SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-13 (Flower Vine Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (2/4/10 8:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, beautifully made. I want you to sew for me!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/24/09 0:39 AM) Reply
Very, very special, Karen, and I must say that I like the very fitted aspect of the jacket on you. You look slim and stylish - not a bad combination. I'm glad you included the pleats on the peplum as they are the star of the back view. Quite lovely, Lily
nancy2001 said... (9/23/09 11:03 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great on you, and you did a wonderful job on all the details. Very pretty.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (9/22/09 8:49 PM) Reply
Great job on the jacket!
regine said... (9/22/09 3:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and great review, thanks.
lmg said... (9/21/09 7:48 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. I think it looks great with the pleats too. Since this was for evening, did Ottobre assumed you were just going to wear a shell/camisole underneath?
Rustybobn said... (9/21/09 3:12 PM) Reply
Love it! Good job. Thanks for the tip about the cut on facing.
Mufffet said... (9/21/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Very nice job! WOW...having the buttonholes made...that's wonderful. And they look great.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/21/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Super nice jacket!
OP Gal said... (9/21/09 10:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I was eyeing this pattern and wondered about how flattering the peplum would be on me and how I could alter it to fit my body type. I'm glad I read your review, because a tight-fitting jacket is the last thing I need. Thanks for the detailed review.
spottedroo said... (9/21/09 9:29 AM) Reply
This turned out great. May have to check out Ottobre.
Kellie R. said... (9/21/09 8:03 AM) Reply
This is really pretty Karen. I love the pleats on the back peplum - thanks for the info on fit and construction. Great job!
Danvillegirl said... (9/21/09 5:26 AM) Reply
Great job. Very nice jacket with nice detailing.
LeahT said... (9/21/09 5:09 AM) Reply
Nice review! And nice jacket :) I was umming and ahhing about this pattern but now that I've seen it made up, I may have to make one too!
Sigrid. said... (9/21/09 2:09 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, I passed on this issue when browsing through it in the shop, but now I think I'm going to buy it. Thanks for a very helpful review,
kremmer said... (9/20/09 11:53 PM) Reply
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you fo ran excellent review!
kremmer said... (9/20/09 11:51 PM) Reply
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you for an excellent review!
Johsews said... (9/20/09 11:31 PM) Reply
I LOVE it- the back pleats especially! It's amazing how flat they lie. Very nice job!
Ingiepops said... (9/20/09 11:13 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous, thanks for such a detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2012-119

photo
by: MissCelie

Review