SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5924 

4 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:drsue

About drsuestarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/11/03
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 152)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 184 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/09 5:20 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
VeganSkydiver said... (7/20/10 2:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for this very helpful review! I will watch the hem lengths; it's nice to have a warning they may be too short. I also plan to eliminate the elastic on the waistline as you suggest.
jonesyb said... (9/14/09 2:08 PM) Reply
I'm planning on making this to add to my fall dress collection. Thank you for this review and your tips for pattern modifications. The dress looks really cute!
whirrclunk said... (9/13/09 3:15 PM) Reply
Lovely dress, looks much nicer than on the pattern envelope!
carolynw said... (9/11/09 8:59 AM) Reply
Lovely dress - it really looks so nice!! Thanks for agreat review
Paris75008 said... (9/11/09 5:08 AM) Reply
Great review and great dress. I think it looks perfect the way it is. Thanks!
roxierocks said... (9/10/09 10:07 PM) Reply
I love this. You did a fab job. I might try this one. It's right on with my style, as well. Love your fabric choice.
smoody said... (9/10/09 10:01 PM) Reply
this is beautiful- perfectly done
CarolynGM said... (9/10/09 7:19 PM) Reply
Lovely! The contrast binding is a nice touch. I'm shocked that the bodice and dress are too short for you.
beth5646 said... (9/10/09 6:36 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the wonderful review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member