SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VeganSkydiver said... (7/20/10 2:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review! I will watch the hem lengths; it's nice to have a warning they may be too short. I also plan to eliminate the elastic on the waistline as you suggest.
jonesyb said... (9/14/09 2:08 PM) Reply
I'm planning on making this to add to my fall dress collection. Thank you for this review and your tips for pattern modifications. The dress looks really cute!
whirrclunk said... (9/13/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, looks much nicer than on the pattern envelope!
carolynw said... (9/11/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - it really looks so nice!! Thanks for agreat review
Paris75008 said... (9/11/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Great review and great dress. I think it looks perfect the way it is. Thanks!
roxierocks said... (9/10/09 10:07 PM) Reply
I love this. You did a fab job. I might try this one. It's right on with my style, as well. Love your fabric choice.
smoody said... (9/10/09 10:01 PM) Reply
this is beautiful- perfectly done
CarolynGM said... (9/10/09 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely! The contrast binding is a nice touch. I'm shocked that the bodice and dress are too short for you.
beth5646 said... (9/10/09 6:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the wonderful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Monkeysbug Pretty Knit Halter

photo
by: p3patch

Review
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details