SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the wonderful review.
9/10/09 6:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely! The contrast binding is a nice touch. I'm shocked that the bodice and dress are too short for you.
9/10/09 7:19 PM
smoody said...
this is beautiful- perfectly done
9/10/09 10:01 PM
roxierocks said...
I love this. You did a fab job. I might try this one. It's right on with my style, as well. Love your fabric choice.
9/10/09 10:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great review and great dress. I think it looks perfect the way it is. Thanks!
9/11/09 5:08 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - it really looks so nice!! Thanks for agreat review
9/11/09 8:59 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress, looks much nicer than on the pattern envelope!
9/13/09 3:15 PM
jonesyb said...
I'm planning on making this to add to my fall dress collection. Thank you for this review and your tips for pattern modifications. The dress looks really cute!
9/14/09 2:08 PM
VeganSkydiver said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! I will watch the hem lengths; it's nice to have a warning they may be too short. I also plan to eliminate the elastic on the waistline as you suggest.
7/20/10 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6575

photo
by: Thomasina4...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review