SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beth5646 said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the wonderful review.
9/10/09 6:36 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely! The contrast binding is a nice touch. I'm shocked that the bodice and dress are too short for you.
9/10/09 7:19 PM
smoody said...
this is beautiful- perfectly done
9/10/09 10:01 PM
roxierocks said...
I love this. You did a fab job. I might try this one. It's right on with my style, as well. Love your fabric choice.
9/10/09 10:07 PM
Paris75008 said...
Great review and great dress. I think it looks perfect the way it is. Thanks!
9/11/09 5:08 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - it really looks so nice!! Thanks for agreat review
9/11/09 8:59 AM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress, looks much nicer than on the pattern envelope!
9/13/09 3:15 PM
jonesyb said...
I'm planning on making this to add to my fall dress collection. Thank you for this review and your tips for pattern modifications. The dress looks really cute!
9/14/09 2:08 PM
VeganSkydiver said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! I will watch the hem lengths; it's nice to have a warning they may be too short. I also plan to eliminate the elastic on the waistline as you suggest.
7/20/10 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Japanese Pattern Books Stylish Dress Book

photo
by: ajhewing

Review