SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:drsue
photo

 
 
About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 183 people
patterns reviewed: 152
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
VeganSkydiver said...
Thanks for this very helpful review! I will watch the hem lengths; it's nice to have a warning they may be too short. I also plan to eliminate the elastic on the waistline as you suggest.
7/20/10 2:17 AM
jonesyb said...
I'm planning on making this to add to my fall dress collection. Thank you for this review and your tips for pattern modifications. The dress looks really cute!
9/14/09 2:08 PM
whirrclunk said...
Lovely dress, looks much nicer than on the pattern envelope!
9/13/09 3:15 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely dress - it really looks so nice!! Thanks for agreat review
9/11/09 8:59 AM
Paris75008 said...
Great review and great dress. I think it looks perfect the way it is. Thanks!
9/11/09 5:08 AM
roxierocks said...
I love this. You did a fab job. I might try this one. It's right on with my style, as well. Love your fabric choice.
9/10/09 10:07 PM
smoody said...
this is beautiful- perfectly done
9/10/09 10:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely! The contrast binding is a nice touch. I'm shocked that the bodice and dress are too short for you.
9/10/09 7:19 PM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the wonderful review.
9/10/09 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns Madeleine

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now