SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2633 (Project Runway Misses Tops)

11 more reviews
Viewed 687 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/09 10:05 PM
Last Updated:9/8/09 10:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lana E said...
Wow. the result of your hard labor is just fantastic! I wouldn't have even noticed that sleeve detail on the envelope. Thanks for showing the close ups, they really help bring around the whole concept....and hey, that color and style is lovely on you.
11/3/09 5:21 PM
Lili123 said...
your blouse is very elegant and stylish, love the color.
9/20/09 9:40 AM
Jolet said...
I love the style and the color. You did a great job, with the right fabric. Fabulous result!
9/10/09 4:16 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stunning, Aly! Beautifully done!
9/10/09 9:21 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I absolutely love the sleeves. It's really difficult to see the Simplicity Project Runway pattern details online so thanks for highlighting this one.
9/9/09 8:48 PM
Lunchbucket said...
Your blouse is beautiful! I have this pattern and I think I will have to move it up on the list. I just love those sleeves!
9/9/09 7:44 PM
nellc said...
Lovely blouse, the sleeves are such an interesting design and I love the colour.
9/9/09 6:07 PM
Erica B. said...
Great top! Love the sleeves!
9/9/09 6:05 PM
MaryBeth said...
I agree, it's awesome! Definitely a blouse pattern worth making. Great construction, too. Thanks for doing the review.
9/9/09 4:09 PM
MissCelie said...
omg. That is REALLY adorable. I'm totally getting this when Simplicity goes on sale again. That sleeve is AWESOME.
9/9/09 2:57 PM
rebija said...
Lovely! Beautiful color!
9/9/09 2:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
I have this pattern and have been meaning to get a muslin going. Thanks for the review. Nice job!
9/9/09 1:38 PM
busymomof3 said...
I LOVE your top! I have a RTW with sleeves like that I want to copy so bad. Thank you for the review!!
9/9/09 1:34 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a pretty blouse. Love the neckline and the sleeves. This is another pattern for me to buy and try. I have had good luck with the Project Runway patterns to date.
9/9/09 11:53 AM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful blouse! Great details and thanks for all of the info!
9/9/09 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful blouse! What interesting design elements. Your choice of fabric and color are perfect. It looks great on you!
9/9/09 11:12 AM
im2melo4u said...
I hadn't given this pattern a second glance until I saw your review. It looks fantastic!
9/9/09 9:47 AM
Shari B said...
wow! looks great. I love the sleeves. Thanks for the review. Think I will give this pattern a try.
9/9/09 8:59 AM
CarolynGM said...
This is a beautiful shirt, and I absolutely love the sleeves. Great fabric choice too.
9/9/09 7:51 AM
Jatman said...
Wow! Really nice blouse - love the sleeves. I just bought this fabric and it's nice to see it in action!
9/9/09 6:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
You did a great job on this top. The neckbands and collar look perfect, as do the sleeves.
9/9/09 6:14 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great blouse! A perfect marriage of fabric and pattern. It's those sleeves that really drew me to this pattern too. :)
9/9/09 4:17 AM
ClaireF in CA said...
Your blouse is just beautiful! The collar and sleeves are lovely! I've also found Project Runway pattern instructions to be very confusing!
9/9/09 1:24 AM
Ingiepops said...
Wow, this looks great! Love the colour of the fabric. Like others have stated, I would never have looked twice at this pattern until I saw your review. Now to add yet another pattern to my wishlist.....;)
9/9/09 0:37 AM
Amanda S. said...
Very nice blouse. I knew this would be super cute made up which is why it's currently in my stash. I'm inspired to make my version now. Thanks!
9/9/09 0:23 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful blouse--it looks lovely on you!!
9/9/09 0:06 AM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. Love those sleeves and the the fabric looks great too. Beautiful color.
9/9/09 0:00 AM
HLT said...
OK...they need to put your version on the front of that pattern! Love the sleeve design. Totally missed this one. Excellent craftsmanship!
9/8/09 11:26 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top - it really looks like a finely sewn designer garment! The sleeves are too cool.
9/8/09 11:14 PM
MamaSewing said...
Very, very nice!
9/8/09 11:13 PM
Roary said...
I love the shirt you made and never looked twice at the pattern until I saw your finished product. Ghaww-geous! I am a beginner/intermediate sewer. Do you think this was more of an advanced project?
9/8/09 10:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous blouse! The fabric is so perfect for this pattern.
9/8/09 10:18 PM
SueV said...
that is a really cute top and I love the details... it's on my list to do! thanks for the review
9/8/09 10:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Victoria Blouse

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

More Info