SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-13 (Flower Vine Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 407 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ingiepops said...
Just gorgeous, thanks for such a detailed review.
9/20/09 11:13 PM
Johsews said...
I LOVE it- the back pleats especially! It's amazing how flat they lie. Very nice job!
9/20/09 11:31 PM
kremmer said...
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you for an excellent review!
9/20/09 11:51 PM
kremmer said...
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you fo ran excellent review!
9/20/09 11:53 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful jacket, I passed on this issue when browsing through it in the shop, but now I think I'm going to buy it. Thanks for a very helpful review,
9/21/09 2:09 AM
LeahT said...
Nice review! And nice jacket :) I was umming and ahhing about this pattern but now that I've seen it made up, I may have to make one too!
9/21/09 5:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. Very nice jacket with nice detailing.
9/21/09 5:26 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really pretty Karen. I love the pleats on the back peplum - thanks for the info on fit and construction. Great job!
9/21/09 8:03 AM
spottedroo said...
This turned out great. May have to check out Ottobre.
9/21/09 9:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. I was eyeing this pattern and wondered about how flattering the peplum would be on me and how I could alter it to fit my body type. I'm glad I read your review, because a tight-fitting jacket is the last thing I need. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/21/09 10:07 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Super nice jacket!
9/21/09 10:49 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice job! WOW...having the buttonholes made...that's wonderful. And they look great.
9/21/09 1:21 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love it! Good job. Thanks for the tip about the cut on facing.
9/21/09 3:12 PM
lmg said...
Lovely jacket. I think it looks great with the pleats too. Since this was for evening, did Ottobre assumed you were just going to wear a shell/camisole underneath?
9/21/09 7:48 PM
regine said...
Beautiful jacket and great review, thanks.
9/22/09 3:03 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on the jacket!
9/22/09 8:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you, and you did a wonderful job on all the details. Very pretty.
9/23/09 11:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very special, Karen, and I must say that I like the very fitted aspect of the jacket on you. You look slim and stylish - not a bad combination. I'm glad you included the pleats on the peplum as they are the star of the back view. Quite lovely, Lily
9/24/09 0:39 AM
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful jacket, beautifully made. I want you to sew for me!
2/4/10 8:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Butterick 5474

photo
by: ukmuminusa

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now