SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5329 

19 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/09 8:09 AM
Last Updated:9/9/09 6:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Wow, I think this is just adorable. Would love to see it on you. I like the longer sleeve version. Your fabric is terrific and that lining adds a nice couture pop. Too bad you don't like the pattern because it really turned out quite beautifully.
9/9/09 8:25 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Sorry you don't like it so much because I absolutely love it. I may have to add this pattern to my stash. I especially love the sleeve ruffle and the collarl detail.
9/9/09 10:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Your jacket is lovely. I know what you mean about the 'not being a ruffles' and fuss gal. It IS a gorgeous jacket.
9/9/09 10:22 AM
Rhoda K said...
I agree on the ruffles and fuss, too, but your jacket is gorgeous. I love your fabric as well.
9/9/09 10:44 AM
Bunsnpigs said...
The fabric IS gorgeous. I saw this pattern and thought the same thing.. it is just outside my comfort zone. Your execution is beautiful, and I am sure you look great in it, too. I can't wait to see the pic of you in it.
9/9/09 12:41 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I enjoyed reading about your jacket. I think it's quite cute; your fabric choices were great. I'm pretty sure you're going to love wearing it as soon as you've had a few days away from messing with it.
9/9/09 12:47 PM
Coastal Connie said...
I think it looks adorable~! I'd love to see a picture with you wearing it, and a couple other views (side, back). I know, jackets always seem to take so long. I have one I started in April, and got stopped on it when the hips were too narrow...argh. Guess I'm getting motivated to tackle it again, by your post
9/9/09 5:09 PM
Lori V said...
I think it is adorable too, and hope to see pictures of you wearing this jacket. I am with you on long projects.
9/9/09 5:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket. It looks really expensive. I love the fabric and the funky lining.
9/9/09 7:54 PM
michalklimer said...
it os gorgeous!
9/10/09 0:02 AM
ryan's mom said...
I completely understand about not being a ruffle and fuss kind of gal, but this jacket sure looks great on you!
9/10/09 6:16 AM
becca a said...
This is a really cute jacket and I love your lining.
9/10/09 7:13 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Very nicely done! A good color and fit.
9/10/09 7:39 AM
Woolygal said...
This jacket is fantastic. The sleeve ruffle is perfect and the fit is wonderful. It looks like it would sell for hundreds. I love it.
9/10/09 7:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Mesmerizingly lovely jacket! Very nicely done!
9/10/09 9:16 AM
mending maven said...
All I can say is WOW!
9/10/09 10:29 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cute jacket but the fabric you used is AWESOME! It really makes the jacket special!
9/10/09 11:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
The fabric you chose for this jacket is lovely! You look fantastic in your jacket - it doesn't have too much ruffle or fuss! I hope that you'll wear your jacket often and get lots of compliments.
9/10/09 3:08 PM
calminatrix said...
LOVE YOUR JACKET!!! and patterns are SO like men in so many ways, so fun and full of promise when new, such a pain in the butt when just a few days old!!!(just kidding) you did a beautiful job and your lining is gorgeous! it looks fab on you!
9/10/09 3:21 PM
Jolet said...
I love the style, the color and the way you sewed it. Great result, you're to critical towards yourself!
9/10/09 4:13 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very cute jacket. I loooove the fun lining you chose.
9/11/09 0:48 AM
Nata said...
It's very pretty. You should enter it into the jacket contest.
9/11/09 11:05 PM
DreinPA said...
Woe is me I cannot as I started it in April...
9/12/09 8:02 AM
richsews said...
Hi from sunny South Africa - i have looked at this pattern often. you sew beautifully and i just love the lining/fabric combo. we really battle to buy such lovely stuff here. you have a good eye for what works together.
10/5/09 2:03 AM
Coastal Connie said...
I love that jacket on you! Gorgeous color, great lining. Thanks for talking about how long it took you, as I decided to NOT make it right now. Looks very sweet on you.
5/15/10 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used The Sewing Machine Shirt

photo
by: GwenH

Review