Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-13 (Flower Vine Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said... (2/4/10 8:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket, beautifully made. I want you to sew for me!
lilyofthevalley said... (9/24/09 0:39 AM) Reply
Very, very special, Karen, and I must say that I like the very fitted aspect of the jacket on you. You look slim and stylish - not a bad combination. I'm glad you included the pleats on the peplum as they are the star of the back view. Quite lovely, Lily
nancy2001 said... (9/23/09 11:03 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great on you, and you did a wonderful job on all the details. Very pretty.
leanmeansewingmachine said... (9/22/09 8:49 PM) Reply
Great job on the jacket!
regine said... (9/22/09 3:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and great review, thanks.
lmg said... (9/21/09 7:48 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket. I think it looks great with the pleats too. Since this was for evening, did Ottobre assumed you were just going to wear a shell/camisole underneath?
Rustybobn said... (9/21/09 3:12 PM) Reply
Love it! Good job. Thanks for the tip about the cut on facing.
Mufffet said... (9/21/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Very nice job! WOW...having the buttonholes made...that's wonderful. And they look great.
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/21/09 10:49 AM) Reply
Super nice jacket!
OP Gal said... (9/21/09 10:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. I was eyeing this pattern and wondered about how flattering the peplum would be on me and how I could alter it to fit my body type. I'm glad I read your review, because a tight-fitting jacket is the last thing I need. Thanks for the detailed review.
spottedroo said... (9/21/09 9:29 AM) Reply
This turned out great. May have to check out Ottobre.
Kellie R. said... (9/21/09 8:03 AM) Reply
This is really pretty Karen. I love the pleats on the back peplum - thanks for the info on fit and construction. Great job!
Danvillegirl said... (9/21/09 5:26 AM) Reply
Great job. Very nice jacket with nice detailing.
LeahT said... (9/21/09 5:09 AM) Reply
Nice review! And nice jacket :) I was umming and ahhing about this pattern but now that I've seen it made up, I may have to make one too!
Sigrid. said... (9/21/09 2:09 AM) Reply
Wonderful jacket, I passed on this issue when browsing through it in the shop, but now I think I'm going to buy it. Thanks for a very helpful review,
kremmer said... (9/20/09 11:53 PM) Reply
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you fo ran excellent review!
kremmer said... (9/20/09 11:51 PM) Reply
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you for an excellent review!
Johsews said... (9/20/09 11:31 PM) Reply
I LOVE it- the back pleats especially! It's amazing how flat they lie. Very nice job!
Ingiepops said... (9/20/09 11:13 PM) Reply
Just gorgeous, thanks for such a detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 29655-1005

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Sassy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review