SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2009-13 (Flower Vine Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 409 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/20/09 10:53 PM
Last Updated:9/21/09 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Beautiful jacket, beautifully made. I want you to sew for me!
2/4/10 8:10 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very special, Karen, and I must say that I like the very fitted aspect of the jacket on you. You look slim and stylish - not a bad combination. I'm glad you included the pleats on the peplum as they are the star of the back view. Quite lovely, Lily
9/24/09 0:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks great on you, and you did a wonderful job on all the details. Very pretty.
9/23/09 11:03 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great job on the jacket!
9/22/09 8:49 PM
regine said...
Beautiful jacket and great review, thanks.
9/22/09 3:03 AM
lmg said...
Lovely jacket. I think it looks great with the pleats too. Since this was for evening, did Ottobre assumed you were just going to wear a shell/camisole underneath?
9/21/09 7:48 PM
Rustybobn said...
Love it! Good job. Thanks for the tip about the cut on facing.
9/21/09 3:12 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice job! WOW...having the buttonholes made...that's wonderful. And they look great.
9/21/09 1:21 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Super nice jacket!
9/21/09 10:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful jacket. I was eyeing this pattern and wondered about how flattering the peplum would be on me and how I could alter it to fit my body type. I'm glad I read your review, because a tight-fitting jacket is the last thing I need. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/21/09 10:07 AM
spottedroo said...
This turned out great. May have to check out Ottobre.
9/21/09 9:29 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is really pretty Karen. I love the pleats on the back peplum - thanks for the info on fit and construction. Great job!
9/21/09 8:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. Very nice jacket with nice detailing.
9/21/09 5:26 AM
LeahT said...
Nice review! And nice jacket :) I was umming and ahhing about this pattern but now that I've seen it made up, I may have to make one too!
9/21/09 5:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful jacket, I passed on this issue when browsing through it in the shop, but now I think I'm going to buy it. Thanks for a very helpful review,
9/21/09 2:09 AM
kremmer said...
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you fo ran excellent review!
9/20/09 11:53 PM
kremmer said...
I saw this jacket when I got my Ottobre copy and after reading your review, I really want make it. Thank you for an excellent review!
9/20/09 11:51 PM
Johsews said...
I LOVE it- the back pleats especially! It's amazing how flat they lie. Very nice job!
9/20/09 11:31 PM
Ingiepops said...
Just gorgeous, thanks for such a detailed review.
9/20/09 11:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vintage Pattern Lending Library F1449

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now