Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VeganSkydiver said... (7/20/10 2:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review! I will watch the hem lengths; it's nice to have a warning they may be too short. I also plan to eliminate the elastic on the waistline as you suggest.
jonesyb said... (9/14/09 2:08 PM) Reply
I'm planning on making this to add to my fall dress collection. Thank you for this review and your tips for pattern modifications. The dress looks really cute!
whirrclunk said... (9/13/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, looks much nicer than on the pattern envelope!
carolynw said... (9/11/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - it really looks so nice!! Thanks for agreat review
Paris75008 said... (9/11/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Great review and great dress. I think it looks perfect the way it is. Thanks!
roxierocks said... (9/10/09 10:07 PM) Reply
I love this. You did a fab job. I might try this one. It's right on with my style, as well. Love your fabric choice.
smoody said... (9/10/09 10:01 PM) Reply
this is beautiful- perfectly done
CarolynGM said... (9/10/09 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely! The contrast binding is a nice touch. I'm shocked that the bodice and dress are too short for you.
beth5646 said... (9/10/09 6:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the wonderful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

McCall's M5613

photo
by: Dellia45

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details