SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5001 

7 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/09 2:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
This looks very nice on you. I like the way you placed the pattern to create a nice line.
9/9/09 2:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
No fitting alterations? Lucky you because it fits wonderfully. I don't see a problem with the break in the pattern. In fact, I think it flows quite nicely. I'd make it again because it fits so well. You never know about the patterns still in the envelope. This one you know fits. I like the band on the arm. It's a nice detail.
9/9/09 5:04 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking dress, I wouldn't have thought to try this for our larger size. Thanks. NB I'd have done the same with the sleeves, as I also dislike the way cap sleeves hit the bicep.
9/9/09 7:19 PM
Camerio said...
This is an excellent choice. Very nice on you.
9/9/09 8:25 PM
patma said...
I agree with liking the way the pattern comes together at the waist
9/9/09 8:28 PM
brissie71 said...
What a lovely looking dress. Very flattering style and great fabric!
9/10/09 2:06 AM
PatCSM said...
This dress looks great and is very slimming on you. I think the print matches just fine, and I like the contrast of the sleeve band.
9/10/09 5:43 AM
BillieJean said...
I just love this, and I think the print at the waistline looks good.
9/10/09 6:08 AM
Nancy Anne said...
It's a beautiful dress, and I'd have never thought the pattern placement was off. I learned with my last project, which had a HUGE print, that having bought too much fabric was a very good thing. I was able to be picky about where the pieces went! Yours is just lovely, though. Another pattern to keep my eye out for.
9/10/09 8:26 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is just beautiful! The placement looks great, with just enough flair to look like couture!
9/10/09 1:39 PM
merry-one said...
Looks gorgeous!
9/10/09 8:31 PM
DebJ said...
What a lovely dress! It looks great on you. Thanks for reviewing this dress, I must get this pattern out and make it soon.
9/11/09 4:15 PM
Mufffet said...
I think your fabric use is lovely....I love the difference at the waist - it is super! :)
12/1/10 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 9291

photo
by: spankachut...

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now